We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Cake & Cuppa”

Five Rise Locks Hotel and Restaurant
Ranked #18 of 56 Restaurants in Bingley
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Keighley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Cake & Cuppa”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2012

Good choice of hot meals, snacks and cakes. Lovely location too. Staff friendly - visit the Ladies it's lovely!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Athenas-angel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    12
    2
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bradford
Level Contributor
36 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Shame was a quiet night”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2012

We were a depleted band of 4 from 8 due to illness and holidays, however company was good and jolly. We all worked together over 10 years ago but meet up once a month. We have been here before and the service and welcome is good but we were the only 4 people in on a quiet Wednesday so not a lot of atmosphere, I think the staff matched us in number. Was disappointed with the mozzarella starter and my steak was a little more medium than medium rare, but for us the evenings are as much if not more about the company and catching up than the food.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Janet T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Amazing food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2012

On a recent visit to yorkshire we visited this restaurant and were very impressed at the standard of the food and the friendly attentive service. We were lucky to be early and qualified for a special offer of a free starter or desert, we choose the free starter. All the food was of the hihest standard and we were forced to have a sweet as well (as iit was soo good). We choose the assiette of desserts (selection of 4 desserts) they were beautiful.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Laura B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
53 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Fab Family Sunday Lunch”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2012

The family visited on the 15th July as a celebration for my birthday after much deliberation about where we should dine. I'm so glad we eventually chose this restaurant, close to where we used to live some 30 years ago - so a trip down memory lane as well. We were made welcome as soon as we stepped through the door and this great service and attention continued throughout our visit.
The food was fabulous and the roast beef was outstanding and locally sourced. Great value for money and would definitely recommend this restaurant. We would certainly visit again.
The Five Rise locks are close by and are well worth seeing.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Beachbabe013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
england
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“wonderful dining experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2012

lovely food, and great atmosphere. The staff were really happy to help - and we had a fabulous time - thank you!!

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank deegeeEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Five Rise Locks Hotel and Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Five Rise Locks Hotel and Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing