We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant surprise”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Akti Taygetos Conference Resort
Ranked #12 of 21 Hotels in Kalamata
Reviewed August 26, 2012

My wife and I needed to take a break from renovating the old homestead in the mountains north of Kalamata. I was thinking of Costa Navarino, but the price seemed excessive. The included breakfast buffet was fantastic. The small private beach off and the gorgeous ocean-side bar were outstanding. The pool area was well-designed and convenient to the rooms. The included massage special was appreciated. We liked it so much, we brought our kids, my wife's parents and our aunt and uncle for another visit and paid for dinner, and it was still cheaper than one night at C.N..

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sean C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Akti_taygetos, Front Office Manager at Akti Taygetos Conference Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 27, 2012

thank you for the time you spent to add your comment for our services. we will be very happy to offer you a pleasant stay in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (194)
There are newer reviews for Akti Taygetos Conference Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

49 - 55 of 194 reviews

Reviewed August 7, 2012 via mobile

We stay in the hotel 4 nights. It's perfectly located, in front of the sea with bar close to the small beach.
The bungalows are clean, confortable, wide and with small balcony.
WI-FI and parking included.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rickydeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Akti_taygetos, Front Office Manager at Akti Taygetos Conference Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2012

we would like to thank you for sharing your experiences with us and to let you know that we are waiting to welcome you once more next year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2012

For the price, I expected a more from this place. The mattresses are sooo hard! At a "resort" you expect to sleep good, but neither of us did. So I left this resort really, really tired and with a bit of back pain.

Aside from that, the place is absolutely beautiful, meaning the garden and the surroundings first and foremost. Good food, good service.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LenaSolliSal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Akti_taygetos, Front Office Manager at Akti Taygetos Conference Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2012

at first, we would like to thank you for your review. We would also like to inform you that at Akti Taygetos Conference Resort you may find different types of matresses, incuding both orthopedic and fluffy. You are very welcomed to visit our hotel in future, in order to let us give you a better quality of services.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2012

We stayed here Jun/Jul 2012, and enjoyed being out of town in a spotless hotel with friendly staff. They went out of their way to make sure we were happy. We had an apartment, and it was nice to have two rooms. Sheets and towels changed frequently. I'd rather stay here than any of the hotels in Kalamata. The beach bar across the road is delightful with a view across the bay. The pool area is well tended and the service is good. When we departed at 6:00am they even laid on a special breakfast for us. Well done....!

Room Tip: We enjoyed the extra space provided by an apartment.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brian P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 16, 2012

we would like to thank you for your encouraging comments and we will guarantee you the same quality of service when you return back to our hotel. As you discovered, we do our best to make you feel like home!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2012

We spent two nights in the hotel with a group of 15 friends. We enjoyed the lovely little beach (pebbles) at the sea as well as the pool. The service was excellent and the staff extreamly helpful, from all I would like to mention at least the recptionist Angela who was very nice to us, helpful and well-organised. Thank you all and I hope we will be able to come again some time..

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Veronika S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Akti_taygetos, Front Office Manager at Akti Taygetos Conference Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 27, 2012

we would like to thank you for the encouraging and positive review. we are waiting for your group over 2013!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 29, 2012

although crowded in the night we spent in kalamata it was nice to wake up in the morning and have a view of the messinan gulf from our room. breakfast was lovely, there are some local products like lalaggion which are tasteful!

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ermina t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Akti_taygetos, Front Office Manager at Akti Taygetos Conference Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2012

we would like to thank you for sharing your experiences with us and we will be very happy to welcome you once again in your language (romanian) in our hotel!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2011

this is my 3rd time in the hotel. I have visited during te summer, the spring and this time during Winter. Every time gets better and better. Better prices too!!!


can't help it to write a review for you guys!!

spacious room with great view, the scenery is fantastic, surrounded by olive trees and 50 meters from the sea. parking area is also available. the breakfast is normal and the staff absoletly fantastic. it woths every last penny....

will definetely go again next year

Room Tip: rooms with view to the sea
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank VISFRIS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kalamata hotels
2.4 mi away
Elite City Resort
Elite City Resort
#3 of 21 in Kalamata
442 reviews
2.3 mi away
Filoxenia
Filoxenia
#5 of 21 in Kalamata
399 reviews
2.6 mi away
Horizon Blu
Horizon Blu
#1 of 21 in Kalamata
328 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Belvedere Hotel
Belvedere Hotel
#9 of 21 in Kalamata
74 reviews
0.6 mi away
Mantinia Bay Hotel
Mantinia Bay Hotel
#4 of 21 in Kalamata
217 reviews
0.6 mi away
Messinian Bay Hotel
Messinian Bay Hotel
#8 of 21 in Kalamata
177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Akti Taygetos Conference Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Akti Taygetos Conference Resort

Address: Kalamata 241 00, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > Peloponnese > Messenia Region > Kalamata
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 21 Hotels in Kalamata
Price Range: $67 - $171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Akti Taygetos Conference Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located in one of the most beautiful spots of the Messinian Bay, under the shadow of Mount Taygetus and only a few minutes from the centre of Kalamata, Akti Taygetos Conference Resort provides the perfect setting for your vacation or your business trips.To complement your stay, we offer free wi-fi, satellite TV, a spacious parking lot, a large swimming pool, relaxing Jacuzzi and a magnificent, organized beach perfect for swimming, fun and games.All rooms and apartments are painted in warm colours and are elegantly decorated, reflecting quality and luxury. They all have large balconies with a panoramic view, and are equipped with air-conditioning, anatomical mattresses, refrigerator or mini-bar, safe and hair-drier. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Akti Taygetos Conference Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing