We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (323)
Filter reviews
323 results
Traveler rating
268
41
6
6
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
268
41
6
6
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswine tourfood and winewonderful memoriesfour nightsthe entire experiencenature pathhiking trailslocation is amazingwine shopexplore the surrounding countrysidewedding partytasting roomsuperb winehighest qualitytiramisuupper pooldefinitely worth a visit
Filter
Updating list...
110 - 115 of 323 reviews
Reviewed January 12, 2013

We had originally booked for one night when we arrived in early sept 2012,but within 5 minutes we asked if we could book for an extra night as the we were immediately taken by the place. The staff were warm and friendly throughout our visit but never intrusive.
We stayed in one of the lovely one bedroom villas with its own kitchen and living space, with patio outside. One of the two pools was a stone throw away.
The views were breathtaking and captured everything i had hoped and envisaged from this part of tuscany.
We enjoyed the Dievole wine,the tasty local produce in the restaurant and the surrouding scenery which we never tired of looking at.
There was a lovely viewing place a short distance from the villa which was a tranquil and beautiful spot to stop at and take in everything, there was a full 360 degree view which we caught on video.

The original charm of the place and some of the original buildings had been restored lovingly and added to the overall relaxing and calm feel of the place.

Although expensive it was worth it and if anyone had the fortune to visit you will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AutumnDerry40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

My wife and I spent three wonderful days at Villa Dievole in September. The location, setting views are incredible. Close to Siena yet in the country.
The staff was professional and attentive. Everyone one went out of their way to be friendly.
The food was fantastic and the outside dining areas are charming.
Yes, we want to go back. Meanwhile we will settle for enjoying the wines from Dievole we shipped back to the US.

Room Tip: make sure to ask for a non smoking room
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Larry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

The property is incredible! The people bend over backwards to make you feel at home! My husband and I just spent 3 nights there and we would have loved to have stayed longer. The wine and the stories and the history of the people is amazing. If you go, you need to ask about the pictures on the walls and the pictures on the bottles. Some of the people who work in the vineyards and work at the villa were born on the property. We toured the property and the winery as well as a few other wineries in the chianti classico region that they setup for us. We had a ball! We enjoyed a wine/food pairing dinner which was fun and a 'light' lunch... I am not sure what a heavy lunch would be if what I had was a light lunch!!! Our room was on the third floor in the main building and was roomy. The only thing that I caution is that they do not have elevators so pack light!! The location is perfect. Close to Sienna and easy to get to other areas of Tuscany....north or south.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Skihv123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2012

We have just finished our second short stay for 3 nights at Villa Dievole and once again have not been disappointed. The staff remembered us from over a year ago and were as professional, warm and hospitable as ever. My husband was unwell the first time we were here and nothing was too much trouble for our wonderful hosts in accomodating his needs. This time around we booked a honeymoon package and it was just that - perfect. The food is spectacular here, and the views breathtaking. Any visitor must take the time to explore the sprawling and picturesque grounds - it is also a great base to explore the Chianti region. This place is the jewel in Tuscany's crown as far as we are concerned. A perfect blend of old world charm and modern services and the family "feel" is still there.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HippoHut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2012

Wow we had the best wine tour with Dario at Dievole! He is most knowledgeable about the wines in the region and he is so passionate about his tour. We learned so much and enjoyed the wine tasting, even bought a few bottles to savor for another time. To top it off we had a delicious lunch with Dario and the service was impecable! Don't forget to make a reservation to meet with him when you are in Tuscany, and read his delightful and amusing books too!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank vesperado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews