We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
B&B Casa Lucia(Vagliagli)(Great Value!)
$77
$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Borgo Carpineto(Vagliagli)(Great Value!)
$72
$66
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Priceline
View Deal
No availability for your dates from these sites
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (318)
Filter reviews
318 results
Traveler rating
263
41
6
6
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
263
41
6
6
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswine tourfood and winewonderful memoriesfour nightsthe entire experiencenature pathhiking trailslocation is amazingwine shopexplore the surrounding countrysidewedding partytasting roomtiramisuupper pooldefinitely worth a visitexceeded our expectationssmall kitchen
Filter
Updating list...
100 - 105 of 318 reviews
Reviewed August 5, 2013

We were here for a wedding so not entirely sure what the standard deal is. Rooms are nice and full of character although there are no balconies. Food is excellent and so is the wine; Dievole is an operational vineyard. The wine tour is interesting and is given with knowledge and enthusiasm. Two lovely pools - essential for cooling off in Tuscany in August. A little off the beaten track but fully self contained and reasonably close to Siena.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GeorgeandJaki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VillaDievole, Receptionist at Dievole, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2013

Dear Client,

thanks for the great rewiev! We are glad to hear that you enjoyed our kitchen and wines. Wetry to treat ay guest, individual or wedding clients as better as we are always used to. If you like rooms with a view or balcony, next time you come to Dievole we suggest you to book a Suite al Colombaio: some of them have terrace outside or a patio with sunchairs and tables.
We hope to welcome you again in the future and send our best regards from Chianti.

Hewelin Vanni
Wine Resort Villa Dievole

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

We had our wedding at Villa-Dievole in June 2013 and had the most amazing weekend. From the moment we arrived the staff made us all feel so welcome and could not of done more to make it perfect. All our guests loved the accommodation, food and wine and have said it is the best wedding the have every been to and that is thanks to the stunning setting and fabulous staff. There is no doubt that this is our favorite place to stay in Italy and we would recommend it to anyone wanting a relaxing break with good food and lots of wine.

Room Tip: The rooms are all lovely but If you are getting married here the Limonaia suite is definitely the place to stay.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KB30255103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VillaDievole, Receptionist at Dievole, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2013

Dear KB,

we are happy to read that you keep good memoris of your wedding at Villa Dievole. I hope all the other guests do the same.We always try to organize every event as it best and we are glad that you appreciate it. Dievole team is proud the you choose us as the perfect location for such a special day.
We would like to welcome you and your family again in the future: do not hesitate to contact us for and offer for your next stay in Tuscany!

All the best for your life!!

Hewelin and Giannino
PS: we hope you are enjoing the wine !!!

Wine Resort Villa Dievole

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2013

The Dievole winery is a well-known winery throughout Chianti, and it is a real treat to stay at this property. The rooms are amazing - most have views of the Tuscan hillsides. The staff was lovely. This is a romantic and family-friendly location as well. We hope to return some day.

Room Tip: Novacento is a huge suite!
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Flsais11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VillaDievole, Receptionist at Dievole, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2013

Dear Guest,

we are happy that you enjoyed yur stay at Dievole. We wish you have the opportunity to come back and visit us in the future to thank you personally with a glass of good Chianti!

Best regards from Dievole

Hewelin Vanni
Wine Resort Villa Dievole

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2013

Everyone off the staff was extremly friendly and simply pleasent.
The rooms was lovingly furnished, how every detail off the hotel rooms.
This, and in combination with the excellent wines und the delicous dishes was it
simply perfekt.
Underlined from a warm weather and the charming landscape is this the country to find
fortitude.
There is nothing you can say bad.
Also not the little one, singing bird, in front off the window, early in the morning.

Room Tip: All rooms are to be recommended, you have only to lo look in your wallet!
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Horst E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VillaDievole, Receptionist at Dievole, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2013

Dear Guest,

we are glad that you enjoyed our Villa: we work during winter and summer to keep the famous Chianti landscape as pure as it should be. We are conscient that our surroundings are one of the main characteristic of our success.
We invite you to come and visit us also in spring or autumn to enjoy the colours of these seasons.

Best regards

Hewelin Vanni
Wine Resort Villa Dievole

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2013

We visited Dievole 5 years ago and promised ourselves we would come back for our 30th anniversary as we thought it was ideal. Unfortunately, the room we wanted was already booked so we found another wonderful accommodation which I have already reviewed and we made our reservation for the Wednesday night dinner. The 45 minute drive was worth it -the wine and the food and absolutely the grounds were wonderful. It makes for a magnificent evening

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FVILL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VillaDievole, Receptionist at Dievole, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2013

Dear Guest,

we thank your for the great review on Tripadvisor. The dinner in the cellar is one of the highlights of our Wine Resort and we are glad that your enjoyed it again.

Thanks for choosing Dievole again during your trip holidays in Tuscany.

Wine Resort Villa Dievole
Hewelin Vanni
Reception

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews