We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (323)
Filter reviews
323 results
Traveler rating
268
41
6
6
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
268
41
6
6
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswine tourfood and winewonderful memoriesfour nightsthe entire experiencenature pathhiking trailslocation is amazingwine shopexplore the surrounding countrysidewedding partytasting roomsuperb winehighest qualitytiramisuupper pooldefinitely worth a visit
Filter
Updating list...
118 - 123 of 323 reviews
Reviewed October 7, 2012

Our stay at Villa Dievole was wonderful! The staff was very friendly and attentive. The facilites were clean and welcoming. The food was fantastic (always order the dinner special - whatever it is) and the wine was so good that we ordered a case of it sent home to us. Highly recommended!!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank L B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2012

We recently returned from a post-trip(5 days/4nights) to Tuscany Hotel Villa Dievole. This short tour was arranged through Queenslander Tours. I can't say enough about the great integrity and customer service we received not only from Queenslander tours but Villa Dievole as well. Hotel Dievole was so lovely, clean, great food, and such nice helpful staff. Thanks to Queenslander Tours this was an unforgettable holiday for my Mom, Stepdad, and myself. Thx Antonella for the wonderful tour to Siena. Thanks Paula for the transportation to Siena and for arranging taxi to the thermal springs. Thanks to Virginia for the wonderful wine tour of Dievole. Queenslander Tours offered excellent customer service and would highly reccommend them to all travelers. I know I will use them again in future when I'm ready to travel to Ireland and Austrailia/New Zealand! Suzanne-Colorado, USA

Room Tip: All rooms at Villa Dievole had a wonderful view..
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tuscanytraveler912
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VillaDievole, Receptionist at Dievole, responded to this reviewResponded June 28, 2013

Dear Guest,

we are always proud of a positive review but we are even more proud when a person decide to extend his stay after trying the atmosphere of Villa Dievole.
We really thank you for the great review and hope to welcome you again in the future at Villa Dievole.

With our compliments

Wine Resort Villa Dievole
Hewelin Vanni and Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

My husband and I spent a memorable 3 days at Dievole last week. We were meeting my Aussie aunt and uncle and it truly was a perfect rendevoux!! Our apartment was traditional Tuscan rustic and was clean and comfortable with two bedrooms and two beautiful bathrooms.
All the staff were wonderful - namely Carlotta, Daniele and Manuel in the restaurant. We ate in the restaurant every evening and enjoyed the fabulous food and Dievole wines. The wines are very well priced so I think we managed to sample every one by the time we left!!
Dievole is a very special place and ideal base for exploring beautiful Tuscany.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 577Nicola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2012

Dear staff of Dievole,

Thank you for our wonderful stay and unforgettable week at your hotel. We are so happy that we chose Villa Dievole as our wedding location in December last year: our wedding was on 6th of September:everything was more than perfect and all the staff was very nice and put a lot of effort to make our week and especially our wedding more than perfect.
Especially we would like to thank Gianni, Stefano, Valentina, Danielle, Massimo(the cook) and of course all the rest of the staff for making our dream come true. All of Dievole's staff also took care of our relatives and friends very well. They still are talking about the wonderful and romantic location with its nice ambiance and the perfect 3 days they spend and they still memorize the wedding like it was yesterday. Some say our wedding was like a fairytale.The food is typical Tuscan food and is excellent. And the wines and olive oils are excellent as well!

We cannot thank you enough and would recommend this hotel to everybody. For weddings you could also turn to Villa Dievole: you can put your trust in them, they will do their best to make your wedding unforgettable.

See you next year for our first anniversary Gianni, Stefano, Valentina and the rest of Dievole's staff.

Lots of love,
Eelke and Vy Hogenhout
From The Netherlands

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2012

I accompanied my wife while she attended a conference held at Dievole. The rooms are simple and clean, the grounds are beautiful (and in the midst of a vineyard - so how can you go wrong?), and the food and wine were delicious. Two of our group were celiacs and they were accommodated with comparable fare. But the service really was what made the entire experience even better --- if that is possible. Charlotte remembered coffee habits, Sylvia danced with everyone, Simone gave a great wine tour and kept us hydrated at all other times, Gianni made everything work and the remainder of the staff made us all fee welcome and well cared for - It was an ideal place for a workshop. It is close to major art collections, but provides a quiet place for focused work. It was also a wonderful place to walk to nowhere in particular, just slow down and enjoy some very good wine with good food and friends.

Room Tip: Our room was above the sales room. It was quiet with a great view of the vineyard and village in the distance.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mark R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews