We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Huge portions = great value”

Valentino Ristorante
Ranked #14 of 57 Restaurants in Bingley
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $29 - $69
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Bridlington, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Huge portions = great value”
Reviewed August 28, 2013 via mobile

Visited on a busy Wednesday and was not disappointed. Really generous portions, efficient service and good food; the menu is not huge but is supported by a daily specials board. The calamari was really excellent and their antipasti platter really good; the rack of lamb was cooked to perfection (according to my wife) however my chicken was a little dry and the sauce didn't really complement it. We had no room for puddings owing to the large portions - we will return next time we are in the area to sample!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank JGHFlint
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

207 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    119
    49
    15
    7
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Friday Night”
Reviewed August 11, 2013

We fancied a chilled out Friday night and always end up in Valentino's with the great staff, the food is always good and my fillet was huge and perfectly cooked, My partners Lobster ravioli was as good as always, Valentino was not there to night who always makes a difference but we all have to start to take it easy at some time, the rest of the staff are covering well for him.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
5 Thank Jon R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“fabulous”
Reviewed June 30, 2013 via mobile

staff so friendly love valentino food out of this world cant fault it been with family on numerous occasions would recommend to anyone

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank Teresa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Never fails”
Reviewed June 15, 2013

Once again we visited Valentinos and once again it was perfect the service was good and the food excellent we were given the complimentary garlic bread and then we had our mains cooked perfectly like always the fillet and vension the chef never disappoints.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank jay5432
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best Italian Restaurant in West Yorkshire!”
Reviewed June 13, 2013 via mobile

Me and my partner visited Valentinos last month. We live an hour away but it was recommended by some friends of ours, I can honestly say it was one of (if not) THE best experiences I have had.
The food was exceptional, cooked to perfection and we could tell the ingredients were fresh.
As for service, there is a young waiter who seems to be the manager and he certainly knows what he's doing. Very polite and a good sense of humor! He is a credit to Valentinos. He made our night!
I don't take too much notice of Tripadvisor but had to leave a review. Certainly will be visiting again.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank DanMot76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Valentino Ristorante also viewed

 

Been to Valentino Ristorante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing