We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely Greek food”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Bogris 2

Bogris 2
Ranked #4 of 20 Restaurants in Koroni
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Abbots Langley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
66 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Lovely Greek food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 23, 2013

I have been holidaying in Koroni since 1990 and have eaten in often in both of their restaurants. We were never disappointed. The atmosphere of the restaurant is always relaxed and you never get "pestered". The food is home cooked Greek at a reasonable price.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LOCIRA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    17
    9
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Swansea
Level Contributor
273 reviews
140 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 210 helpful votes
“Great food at reasonable prices”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2013

... served by friendly staff in a lovely location. We went here on our first evening in Koroni and returned every night afterwards (6 in total). Originally we picked the place because it was sheltered from the wind - it is just round the corner from the waterfront (opposite the school) - and because you don't get traffic whizzing past your table all evening (which is an issue at several of the other restaurants). However, it turned out that the food and wine are also good reasons for coming here and the service was excellent.
The sign at the entrance says Bougris No. 2. (We eventually discovered that the other Bougris restaurant is next to the supermarket on the approach to the town.) The garden area is very attractive, but you can also eat indoors if the weather is bad (- we were able to sit in the garden every evening, even in late September). The menu contains most of the stalwarts of Greek cuisine as well as a few slightly more unusual items. Some items are pre-cooked (casseroles and braised meats, obviously), others are cooked/grilled to order. We did not come across anything we did not like. The portions are generous - order the Keftedes or the Tiropittes, if you want examples - and the prices are lower than at many other restaurants in town.
In short: highly recommended if you are looking for good, down-to-earth food.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TravelCriticWales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“PROPER GREEK FOOD”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2013

We have been going to this restaurant for years. Fabulous food away from the tourist front with the added benefit that the food is excellent.
Try anything from the menu and you will not be disappointed ..the Mixed Plate is a must and only something my wife and I discovered last year.
Lovely staff who genuinely want to welcome you and enjoy their food, which we have done year after year.
Forget the tourist traps of sea views but sit and watch the real greek world and sample fabulous food. With quality food and great service served up like this, this restaurant will ride out the recession.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank GeofUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartlepool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
68 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Varied menu, plenty of choices!!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2013 via mobile

Lovely place to find for tea, we had Saganaki and scordalia to start. This was followed by briam, stifado, veal and gigantes.
All the meals were really good. They also serve garlic toast to start perfect for dipping. Whilst the restaurant is not on the sea front it has a lovely homey atmosphere with good food.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank KateLC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florence, Italy
Level Contributor
62 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Traditional, but what's ero g with it?”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2013

We had mostly veggies which as usual were full of oil but so what? That's the way they cook it.
I'd take this over other more expensive placed in town.
Stylish waitresses which evidently never eat what they serve, judging by their extremely skinny figure. And the usual problem with wine. You're better off with beer but that's a general problem in Greece.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Zickzock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bogris 2 also viewed

 
Koroni, Pylos-Nestor
 

Been to Bogris 2? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing