We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“5 star in all aspects”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Koroni
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Icon Painter Villas
Ranked #1 of 22 Specialty Lodging in Koroni
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Doncaster, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“5 star in all aspects”
Reviewed July 30, 2011

Expectations were high because we had read all the previous tripadvisor comments. They were easily met and outdone. The villas are all perfect in position, exterior and interior, they are homely , clean, neat and as functional as one would wish for , in particular we enjoyed the patio from where the views are magnificent. The villas are set in now nicely maturing gardens , an olive grove and vine yard. We also very much enjoyed the pool and pool area, nothing nicer than hanging about in the pool cooling down looking out over the bay. We can't praise Maria and Michael enough for what they have created in this beautiful part of Greece. Above all they are splendid hosts , if you would stay at the icon painter certainly treat yourself to at least one dinner cooked by Maria and served by Michael.

Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank PeteRDD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    117
    2
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
38
67
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sami, Greece
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 19, 2011

My boyfriend and I stayed here in the Fall during the olive harvest and had the time of our lives. Michael and Maria's enthusiasm for olives (and for most everything) permeated our stay. We got to see the whole olive process, including a trip to the local olive mill. Tasting fresh olive oil seconds old from the press, bright green and very "peppery" is one of my favorite memories from our whole trip. We ate incredibly well, cooking almost everything with fresh olive oil, and of course Maria's cooking is not to be missed. The weather was great, still warm enough to sun bathe and dip in the Sea without being oppressively hot.

The villas are incredibly beautiful, as other people have mentioned, and being there in the Fall we were able to sight see around the area with hardly another tourist in sight. Michael and Maria are perfect hosts and have really become part of the local Greek community and so are able to give invaluable advice about any question you may have, be it renting a car or finding a fantastic restaurant. I hope we'll be back someday!

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KendraandEvan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exeter, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 18, 2010

We stayed with friends in one of the very cool Icon painter villas.It was a wonderful holiday.The villa is excellent and easily spacious enough in the summer for 4 adults sharing.After all we lived on the balcony with the gorgeous views and by the truly superb pool.
Maria and Michael are truly wonderful hosts.Nothing is too much trouble and dinner served on their terrace is a real treat.
If you can drag yourself away from the villa there are lots of great beaches and Kirone and Mithone are lovely places to visit.Even in August it was very peaceful and the Greek people are freindly and chilled.Eating out is great and very reasonably priced.
The weather was of course hot and sunny .I think we did see a cloud once.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DevonRules
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2010

Booked a holiday with my husband...not sure what to expect....pictures on website very attractive......but when we arrived ...thought we had died and gone to heaven.! The vilas are situated high up on a hill surrounded by olive groves..with unrestricted views of the sea and Koroni castle in the distance! it was an absolutely delightful location. There was a nice sense of privacy ...although there are 4 villas...each is designed to offer maximum privacy to guests. I loved sitting on the balcony...felt as though i was on a ship looking out to sea.
The owners..Michael and Maria ..were very hospitable ..and really knowledgeable about the local area ..and local produce. ..and the local way of life.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank halkida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2010

We found this to be the perfect location for a quiet and relaxing holiday in part of Greece that remains remarkably untouched by commercial tourism. The villas were fantastic, designed by our host Michael, comfortable and cool with everything you might need and a pool 4 steps outside the front door. Wonderful views south along the coast to Koroni and set amongst olive groves, vinyards and orchards. About a 25 minute walk through the countryside to the nearest village for supplies and a number of restaurants/tavernas offering good food and hospitality at tremendous value by UK prices. Worth having a car for a few days to explore the wider area, not least because the best beaches are found along the south coast between Koroni and Pylos. We recommend Zaga, Loutsa, Tsilpa, Navarino Bay and Voidokhelia. Towns worth seeing include Koroni, Methoni and Pylos (especially Kines cafe in the main square for ice cream and cake heaven). Another highlight was Marie's cooking, which we sampled 3 times, along with home-made wine: delicious. Be sure to take home samples of their produce, especially the oil and olives. We had a wonderful time, will definitely go back again.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Richbax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2010

The villas are beatifully located and built; the area is entertainingly rural and unspolit, and the service exemplary. Great for couples and travelling with friends. Much to see in the area and the hosts are available to advise and guide. You could simply relax on site or get out and about - best a mixture of both. Breakfast and dinners available to mix with self catering in fully equipped villa kitchens. Air con a blessing in high summer. The web site pics are just as it is. Great hosts.

Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank dragonfr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
France
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2010

Our family of 5 (2 adults and 3 kids aged 12, 10 and 8) had spent two weeks at the Inconpainters villas.

The villas are located in a peaceful area, surrounded by Olive trees, wineyards, with a fantastic view on the sea and the lovely village of Koroni.
Villas are well equiped and air-conditionned. They are made for 4 people but with an extra-bed provided by the hosts, it worked well for 5.

There are four villas on the domain, plus the host house. Conception of the villas is such that each house benefits from its own privacy. Having other guests with us has not been a problem at all.

Surroundings of the villas are charming with a nice pool and lovely gardens.

Maria and Michal are fantastic hosts, very friendly providing great advices. They propose own wine, tapenade, olives, fresh bread, organic fruits and vegetables and...cherry on the cake, you can have a great dinner prepared by Maria and served by Michael. We had 3 dinners and they were all different and very tasty.

Location is very convenient. A nice beach is accessible by walking (10/15 minutes). The coast around is full of sandy clean beaches, with warm and crystal clear water. With just tubas and diving masks, we enjoyed seeing plenty of couloured fishes. There are many excellent tavernas directly on most of the beaches.

We drove from the villas to the great site of Olympie, the fascinating byzantin Mistras city and the ancient Messini.

All in all, we all had great holidays. A place we have already recommended to family and friends.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CFamilyFrance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Koroni
1.1 mi away
Colonides Beach Hotel
1.2 mi away
Camvillia Resort
Camvillia Resort
#1 of 1 in Vounaria
4.5 of 5 bubbles 186 reviews
1.1 mi away
BanSala
BanSala
#2 of 3 in Koroni
5.0 of 5 bubbles 51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.6 mi away
The Westin Resort, Costa Navarino
15.4 mi away
Zoe Resort
Zoe Resort
#1 of 1 in Gialova
4.5 of 5 bubbles 216 reviews
19.6 mi away
The Romanos Resort, Costa Navarino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Icon Painter Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Icon Painter Villas

Property: Icon Painter Villas
Address: Kalamatas-Koronis, Koroni, Pylos-Nestor 240 04, Greece
Location: Greece > Peloponnese > Messenia Region > Pylos-Nestor > Koroni
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 22 Specialty Lodging in Koroni
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
the Iconpainter Villas are located 5km north of the picturesque village of Koroni close to Peroulia Beach and the unspoilt villages of Harakopio and Kombi. Four two room villas and a swimming pool nestle in a beautiful landscape of olive groves and vineyards with spectacular views of the sea, mountains and in the distance the village of Koroni. As well as the villas and pool you can eat delicious meals with us made with our own produce from the garden, or if you prefer there is daily a selection of fresh produce available for guests to cook for themselves. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing