We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Possum Lodge
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Arran Motel(Te Anau)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aden Motel(Te Anau)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (79)
Filter reviews
79 results
Traveler rating
21
36
13
5
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
21
36
13
5
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsholiday parkfree wifithe kitchennew zealandshort walktwo nightsdoubtful soundlake manapourinew ownerscamp groundte anaumotor homea lovely stayold styleliving areasmall campacross the river
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
58 - 63 of 79 reviews
Reviewed February 13, 2013

we stayed for 2 nights in our motor home, the site is small and very friendly, free wifi is excellent, the showers were small and could do with an upgrade, excellent locationnear the lake and and easy walk to catch the boat to doubful sound

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
1  Thank mandr268
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2013

My friend and I enjoyed our two nights in a cabin over there very much. Discreet service. Everything you might need is in the kitchen. Bathrooms and rooms are clean. Small size holiday camp which ensures friendly atmosphere and quiet. Its location is great...slightly out of the way between Queenstown and South, but really worth it. Manapouri Lake is just there for a swim, a kayak ride, or a long walk. Customer service was great, when Lee sent me back a towel I forgot! Would definitely stop there again.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pascale_delos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2012

Stayed in a one-bedroom motel unit - fairly old, as is the campground in general, but the unit was well maintained and scrupulously clean. Bathroom rather "tight", but fine for a few nights. Highly recommended. Good value for money. Short walk to Lake Manapouri.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Geoff_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2012

We had a great time staying for two nights at this campsite which is basically someone's well cared for backyard. The owner was very friendly and free internet and sandfy spray were included. The only campsite we found in NZ that had a real personal charm. Definite recommendation!!

Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
1  Thank philliptaud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2012

This camping ground is older and basic but so very clean and freindly. Setting is perfect so is the service. 3 nights here amoungst the best we had on our South Island tour. Kiwi experience second to none. Thank you Possum Lodge

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lynne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews