We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (330)
Filter reviews
330 results
Traveler rating
273
42
7
6
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
273
42
7
6
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wine tour food and wine wonderful memories four nights the entire experience nature path hiking trails location is amazing wine shop explore the surrounding countryside wedding party tasting room superb wine highest quality tiramisu upper pool definitely worth a visit
Filter
Updating list...
127 - 132 of 330 reviews
Reviewed September 17, 2012

I accompanied my wife while she attended a conference held at Dievole. The rooms are simple and clean, the grounds are beautiful (and in the midst of a vineyard - so how can you go wrong?), and the food and wine were delicious. Two of our group were celiacs and they were accommodated with comparable fare. But the service really was what made the entire experience even better --- if that is possible. Charlotte remembered coffee habits, Sylvia danced with everyone, Simone gave a great wine tour and kept us hydrated at all other times, Gianni made everything work and the remainder of the staff made us all fee welcome and well cared for - It was an ideal place for a workshop. It is close to major art collections, but provides a quiet place for focused work. It was also a wonderful place to walk to nowhere in particular, just slow down and enjoy some very good wine with good food and friends.

Room Tip: Our room was above the sales room. It was quiet with a great view of the vineyard and village in the distance.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mark R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2012

Staff was fantastic. scenery wonderful. accommodations perfect. We enjoyed this place so much we shortened our trip to Venice to stay two more nights and we are so happy we did. our original rooms were in the hotel section the rooms were large clean and had beautiful views. When we arrived the Staff moved us to a two bed suite and gave us an adjoining room in order to accommodate my mothers issues with steps. This gave her access to a Bath with out having to climb steps
Villa Dievole is the best of the best.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sjm0323
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2012

My husband and I got married here in July 2012 and we were blown away by the beauty of this place. The staff, food, wine, rooms, surroundings and hospitality were all incredible. I'd like to thank all the staff (special thanks to Gianni, Valentina, Sylvia, the magnificent chef and the lovely breakfast girl) who made our wedding a truly magical experience. The staff couldn't do enough for us and our 43 wedding guests - everyone is still talking about how wonderful our wedding was.

If you are looking for a rustic yet luxurious Tuscan retreat in stunning tranquil surroundings, then Dievole is the place for you. The food and wine were out of this world. We'd highly recommend the 'candlelit dinner' which currently take place on Wednesday evenings, and the wine tasting tour. The Broccatto is delicious!

If you're looking for a location for a dreamy Italian wedding in typically Tuscan surroundings with traditional food and wine then you will not be disappointed with Dievole. Everything from the arrival drinks and aperitifs to the wedding cake totally exceeding all our expectations. Our traditional style wedding cake was the best wedding cake we've ever tasted - this was also the opinion of all our guests.

I don't think anyone can appreciate the beauty of this place until they experience it for themselves... Everyone needs to go there!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hayley J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2012

I attended the vjne yard for a dear friends wedding and was blown away.The villa, service, food and hospitality exceeded all expectation... Absolutely superb! Thank you so much to all staff who made our stay so perfect. Nothing was too much trouble for them and all 40 guests including the happy couple left rested and content. Thank you all!!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rhian T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2012

We recently spent a brilliant few days at Dievole attending our God Daughter's wedding. What a treat was in store! We cannot compliment the Dievole staff enough for the care and consideration given to their guests - and all so friendly and cheerful without being intrusive. The delicious food and wonderful Dievole wine, the variety of meal venues ( the wine cellar, the terrace and the beautiful gardens ) and the smart and interesting accommodation, all added up to a super break! Happy to recommend it for a wedding venue and a relaxing retreat in glorious Tuscany!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SMS17062012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews