We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best kept secret of Kalamata”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Akti Taygetos Conference Resort
Ranked #10 of 21 Hotels in Kalamata
Chester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Best kept secret of Kalamata”
Reviewed July 11, 2012

We stayed here Jun/Jul 2012, and enjoyed being out of town in a spotless hotel with friendly staff. They went out of their way to make sure we were happy. We had an apartment, and it was nice to have two rooms. Sheets and towels changed frequently. I'd rather stay here than any of the hotels in Kalamata. The beach bar across the road is delightful with a view across the bay. The pool area is well tended and the service is good. When we departed at 6:00am they even laid on a special breakfast for us. Well done....!

Room Tip: We enjoyed the extra space provided by an apartment.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brian P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Front Office Manager at Akti Taygetos Conference Resort, responded to this review, July 16, 2012
we would like to thank you for your encouraging comments and we will guarantee you the same quality of service when you return back to our hotel. As you discovered, we do our best to make you feel like home!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

179 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    61
    76
    18
    15
    9
See reviews for
48
68
4
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Prague, Czech Republic
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2012

We spent two nights in the hotel with a group of 15 friends. We enjoyed the lovely little beach (pebbles) at the sea as well as the pool. The service was excellent and the staff extreamly helpful, from all I would like to mention at least the recptionist Angela who was very nice to us, helpful and well-organised. Thank you all and I hope we will be able to come again some time..

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Veronika S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Akti_taygetos, Front Office Manager at Akti Taygetos Conference Resort, responded to this review, July 27, 2012
we would like to thank you for the encouraging and positive review. we are waiting for your group over 2013!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 29, 2012

although crowded in the night we spent in kalamata it was nice to wake up in the morning and have a view of the messinan gulf from our room. breakfast was lovely, there are some local products like lalaggion which are tasteful!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ermina t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Akti_taygetos, Front Office Manager at Akti Taygetos Conference Resort, responded to this review, August 21, 2012
we would like to thank you for sharing your experiences with us and we will be very happy to welcome you once again in your language (romanian) in our hotel!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed December 9, 2011

this is my 3rd time in the hotel. I have visited during te summer, the spring and this time during Winter. Every time gets better and better. Better prices too!!!


can't help it to write a review for you guys!!

spacious room with great view, the scenery is fantastic, surrounded by olive trees and 50 meters from the sea. parking area is also available. the breakfast is normal and the staff absoletly fantastic. it woths every last penny....

will definetely go again next year

Room Tip: rooms with view to the sea
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank VISFRIS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leby
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 29, 2011

The staff were extremely helpful and attentive. The Akti hotel is well situated for much of what Kalamata has to offer. Free wi-fi access was a real bonus. Our room was spacious (superior)

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pool p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kallithea, Greece
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed November 14, 2011

Every time we use this hotel we feel like our home. Its location is so relaxing place with view to the Messinian gulf, close to the sea so that we choose it at any season. It staff is so warm, friendly and available for our needs. Still remember its buffet breakfast and also we have use its conference hall as well. I have stayed there winter, spring and summer, if you are going to stay during winter there ask for a room at the main building.

Im sure that soon we are going to visit it again.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MirazTours
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Akti_taygetos, Front Office Manager at Akti Taygetos Conference Resort, responded to this review, November 22, 2011
thank you very much for your positive feedback. we are waiting to welcome you once again as soon as possible.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2011

We stayed at the Akti Taygetos a few times as we travel to Kalamata very often. We have excellent memories from this hotel. We are in Greece for business and pleasure. We have another business trip scheduled for next week and again,the Akti Taygetos is out of the question for the simple reason that they don't allow service dogs. We have a very small one (10lbs) that travels every where and she is a seizure alert dog. It is a huge luxury to have her. Unfortunately they discriminate against service dogs here which is something we're absolutely not used to here in the states. Ever. Service dogs are welcome anywhere. So, we stay at the new Elektra on the sea front and they welcome her every time we check in.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MarcyOrloffPrastos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Akti_taygetos, Front Office Manager at Akti Taygetos Conference Resort, responded to this review, November 29, 2011
at first we would like to thank you for your review. we inform you and all guests who are interested in staying at AKTI TAYGETOS CONFERENCE RESORT**** that we do accept service dogs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kalamata hotels
2.4 mi away
Elite City Resort
Elite City Resort
#2 of 21 in Kalamata
402 reviews
2.3 mi away
Filoxenia
Filoxenia
#5 of 21 in Kalamata
371 reviews
2.6 mi away
Horizon Blu
Horizon Blu
#1 of 21 in Kalamata
309 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Belvedere Hotel
Belvedere Hotel
#12 of 21 in Kalamata
62 reviews
0.6 mi away
Mantinia Bay Hotel
Mantinia Bay Hotel
#3 of 21 in Kalamata
205 reviews
3.2 mi away
Pharae Palace
Pharae Palace
#4 of 21 in Kalamata
248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Akti Taygetos Conference Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Akti Taygetos Conference Resort

Property: Akti Taygetos Conference Resort
Address: Kalamata 241 00, Greece
Location: Greece > Peloponnese > Messenia Region > Kalamata
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 21 Hotels in Kalamata
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Akti Taygetos Conference Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located in one of the most beautiful spots of the Messinian Bay, under the shadow of Mount Taygetus and only a few minutes from the centre of Kalamata, Akti Taygetos Conference Resort provides the perfect setting for your vacation or your business trips.To complement your stay, we offer free wi-fi, satellite TV, a spacious parking lot, a large swimming pool, relaxing Jacuzzi and a magnificent, organized beach perfect for swimming, fun and games.All rooms and apartments are painted in warm colours and are elegantly decorated, reflecting quality and luxury. They all have large balconies with a panoramic view, and are equipped with air-conditioning, anatomical mattresses, refrigerator or mini-bar, safe and hair-drier. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Bookgreece.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Agoda, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Akti Taygetos Conference Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing