We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (285)
Filter reviews
285 results
Traveler rating
128
132
22
2
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
128
132
22
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews kangla fort value for money the hotel staff travel desk buffet breakfast comfortable stay eastern india war cemetery hotel is great staying at this hotel thali convenient location hot water awesome food main road quality of food other hotels
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 285 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Wonderful experience with all its facilities good team warmed welcoming and servicing sprit from heartGreat place to spend some quality time if you want peace as So you will definitely peace and relaxation. Staff is supportive and price is reasonable. Love spending time there. Love to go there again. Spicial thanks to Ms. Merina she is honest & well sportive. Excellent food so yummy .......

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Navigator53224981716
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenny R, Manager at The Classic Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Sir,

We are glad to know that your stay with us was quite comfortable and thank you for recognizing our staff for her commendable service and also appreciating the taste of food you had during the stay.

We would love to serve you again.Looking forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2019

This is one of the best hotel in Imphal. Good location, excellent service, awesome complimentary breakfast buffet. The rooms are are spacious as well as very neat and tide. The hotel staff are also very polite and well mannered. All in all an excellent stay.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank Zabinem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenny R, Manager at The Classic Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2019

Dear Ahmed,


Thank you for sharing your valuable feedback and appreciating the hotel and its staff. We would be glad if we could serve you again.


Looking forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2019

I have been for dinner at classic hotel cafe, the food was awesome value for money, no regret, service was excellent and the staff are very trained and professional, it is great place for family and friends

Great job and thanks to management for choosing the best employee

Regards
Dahal Raju

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank Maxdahal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenny R, Manager at The Classic Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2019

Dear Mr. Dahal

It is our pleasure to receive a wonderful comment from you. We would be delighted to serve you again.


Looking forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2019 via mobile

The hotel is conveniently located in the middle of the city overlooking the beautiful Kangla Fort. The other Attractions like war cemetery, Ima Keithal market, Museum etc are quite near. One can easily get auto rickshaw from the outside of the hotel.
The room was neat and clean with all amenities.
The staff was smiling and ready to help. Now coming to the best part of the hotel which was undoubtedly the food.
The breakfast was good and had sufficient choices. We also tried manipuri thali and the same was great. The staff explained about each dish nicely. Overall, we had a great stay.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Raeevdevsharma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenny R, Manager at The Classic Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2019

Dear Mr. Sharma

We are glad to know that you had a comfortable stayed with us. Thank you for sharing your wonderful experienced with hotel and its staff and the food (Manipuri thalli) you had .

We would love to serve you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2019 via mobile

Best service hotel at Imphal since its beginning though there are two more hotels managed by same group. Staffs are very professional and ready to help. Located in prime location and easily accessible. Tariffs average and not too costly. Restaurant and conference halls also available for meetings and other events.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank xplorewithpassion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenny R, Manager at The Classic Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2019

Dear Sir,

Thank you for sharing your valuable feedback we are happy to learn that you had a comfortable stayed with us.

We would be glad to serve you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews