We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (323)
Filter reviews
323 results
Traveler rating
268
41
6
6
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
268
41
6
6
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswine tourfood and winewonderful memoriesfour nightsthe entire experiencenature pathhiking trailslocation is amazingwine shopexplore the surrounding countrysidewedding partytasting roomsuperb winehighest qualitytiramisuupper pooldefinitely worth a visit
Filter
Updating list...
123 - 128 of 323 reviews
Reviewed September 5, 2012

Staff was fantastic. scenery wonderful. accommodations perfect. We enjoyed this place so much we shortened our trip to Venice to stay two more nights and we are so happy we did. our original rooms were in the hotel section the rooms were large clean and had beautiful views. When we arrived the Staff moved us to a two bed suite and gave us an adjoining room in order to accommodate my mothers issues with steps. This gave her access to a Bath with out having to climb steps
Villa Dievole is the best of the best.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sjm0323
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2012

My husband and I got married here in July 2012 and we were blown away by the beauty of this place. The staff, food, wine, rooms, surroundings and hospitality were all incredible. I'd like to thank all the staff (special thanks to Gianni, Valentina, Sylvia, the magnificent chef and the lovely breakfast girl) who made our wedding a truly magical experience. The staff couldn't do enough for us and our 43 wedding guests - everyone is still talking about how wonderful our wedding was.

If you are looking for a rustic yet luxurious Tuscan retreat in stunning tranquil surroundings, then Dievole is the place for you. The food and wine were out of this world. We'd highly recommend the 'candlelit dinner' which currently take place on Wednesday evenings, and the wine tasting tour. The Broccatto is delicious!

If you're looking for a location for a dreamy Italian wedding in typically Tuscan surroundings with traditional food and wine then you will not be disappointed with Dievole. Everything from the arrival drinks and aperitifs to the wedding cake totally exceeding all our expectations. Our traditional style wedding cake was the best wedding cake we've ever tasted - this was also the opinion of all our guests.

I don't think anyone can appreciate the beauty of this place until they experience it for themselves... Everyone needs to go there!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hayley J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2012

I attended the vjne yard for a dear friends wedding and was blown away.The villa, service, food and hospitality exceeded all expectation... Absolutely superb! Thank you so much to all staff who made our stay so perfect. Nothing was too much trouble for them and all 40 guests including the happy couple left rested and content. Thank you all!!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rhian T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2012

We recently spent a brilliant few days at Dievole attending our God Daughter's wedding. What a treat was in store! We cannot compliment the Dievole staff enough for the care and consideration given to their guests - and all so friendly and cheerful without being intrusive. The delicious food and wonderful Dievole wine, the variety of meal venues ( the wine cellar, the terrace and the beautiful gardens ) and the smart and interesting accommodation, all added up to a super break! Happy to recommend it for a wedding venue and a relaxing retreat in glorious Tuscany!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SMS17062012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2012

We stayed at the hotel for 3 nights as did many other guests for my sisters wedding. My husband and I were given a small villa just away from the main building, it was perfect for us, nice big bed, lovely separate lounge area with kitchenette and a super shower in the bathroom. We also had a small patio area outside with table & chairs.

The rooms are typically Italian, very cosy with a nice homely feel. The walls are very thick which keep them very cool, definitely needed when you are visiting in summer, although they do also have air conditioning.

The breakfast at the hotel was superb, everything you could want on offer including a great array of fresh fruit. The lady serving the coffees every day was a delight, very efficient, friendly and smiled constantly. In fact, all the staff here were particularly accommodating and nothing too much trouble.

2 superb relaxing pools with views stunning views of the countryside and vineyards. Some good wines here too.

If you are planning to visit the beautiful Tuscan countryside, staying here is a must.

Room Tip: All rooms are very different but each have their own character and charm.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Seashore987654321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews