We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our amazing wedding weekend at Villa Dievole”
Review of Dievole

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Dievole
Certificate of Excellence
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Our amazing wedding weekend at Villa Dievole”
Reviewed July 8, 2013

We had our wedding at Villa-Dievole in June 2013 and had the most amazing weekend. From the moment we arrived the staff made us all feel so welcome and could not of done more to make it perfect. All our guests loved the accommodation, food and wine and have said it is the best wedding the have every been to and that is thanks to the stunning setting and fabulous staff. There is no doubt that this is our favorite place to stay in Italy and we would recommend it to anyone wanting a relaxing break with good food and lots of wine.

Room Tip: The rooms are all lovely but If you are getting married here the Limonaia suite is definitely the pl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KB30255103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VillaDievole, Receptionist at Dievole, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Dear KB,

we are happy to read that you keep good memoris of your wedding at Villa Dievole. I hope all the other guests do the same.We always try to organize every event as it best and we are glad that you appreciate it. Dievole team is proud the you choose us as the perfect location for such a special day.
We would like to welcome you and your family again in the future: do not hesitate to contact us for and offer for your next stay in Tuscany!

All the best for your life!!

Hewelin and Giannino
PS: we hope you are enjoing the wine !!!

Wine Resort Villa Dievole
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

282 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    233
    38
    5
    4
    2
See reviews for
56
137
4
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed July 4, 2013

The Dievole winery is a well-known winery throughout Chianti, and it is a real treat to stay at this property. The rooms are amazing - most have views of the Tuscan hillsides. The staff was lovely. This is a romantic and family-friendly location as well. We hope to return some day.

Room Tip: Novacento is a huge suite!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Flsais11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VillaDievole, Receptionist at Dievole, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Dear Guest,

we are happy that you enjoyed yur stay at Dievole. We wish you have the opportunity to come back and visit us in the future to thank you personally with a glass of good Chianti!

Best regards from Dievole

Hewelin Vanni
Wine Resort Villa Dievole
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aachen, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 29, 2013

Everyone off the staff was extremly friendly and simply pleasent.
The rooms was lovingly furnished, how every detail off the hotel rooms.
This, and in combination with the excellent wines und the delicous dishes was it
simply perfekt.
Underlined from a warm weather and the charming landscape is this the country to find
fortitude.
There is nothing you can say bad.
Also not the little one, singing bird, in front off the window, early in the morning.

Room Tip: All rooms are to be recommended, you have only to lo look in your wallet!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Horst E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VillaDievole, Receptionist at Dievole, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Dear Guest,

we are glad that you enjoyed our Villa: we work during winter and summer to keep the famous Chianti landscape as pure as it should be. We are conscient that our surroundings are one of the main characteristic of our success.
We invite you to come and visit us also in spring or autumn to enjoy the colours of these seasons.

Best regards

Hewelin Vanni
Wine Resort Villa Dievole
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SAN ANTONIO
Level Contributor
34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2013

We visited Dievole 5 years ago and promised ourselves we would come back for our 30th anniversary as we thought it was ideal. Unfortunately, the room we wanted was already booked so we found another wonderful accommodation which I have already reviewed and we made our reservation for the Wednesday night dinner. The 45 minute drive was worth it -the wine and the food and absolutely the grounds were wonderful. It makes for a magnificent evening

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FVILL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VillaDievole, Receptionist at Dievole, responded to this review, June 30, 2013
Dear Guest,

we thank your for the great review on Tripadvisor. The dinner in the cellar is one of the highlights of our Wine Resort and we are glad that your enjoyed it again.

Thanks for choosing Dievole again during your trip holidays in Tuscany.

Wine Resort Villa Dievole
Hewelin Vanni
Reception
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amherstburg, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 8, 2013

My husband, myself & another couple had the awesome experience of staying @ Villa Dievole in September & visting the website again I was reminded of the beautiful experience of our stay. The staff went above & beyond & the food was exceptional. Our surroundings were tranquil & relaxing. Did not want to leave & I cannot wait til we are able to return.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank marcir1904
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VillaDievole, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Dievole, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
Dear Guest,

we are very glad to hear your positive review about Dievole. We hope to welcome you as guest in th near future and we are at your disposal.

With our best regards

Hewelin Vanni
Wine Resort Villa Dievole
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
120 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed March 29, 2013

Once you finally arrive at Dievole you will be transformed! And confirmed! This is paradiso by any language! I fell in love with Dievole the second I arrived. The service is impeccable and the rooms are considered suites by American standards. The wine cellar tour was spectacular, led by Virginia--her enthusiasm and knowledge was stellar! Equally fantastico was the dinner at the restaurant. By far the best meal I had in Tuscany! The weather could have been better but rest assured I will return to Dievole again when the vines are flourishing! My only regret was not to stay longer !

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wanderllust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed February 11, 2013

very quiet place. rooms by the pools . pools by the wineyards fields. best place for romance , wine and food. Dievole wines are sophicticated (Plenum , Broccato). Breakfast outside in the garden under kiwi trees. 5 miles till next human activity. Just relax

Room Tip: best rooms are on the top of the hill
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank krzysztofburzynski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vagliagli
1.9 mi away
Borgo Scopeto Relais
Borgo Scopeto Relais
#1 of 1 in Vagliagli
360 reviews
4.7 mi away
Castello di Spaltenna Exclusive Tuscan Resort & Spa
Castello di Spaltenna Exclusive ...
#1 of 8 in Gaiole in Chianti
655 reviews
6.1 mi away
Hotel Villa Campomaggio Resort & Spa
Hotel Villa Campomaggio Resort &...
#1 of 15 in Radda in Chianti
521 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Hotel Le Fontanelle
Hotel Le Fontanelle
#1 of 1 in Pianella
331 reviews
4.7 mi away
Palazzo Leopoldo Dimora Storica & Spa
Palazzo Leopoldo Dimora Storica ...
#2 of 15 in Radda in Chianti
524 reviews
7.0 mi away
Locanda Le Piazze
Locanda Le Piazze
#1 of 10 in Castellina In Chianti
345 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dievole? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dievole

Property: Dievole
Address: Localita Dievole 6, 53019 Vagliagli, Castelnuovo Berardenga, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Siena > Castelnuovo Berardenga > Vagliagli
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Specialty Lodging in Vagliagli
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Dievole 4*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dievole Wine Estate is the perfect place to spend your holidays : together with your partner or your family you can choose between the confort of our double rooms or the luxury of our Colomabaio Suites. In the Restaurant with two theme evenings (Barbeque Evening and Candle Light Dinner in the Cellar)and the Terrazza lounge bar, you will be able to taste the tipical Tuscan cuisine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and HRS so you can book your Dievole reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Dievole Hotel Vagliagli
Dievole Vagliagli, Italy - Tuscany

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing