We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Breath taking, romantic and full of character. A little piece of heaven on earth”
Review of Dievole

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Dievole
Certificate of Excellence
Derry
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Breath taking, romantic and full of character. A little piece of heaven on earth”
Reviewed January 12, 2013

We had originally booked for one night when we arrived in early sept 2012,but within 5 minutes we asked if we could book for an extra night as the we were immediately taken by the place. The staff were warm and friendly throughout our visit but never intrusive.
We stayed in one of the lovely one bedroom villas with its own kitchen and living space, with patio outside. One of the two pools was a stone throw away.
The views were breathtaking and captured everything i had hoped and envisaged from this part of tuscany.
We enjoyed the Dievole wine,the tasty local produce in the restaurant and the surrouding scenery which we never tired of looking at.
There was a lovely viewing place a short distance from the villa which was a tranquil and beautiful spot to stop at and take in everything, there was a full 360 degree view which we caught on video.

The original charm of the place and some of the original buildings had been restored lovingly and added to the overall relaxing and calm feel of the place.

Although expensive it was worth it and if anyone had the fortune to visit you will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AutumnDerry40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

290 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    240
    39
    5
    4
    2
See reviews for
61
139
4
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

My wife and I spent three wonderful days at Villa Dievole in September. The location, setting views are incredible. Close to Siena yet in the country.
The staff was professional and attentive. Everyone one went out of their way to be friendly.
The food was fantastic and the outside dining areas are charming.
Yes, we want to go back. Meanwhile we will settle for enjoying the wines from Dievole we shipped back to the US.

Room Tip: make sure to ask for a non smoking room
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Larry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

The property is incredible! The people bend over backwards to make you feel at home! My husband and I just spent 3 nights there and we would have loved to have stayed longer. The wine and the stories and the history of the people is amazing. If you go, you need to ask about the pictures on the walls and the pictures on the bottles. Some of the people who work in the vineyards and work at the villa were born on the property. We toured the property and the winery as well as a few other wineries in the chianti classico region that they setup for us. We had a ball! We enjoyed a wine/food pairing dinner which was fun and a 'light' lunch... I am not sure what a heavy lunch would be if what I had was a light lunch!!! Our room was on the third floor in the main building and was roomy. The only thing that I caution is that they do not have elevators so pack light!! The location is perfect. Close to Sienna and easy to get to other areas of Tuscany....north or south.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Skihv123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2012

We have just finished our second short stay for 3 nights at Villa Dievole and once again have not been disappointed. The staff remembered us from over a year ago and were as professional, warm and hospitable as ever. My husband was unwell the first time we were here and nothing was too much trouble for our wonderful hosts in accomodating his needs. This time around we booked a honeymoon package and it was just that - perfect. The food is spectacular here, and the views breathtaking. Any visitor must take the time to explore the sprawling and picturesque grounds - it is also a great base to explore the Chianti region. This place is the jewel in Tuscany's crown as far as we are concerned. A perfect blend of old world charm and modern services and the family "feel" is still there.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HippoHut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boca Raton, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
154 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2012

Wow we had the best wine tour with Dario at Dievole! He is most knowledgeable about the wines in the region and he is so passionate about his tour. We learned so much and enjoyed the wine tasting, even bought a few bottles to savor for another time. To top it off we had a delicious lunch with Dario and the service was impecable! Don't forget to make a reservation to meet with him when you are in Tuscany, and read his delightful and amusing books too!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vesperado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2012

My husband and I celebrated our wedding at Dievole on 25 August 2012 with fifty guests. Dievole is absolutely amazing and Stefano, Gianni, Valentina, Matteo and the rest of the team at Dievole worked so hard to make our weekend special-it was perfect. The service, venue, food, wine and accommodation was superb and I really couldn’t fault anything. Our guests are still e-mailing to say it’s the best wedding venue they have ever been to. Thank you so much and we will definitely be back!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SwatiVDB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 14, 2012

We have stayed at Villa Dievole a couple of times and were so impressed we decided to have our wedding there. It truly is the most magical place and we can genuinely say our wedding celebrations were the best days we have ever experienced.

Arriving at Dievole is stunning – you drive along a windy driveway lined with Cypress trees and arrive at the magnificent Villa which in captures the essence of Tuscany. Our welcome was superb and we shared a lovely glass of Dievole Rose with Gianni, Stefano and Sylvia. We had booked the entire Villa for our wedding celebrations and each and everyone of our guests received a similar warm welcome and drink in the Terrazza Bar.

The setting is breathtaking, the accommodation spacious & comfortable and there is a real feeling of serenity while gazing across the vineyards and relaxing by the pool. The staff go above and beyond to ensure your stay is perfect, their attention to detail and passion for ensuring everyone was well looked after was impeccable. Hats off to the Chef and his team – the food was out of this world and exceptionally generous. Our wedding cake was a masterpiece, far more impressive than we had imagined!

We would highly recommend the wine tour, it is informative, fun and of course all Dievole wines are delicious! The candle lit dinner in the cellar is a very unique and an enjoyable experience and the welcome BBQ exceptional.

Every part of our wedding was magical – I couldn’t recommend Villa Dievole enough and thank you to Gianni and every single member of staff for making our wedding the best day we could have dreamed of.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Emily R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vagliagli
4.7 mi away
Castello di Spaltenna Exclusive Tuscan Resort & Spa
Castello di Spaltenna Exclusive ...
#1 of 8 in Gaiole in Chianti
680 reviews
1.9 mi away
Borgo Scopeto Relais
Borgo Scopeto Relais
#1 of 1 in Vagliagli
377 reviews
4.7 mi away
Palazzo Leopoldo Dimora Storica & Spa
Palazzo Leopoldo Dimora Storica ...
#1 of 15 in Radda in Chianti
539 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 mi away
Hotel Villa Campomaggio Resort & Spa
Hotel Villa Campomaggio Resort &...
#2 of 15 in Radda in Chianti
533 reviews
3.1 mi away
Hotel Le Fontanelle
Hotel Le Fontanelle
#1 of 1 in Pianella
344 reviews
7.0 mi away
Locanda Le Piazze
Locanda Le Piazze
#1 of 10 in Castellina In Chianti
365 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dievole? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dievole

Property: Dievole
Address: Localita Dievole 6, 53019 Vagliagli, Castelnuovo Berardenga, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Siena > Castelnuovo Berardenga > Vagliagli
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Specialty Lodging in Vagliagli
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Dievole 4*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dievole Wine Estate is the perfect place to spend your holidays : together with your partner or your family you can choose between the confort of our double rooms or the luxury of our Colomabaio Suites. In the Restaurant with two theme evenings (Barbeque Evening and Candle Light Dinner in the Cellar)and the Terrazza lounge bar, you will be able to taste the tipical Tuscan cuisine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Dievole reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Dievole Hotel Vagliagli
Dievole Vagliagli, Italy - Tuscany

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing