We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Sohra
Post
Inbox
Search
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (207)
Filter reviews
210 results
Traveler rating
178
30
1
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
178
30
1
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews presidential suite golf range outdoor gym valley view live music luxurious holiday mr manoj restaurant food is games room cheesecake great food and service large glass decorated with flowers rooms are excellent table tennis play area for kids basketball court
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 210 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Very good resort and ambience is to good food was excellent specialty thanks to service person captain me Manoj Baruah and jiabur Rahman and Nayan all the service staff is to good thanks to all again come back

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank munnaf9000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2019 via mobile

Most fantabulous location with 360 view very well serene surrounding excellent land scaping and to top it all what stumptous mouth watering food
Ohh how can I forget excellent top class hospitality specially Mr Nayan Barman and Mr Catmelho needs special mention

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
1  Thank nidhidelhi2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2019

It's a lovely stay in Jiva resort in sohra.location of the resort is very good n we can see clouds floating around u n everywhere. Through the room windows u feel like floating on the clouds.Resort is pretty new n very clean n well organised. Room are very spacious with huge bathrooms n well organised.hotel staff is very efficient n Cooperative. Restaurant is good with tasty food n well managed. I came across few staffs n Biju Cherri is nice soft spoken person with guts to take care of customers. Overall it's a wonderful stay n experience in Jiva resort

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Drvivek2071
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2019

I went for lunch at the restaurant, Jiva Resort. This is the best place to stay in Cherrapunji. A lot of people are coming to see the beauty of Jiva Resort. That may create a disturbance for the guests at Jiva Resort.

Date of stay: August 2019
Thank alam4366
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2019

Spacious well-furnished rooms, lot of open space, gazebos, open gym, great views, helpful staff and delicious food....It's probably be the best resort in Cherrapunjee. We stayed here for 2 nights. It poured continuously for one day and night with a visibility of around 100 meters. So we couldn't go out and had to stay back at the resort for whole day. But we never regretted it because the resort is so beautiful and every single dish at their restaurant, Java grill is so yummy, we pampered ourselves with good food and beautiful monsoon experience at arguably wettest place on earth. Restaurant is open for all during lunch, so even if you are not staying at Jiva, you can still have a good lunch date there.

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VijayaRathi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews