We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“As close to heaven as one can get”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Agriturismo Piaggione di Serravalle
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Ponte Vedra Beach
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“As close to heaven as one can get”
Reviewed June 19, 2013

My stay was a celebration for my 60th birthday with family and friends for three wonderful weeks staying in La Nostra, Piaggione Di Serravalle. It was more than I could of imagined. The beauty of the home, surrounding scenery, to get up and be overwhelmed by all the sites and sounds were incredible. The hosts, Camilla and Alberto made my celebration one that will never be forgotten. They went way beyond making us comfortable and helped us enjoyed our time there. This is a great location because it serves well a home base for day trips throughout the Tuscany region.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joni L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    80
    9
    2
    0
    3
See reviews for
45
14
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dallas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2013

We spent a week in La Capanna, the small house. The place was nicely furnished and had beautiful views of the country side. Alberto and Camilla were fabulous hosts were very gracious to meet our requests.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank melissamil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
albertoinglesi, Proprietario at Agriturismo Piaggione di Serravalle, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
thank you for your wonderful review, I hope you were pleased with the stay a hug and see you soon hello alberto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2012

We spent five days in La Nostra with two other couples. It was the most serene and beautiful spot I could have hoped to find. Because we were arriving late, we asked Alberto and Camilla to cook dinner. The highlight of the meal (besides wonderful pasta and wine) was the pork that they harvested from their own pigs on the farm. This is the real deal, a working farm complete with ducks, chickens, rabbits, pigs and a dog named Skank. Their wine was delicious. Camilla and Alberto are wonderful hosts. I really wanted a property that was owned and operated by the owner, not a management company and it really paid off to get the local flavor and help from the owners.
Camilla is a licensed Siena tour guide. We hired her for a tour and she did a marvelous job. I couldn't have been happier. Now I love Siena and want to go back.
Alberto is a well known sculpture and his artwork is spread around the property making it oh so beautiful. He does not speak English, which at times made it hard to communicate. But he is charming, so that made it all the more fun.
The washing machine was glitchy and we couldn't get it to go through a spin cycle, but the rest of the appliances, hot tub, steam bath all worked fine. I would go back to Il Piaggione di Serravalle tomorrow and I'm still jet lagged from this trip!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank redhead_librarian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marlow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2012

This was the perfect Tuscan holiday. The house was magnificent - very well decorated and furnished, with superb views of the surrounding countryside. The facilities at the site were fantastic, with an excellent swimming pool and access to local produce from the farm, including some great Chianti wine. Camilla and Alberto were the perfect hosts - by no means intrusive, but always there if we needed anything and always happy to chat. The location is great, with easy access to Siena and other nearby towns and cities. All in all, a truly great experience.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2012

Our stay at La Nostra was the highlight of our recent vacation in Italy. From the moment we walked through the door and saw the expansive views across the countryside, we knew we were in for something special. We have 2 young kids, and have been staying in villas/apartments instead of hotels for about 5 years now. This spot was the most magical yet, and the first to make me write a review on Trip Advisor. The house and furnishings are beautifully laid out, and perfectly in keeping with the local surroundings. The gardens, pool and hot tub are also a delight, and were a great way to spend the morning before embarking on our explorations of the region. We enjoyed fresh fruit and eggs from the surrounding garden, wonderful wine that's as local as you can get it, and encounters with wild boar on the surrounding roads. Not to mention, of course, Alberto's wonderful cooking - the kids loved it when he fired up the pizza oven). I can't recommend this place highly enough!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mart1n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai, Shanghai, China
Level Contributor
56 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2012

This is the most relaxing stay we have ever had anywhere.
The large apartment - La Nostra, is like a house! Huge rooms, rustic but very nicely appointed. Spotlessly clean and the BEST views of Tuscany!

Alberto and Camilla were amazing hosts, pretty much left us our privacy, but were there when we needed them....we ate their homemade pasta, fresh olives, and woodfired pizza. We ordered the most divine vegetables from their farm.( see photo).

The spa amenities were great, which we included as part of our payment. I had a lovely massage, turkish bath, sauna and spas. very clean and well serviced.

The kids played with the resident cats and dog, fed the pigs, rabbits and ducks and the rest of their time was spent playing in the gorgeous pool.

This is an idyliic getaway for couples, families, or more than one family. It's close to many great towns, about 45mins from Sienna and full of amazing places to eat, wonderful wineyards,

Room Tip: there are three different accomodation types. We stayed in the largest, but there were families stay...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Libby S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, New York
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2012

Recently returned from a wonderful stay at Piaggione di Serravalle in May 2012. This was my 3rd and mostly rejuvinating holiday in Italy! Pulling into the winding path surrounded grape vines mixed in with the owners sculptures is quite an introduction. We opened the door to the first floor flat and the amazement continued. There are wonderful bedrooms, dining room, and living room. However, nothing compared to the view from the terrace…nothing but rolling hills ( except the beautiful pool just below)
This lovely residence is certainly off the path and requires a car. The views and atmosphere was well worth skipping public transportation! Highly recommend staying here!!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TSalter26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vagliagli
2.8 mi away
Borgo Scopeto Relais
Borgo Scopeto Relais
#1 of 1 in Vagliagli
360 reviews
4.2 mi away
Il Borgo di Vescine - Relais del Chianti
Il Borgo di Vescine - Relais del...
#5 of 15 in Radda in Chianti
282 reviews
4.2 mi away
Hotel Le Fontanelle
Hotel Le Fontanelle
#1 of 1 in Pianella
330 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Castello di Spaltenna Exclusive Tuscan Resort & Spa
Castello di Spaltenna Exclusive ...
#1 of 8 in Gaiole in Chianti
655 reviews
3.8 mi away
CDH Hotel Radda
CDH Hotel Radda
#4 of 15 in Radda in Chianti
823 reviews
12.3 mi away
Castel Monastero
Castel Monastero
#4 of 10 in Castelnuovo Berardenga
513 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Agriturismo Piaggione di Serravalle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Agriturismo Piaggione di Serravalle

Property: Agriturismo Piaggione di Serravalle
Address: Strada Comunale Di Cignano, 53019 Vagliagli, Castelnuovo Berardenga, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Siena > Castelnuovo Berardenga > Vagliagli
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Specialty Lodging in Vagliagli
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Il Piaggione di Serravalle is one of those hidden jems in wine country one imagines all his life!Handed down from generations, the farmhouse has kept its simple country feel that makes you feel at ease the minute you arrive.Surrounded by vineyards, olive trees, roses and inhabited with Alberto Inglesi's sculptures, the house has a very special, unique feel.The high up position on the hills of Vagliagli offers open views over the castles in Chianti classico as far as San Polo in Rosso and Mount Amiata on the other side.The owners, Camilla and Alberto, are respectively the best Siena tour guide and the most famous contemporary Siena artist. They are very passionate, creative, generous people who love comfort and beauty. They have been restoring the property for the past 5 years and are turning it into a very fine yet rustic boutique spa retreat.The wellness room hosts a 4 seater Jacuzzi and an infrared sauna in the panoramic loggia which is completely glassed and kept to calidarium temperatures (25-32°). A charming stone staircase leads to the fascinating Turkish steam bath downstairs, elegantly painted by Alberto. The lower ground wellness area also hosts showers, bathroom and a marvellous massage room.La Nostra is the main and largest apartment at Piaggione and has exclusive access to the wellness area. The farm hosts one more large apartment sleeping up to 6 and an independent barn sleeping up to 4. These two apartments DO NOT have access to the wellness area.The large gardens and huge panoramic swimming pool ensures all guests have plenty of space to enjoy their privacy. The pool was recently newly paved and a new external hot tub was put in. It offers vertical and horizontal hydrojets as well as a waterfall. It was designed and built by Alberto himself with stone and marvellous new materials for top functionality and amazing pleasure!The property is on a farming estate producing fabulous Chianti wine, olive oil, fruit, veggies and cured meats. You can see the animals taking a lovely walk down the track in the woods below the property. There are goats, Cinta senese pigs, phaesants, ducks as well as plenty of wildlife!The house is just 1,5 kms from the village of Vagliagli where you have shops and amenieties. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Agriturismo Piaggione di Serravalle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Agriturismo Piaggione Di Serravalle Vagliagli, Italy - Tuscany

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing