We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant surprise and good value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Travellers Inn Hanover
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Hanover
Toronto
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Pleasant surprise and good value”
Reviewed November 4, 2013

Was in town to visit family and they recommended that I stay here. I was pleasantly surprised with the rooms, and appreciated the direct access to the room from parking (I had a bit of luggage with me). I asked the staff to take a message in case my brother called and they were very friendly and happy to help. Would definitely stay here again on my next visit.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank cnairson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    21
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
10
5
2
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kitchener, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2013

I rented a room at this motel for my best friends wedding. I later gave the staff instructions to put my boyfriend's name on the account so he could check in while I was tied up with the wedding events. While we were at the reception, a man came to the hotel and gave my boyfriends name and without question they let this man into our room where my car keys were in plane veiw, my purse with all my credit cards were and all of our personal belongings. All of the booze from my room was taken. When I comfronted the hotel personelle at the time of check out in the morning, the front desk clerk was very rude and told me that is was in fact "not their problem". We will not be making a return visit and I would encourage people to find other, more secure accomidations.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Meghan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TIH_Management, Manager at Travellers Inn Hanover, responded to this review, August 8, 2013
Dear guest,

We are sorry to hear that you were displeased with your experience, we are constantly striving to provide our guests with the best accommodation we can provide. The guest that entered that room was your fiancé's brother who told us he was your fiancé (something he was aware of). This was a family issue, and we cannot correct that ourselves. While you asked that your room be free of charge, we deemed this situation to not to warrant such a request.

Thank you,
TIH Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed June 5, 2013

Been at this motel a couple of times now, and both times had a great stay. We stayed in pet-friendly rooms, which isn't every room - only single beds. The rooms were spacious, the bathrooms were extremely clean, and staff was super helpful and friendly. The free wifi and large screen TVs were nice. Not much selection on the premises in terms of beverages or food, but there were a few coffee shops and restaurants and Food Basics literally in the same block so we just walked over there. Overall a cheap, nice place, with a fun small-town feel.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank C C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodstock
Level Contributor
23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed March 27, 2013

As we were working in the area again, we came back for a second look. And we were glad we did, nice large room, warm and modernized. Great rate (business) and friendly reception. We will come again if we are in the area. Restaurant and food store near-by.

Room Tip: view choices on the web site
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Richard E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
41 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed March 13, 2013

I stayed there for a business trip in town. Very clean motel, everything organized and detailed. All basic needs on hand. Beds were pretty good. Heater worked fine. Very quiet area at night. I didn't book the motel so I cant tell anything about the reception area.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank AmtheExplorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterloo, Canada
Level Contributor
394 reviews
254 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 182 helpful votes
Reviewed January 22, 2012

Not bad for a motel. Outdated but clean. Get the suite. 5/10

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank bensagle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2011

I stayed here recently with a few work colleagues for 2 nights. I believe there are over twenty rooms with half of them facing into a parking lot comprising of a dollar store and Food Basics. I would recommend when you stay to try and get a room on the same side as the main lobby entrance because of noise issues rising from delivery trucks at 6am to the stores on the other side. Rooms are large and very clean. Samsung TV's and a newly cleaned remote control that is given to you when you check in. Free coffee and well stocked vending machine. I have stayed in motels before with paper thin walls but I didn't hear a peep from my neighbours. No iron or ironing board in the room nor hair dryer but this is a motel, not a hotel! It is located directly across the street from tha Casino Slots and within very close walking distance of downtown and restaurants. Friendly staff with good local knowledge. I would stay here again.

Room Tip: even numbers.....away from the parking lot
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank Kat B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hanover
5.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Walkerton Hotel & Conference Centre
0.6 mi away
Grey Rose Suites
Grey Rose Suites
#1 of 4 in Hanover
40 reviews
0.9 mi away
Canadiana Motel
Canadiana Motel
#4 of 4 in Hanover
25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Mom's Bed & Breakfast
Mom's Bed & Breakfast
#2 of 4 in Hanover
17 reviews
6.5 mi away
No photo provided
Lighthouse Motel
#2 of 6 in Walkerton
14 reviews
6.3 mi away
Walkerton Inn Motel
Walkerton Inn Motel
#5 of 6 in Walkerton
10 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travellers Inn Hanover? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travellers Inn Hanover

Property: Travellers Inn Hanover
Address: 244 7th Ave, Hanover, Ontario N4N 2H1, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Grey County > Hanover
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Hanover
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Travellers Inn Hanover 2*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Travellers Inn Hanover reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travellers Inn Hanover Ontario, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing