We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (323)
Filter reviews
323 results
Traveler rating
268
41
6
6
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
268
41
6
6
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswine tourfood and winewonderful memoriesfour nightsthe entire experiencenature pathhiking trailslocation is amazingwine shopexplore the surrounding countrysidewedding partytasting roomsuperb winehighest qualitytiramisuupper pooldefinitely worth a visit
Filter
Updating list...
104 - 109 of 323 reviews
Reviewed July 4, 2013

The Dievole winery is a well-known winery throughout Chianti, and it is a real treat to stay at this property. The rooms are amazing - most have views of the Tuscan hillsides. The staff was lovely. This is a romantic and family-friendly location as well. We hope to return some day.

Room Tip: Novacento is a huge suite!
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Flsais11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VillaDievole, Receptionist at Dievole, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2013

Dear Guest,

we are happy that you enjoyed yur stay at Dievole. We wish you have the opportunity to come back and visit us in the future to thank you personally with a glass of good Chianti!

Best regards from Dievole

Hewelin Vanni
Wine Resort Villa Dievole

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2013

Everyone off the staff was extremly friendly and simply pleasent.
The rooms was lovingly furnished, how every detail off the hotel rooms.
This, and in combination with the excellent wines und the delicous dishes was it
simply perfekt.
Underlined from a warm weather and the charming landscape is this the country to find
fortitude.
There is nothing you can say bad.
Also not the little one, singing bird, in front off the window, early in the morning.

Room Tip: All rooms are to be recommended, you have only to lo look in your wallet!
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Horst E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VillaDievole, Receptionist at Dievole, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2013

Dear Guest,

we are glad that you enjoyed our Villa: we work during winter and summer to keep the famous Chianti landscape as pure as it should be. We are conscient that our surroundings are one of the main characteristic of our success.
We invite you to come and visit us also in spring or autumn to enjoy the colours of these seasons.

Best regards

Hewelin Vanni
Wine Resort Villa Dievole

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2013

We visited Dievole 5 years ago and promised ourselves we would come back for our 30th anniversary as we thought it was ideal. Unfortunately, the room we wanted was already booked so we found another wonderful accommodation which I have already reviewed and we made our reservation for the Wednesday night dinner. The 45 minute drive was worth it -the wine and the food and absolutely the grounds were wonderful. It makes for a magnificent evening

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fvill2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VillaDievole, Receptionist at Dievole, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2013

Dear Guest,

we thank your for the great review on Tripadvisor. The dinner in the cellar is one of the highlights of our Wine Resort and we are glad that your enjoyed it again.

Thanks for choosing Dievole again during your trip holidays in Tuscany.

Wine Resort Villa Dievole
Hewelin Vanni
Reception

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

My husband, myself & another couple had the awesome experience of staying @ Villa Dievole in September & visting the website again I was reminded of the beautiful experience of our stay. The staff went above & beyond & the food was exceptional. Our surroundings were tranquil & relaxing. Did not want to leave & I cannot wait til we are able to return.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank marcir1904
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VillaDievole, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Dievole, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2013

Dear Guest,

we are very glad to hear your positive review about Dievole. We hope to welcome you as guest in th near future and we are at your disposal.

With our best regards

Hewelin Vanni
Wine Resort Villa Dievole

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2013

Once you finally arrive at Dievole you will be transformed! And confirmed! This is paradiso by any language! I fell in love with Dievole the second I arrived. The service is impeccable and the rooms are considered suites by American standards. The wine cellar tour was spectacular, led by Virginia--her enthusiasm and knowledge was stellar! Equally fantastico was the dinner at the restaurant. By far the best meal I had in Tuscany! The weather could have been better but rest assured I will return to Dievole again when the vines are flourishing! My only regret was not to stay longer !

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wanderllust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews