We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
B&B Casa Lucia(Vagliagli)(Great Value!)
$77
$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Borgo Carpineto(Vagliagli)(Great Value!)
$72
$66
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Casafrassi Hotel(Castellina In Chianti)(Great Value!)
$93
$79
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Belvedere Di San Leonino(Castellina In Chianti)(Great Value!)
$167
$144
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 29% below average rates

The price you found is 29% lower than this hotel's average rate of $203/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

La Loggia - Villa Gloria(Quercegrossa)(Great Value!)
$78
$76
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Le Pozze di Lecchi(Gaiole in Chianti)
$130
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Villa Casalecchi(Castellina In Chianti)(Great Value!)
$144
$137
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (318)
Filter reviews
318 results
Traveler rating
263
41
6
6
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
263
41
6
6
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswine tourfood and winewonderful memoriesfour nightsthe entire experiencenature pathhiking trailslocation is amazingwine shopexplore the surrounding countrysidewedding partytasting roomtiramisuupper pooldefinitely worth a visitexceeded our expectationssmall kitchen
Filter
Updating list...
129 - 134 of 318 reviews
Reviewed March 31, 2012

This hotel resort is one of the best hotel experiences in my life. It does not get any better than this. The setting is spectacular, pristine and just exceptional. The staff is more than welcoming, they really care about your well being. The restaurant is just spectacular and the fantastic Dievole wines complement the food.
Conveniently located roughly halfway between Firenze and Siena, once you know how get from and to there it's a perfect base for Tuscany trips.
We have the fondest memories of Dievole and we will definitely come back, hopefully soon! Grazie to all the staff!

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank capecoraljay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2011

What an absolutely gorgeous place of peace and serenity, touched with God's magic wand. It was perhaps the most beautiful experience we had while we were in Italy, given our plight. Firstly the staff were incredibly accomodating and helpful - and there was nothing that was too much trouble for Dievole's amazing owner Johnny. We had just embarked on our honeymoon and had been travelling for only 3 days in Italy so far when my husband became terribly ill with a serious leg infection which at the time we didn't realise was an infection and thought was just a savage sunburn. He became incredibly ill upon arriving at Dievole and was unable to walk.

When this was made known to the owner of Dievole, he ensured that we were moved from the room at the top floor of the Villa down to the first floor. It was a free upgrade to a full suite, so that my husband didn't need to navigate stairs any more than was necessary. He also offered to get a doctor for us. Johnny then ensured his staff always took good care of us and he personally took an interest in my husband's wellbeing, checking on us regularly.

The room, the service, the food, the atmosphere, the location, the people were simply spectacular - an 11 out of 10.

We really wanted to attend the Wednesday cellar dinner where everything is made from scratch and so fresh, along with the ensuing festivities but were regrettably unable. Instead of allowing us to miss out on everything, Johnny went out of his way to make us as involved as possible by requesting a special menu be created for us and delivered to our suite by himself no less, for just a token amount as my husband was very unwell. So much amazing food arrived, we didn't know how we could finish it.

We were really touched by the incredible generosity and hospitality shown to us and believe that ANYONE travelling to tuscany and does not stay here is missing out greatly. Thank you Dievole for being so kind and so wonderful to us at a time when we were feeling so overwhelmed by our obstacles. We tell everyone to come and stay with you and we will certainly be back in full health to stay with you and to say Thank You in person!

Room Tip: Just ask what types of rooms there are when you go to book depending on what you are after
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank HippoHut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2011

We stayed here with another couple and we had a wonderful time. It was a little challenging to find because we missed one exit on the directions so it took an extra two hours over winding roads, but we did find it and it was WELL WORTH IT!! The welcome was warm and courteous. We had purchased a package so our breakfasts and dinners were included. We were very happy to go out touring during the day and them come back to the villa at night for a lovely dinner. The wines are also excellent and we were thrilled to find we can purchase them here at home. The scenery in the area is breathtaking.

Room Tip: We had a suite so I don't know about the other rooms. There are some buildings with no elevators, so be sure to ask if you have large suitcases.
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GinnyandRon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2011

We celebrated our wedding at Dievole over a long weekend with guests from all over the world. The location and setting is perfect, elegant yet relaxed and offering a range of different venues for BBQ, Welcome Drinks, Reception, Wedding Dinner. However, what made the stay perfect was the extraordinary staff who was at hand at all times to take care of everything. Valentina G. at the reception managed the changing guest and rooming lists with great flexibility, efficiency and patience. Gianni M. took care of most of the party organisation with superbe recommendations and stand-by availability to look after every detail. We felt at ease knowing that everything was in his safe hands. Riccardo and the waiting staff were excellent - everybody is still talking about a special performance by Riccardo at 3 a.m. Last but not least, chef Maurizio prepared wonderful dishes throughout the weekend, accompanied by the high quality wines from Dievole's vineyards. Everyone is already urging us to organise a reunion as soon as possible. This is no surprise as it all felt as if we were arriving as guests and leaving as friends. Mille grazie, thanks very much, vielen Dank et merci beaucoup!

Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
Thank Chris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2011

Amazing drives for hundreds of kilometers all around, great vineyards, olive oil, beautiful views from both their pools. Only drawback- no inroom Internet, and even the one in the bar was patchy at best! For me an excellent holiday allows me to be at peace only when I know I'm well connected at all times!

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank diamondtraveller24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews