We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Attacked by hotel owners!!!”

Hotel Auberge De La Plage
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Auberge De La Plage
Ranked #3 of 5 Koroni B&B and Inns
Reviewed August 25, 2012

It's an old hotel with the copper pipes showing on the bathroom walls. The shower was unacceptable and the beds not made. The worst of it all though was the confrontation my boyfriend experienced when he asked for the receipt after he had paid the agreed amount. He was taken down to the restaurant (which they use as an office) and intimidated by both owners to the point where they physically attacked him for insisting on the issuance of the legal receipt. When warned that we would call the police they threatened to say that we had not paid and continued to push and shove and physically threaten my boyfriend. Thankfully my boyfriend was able to hold his own and get out of there without a scratch. It was truly the scariest and most horrifying experience I have ever had at a hotel!!!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
13  Thank kyprea3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (28)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

9 - 15 of 28 reviews

Reviewed August 24, 2012

The hotel facilities were unacceptable. The service was terrible. The rooms were old. But on top of all that the owners ATTACKED us trying to intimidate when we required the legal receipt. Please do a favor to yourself and stay away.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank KosMar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2010

It's an old hotel that needs renovation, the owner is inhospitable, brusque and urgently needs lessons of good behaviour. Whats' more, he refused to issue a receipt. After some kind of pressure from our side, he hardly issued one to the 1/3 or the originally agreed amount. Not recommendable whatsoever,

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with friends
    • Location
8  Thank Theano_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2010

The hotel was very old (more than 40 years), very miserable and more significant, very very DIRTY. The bathroom was awful with all the accessories damaged or broken.
The hotel was situated in a marvellous place overlooking the sea.
It is very pity that the hotel was managed by such unprofessional persons/staff.
Last but not least, it was very expensive: 73e for a night with such quality of services are too much.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
4  Thank Fanny V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lunissima
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2016
Thank Christos M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: εξαιρετική θέα, άνετακαι ήσυχα δωμάτια, άνετη πρόσβαση και parking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 333ama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Koroni
0.0 mi away
Colonides Beach Hotel
0.0 mi away
Sofotel Hotel
Sofotel Hotel
#3 of 3 in Koroni
23 reviews
0.0 mi away
Camvillia Resort
Camvillia Resort
#1 of 1 in Vounaria
271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
BanSala
BanSala
#2 of 3 in Koroni
54 reviews
0.0 mi away
ZagaMilos Hotel
ZagaMilos Hotel
#2 of 5 in Koroni
20 reviews
0.0 mi away
Koroni Village
Koroni Village
#4 of 23 in Koroni
25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Auberge De La Plage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Auberge De La Plage

Address: Koroni, Pylos-Nestor 24004, Greece
Location: Greece > Peloponnese > Messenia Region > Pylos-Nestor > Koroni
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Koroni
Price Range: $63 - $96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Auberge De La Plage 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Auberge De La Plage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing