We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Akti Taygetos Conference Resort
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Belvedere Hotel(Kalamata)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Filoxenia(Kalamata)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Fotini(Kalamata)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Horizon Blu(Kalamata)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Nedon(Kalamata)
View Hotel
Hotel Plaza(Kalamata)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Haikos Hotel(Kalamata)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (200)
Filter reviews
200 results
Traveler rating
69
82
21
16
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
69
82
21
16
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmain buildingsmall beachbeach barcosta costanearby tavernasea viewhotel beachsmall fridgemin driveexcellent stayabove averagemessinian baylarge poolsun loungersgreeceminibarmattress
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
55 - 60 of 200 reviews
Reviewed February 29, 2012

although crowded in the night we spent in kalamata it was nice to wake up in the morning and have a view of the messinan gulf from our room. breakfast was lovely, there are some local products like lalaggion which are tasteful!

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ermina t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Akti_taygetos, Front Office Manager at Akti Taygetos Conference Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2012

we would like to thank you for sharing your experiences with us and we will be very happy to welcome you once again in your language (romanian) in our hotel!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2011

this is my 3rd time in the hotel. I have visited during te summer, the spring and this time during Winter. Every time gets better and better. Better prices too!!!


can't help it to write a review for you guys!!

spacious room with great view, the scenery is fantastic, surrounded by olive trees and 50 meters from the sea. parking area is also available. the breakfast is normal and the staff absoletly fantastic. it woths every last penny....

will definetely go again next year

Room Tip: rooms with view to the sea
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank VISFRIS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2011

The staff were extremely helpful and attentive. The Akti hotel is well situated for much of what Kalamata has to offer. Free wi-fi access was a real bonus. Our room was spacious (superior)

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pool p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2011

Every time we use this hotel we feel like our home. Its location is so relaxing place with view to the Messinian gulf, close to the sea so that we choose it at any season. It staff is so warm, friendly and available for our needs. Still remember its buffet breakfast and also we have use its conference hall as well. I have stayed there winter, spring and summer, if you are going to stay during winter there ask for a room at the main building.

Im sure that soon we are going to visit it again.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MirazTours
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Akti_taygetos, Front Office Manager at Akti Taygetos Conference Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2011

thank you very much for your positive feedback. we are waiting to welcome you once again as soon as possible.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2011

We stayed at the Akti Taygetos a few times as we travel to Kalamata very often. We have excellent memories from this hotel. We are in Greece for business and pleasure. We have another business trip scheduled for next week and again,the Akti Taygetos is out of the question for the simple reason that they don't allow service dogs. We have a very small one (10lbs) that travels every where and she is a seizure alert dog. It is a huge luxury to have her. Unfortunately they discriminate against service dogs here which is something we're absolutely not used to here in the states. Ever. Service dogs are welcome anywhere. So, we stay at the new Elektra on the sea front and they welcome her every time we check in.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank marcy O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Akti_taygetos, Front Office Manager at Akti Taygetos Conference Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2011

at first we would like to thank you for your review. we inform you and all guests who are interested in staying at AKTI TAYGETOS CONFERENCE RESORT**** that we do accept service dogs.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews