We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
  
Ways to Experience Explore Messinia
from $84.55
More Info
from $73.28
More Info
from $78.91
More Info
from $78.91
More Info
Reviews (537)
Filter reviews
307 results
Traveler rating
297
10
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
297
10
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sea kayaking navarino bay kayak trip picnic lunch blue cave hidden caves these guys a lot of fun delicious lunch recommend this trip great fun secluded bay amazing experience beautiful coastline thank you so much bread fruit
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 307 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We shared one day with George, kayaking on Navarino bay to sfaktiria island and back . George is as professional as he is warm hearted. We were lucky to be in a small group (3 couples) so immediately you could feel how positive he was. We thank him for the memories that he gave us.
Thanos and Emily

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank thanosd331
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great knowlegable guides, who know the secret region's baeautiful spots both at the sea as well as the mountains.

Super welcoming,fun and friendly ambiance.. and a pleasant work out!

Must try!

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank Ioanna K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

What a wonderful day to spend kayaking with Trifonas on the crystal blue waters around Kardamili.
As novices to the sport we were quickly brought up to speed on the art of Kayaking by Trifonas, a quickwitted, professional, knowledgeable Greek dude.
Kayaking was made easy by the greek Gods, who favoured us with calm seas and plenty of sun. The landscape was as dramatic as a Greek play and the beauty of the mani landscape is beyond comparison!
Trifonas guided us over crystal clear, turquoise waters to interesting beaches and caves....one of which was indescribeably beautiful and though I would like to tell the world of this little secret, I shall not! The surprise should be experienced by each individual without prior knowledge. This exceptional feat of nature alone was worth the trip!
All in all, a highly recommended activity for the day! Suitable to all people, young and old, fit and not so fit.
Thanks Trifonas! For the great day and your wonderful company!

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank 252geraldas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Today we had the pleasure to have a kayak tour with Explore Messina in the Navarino bay. It was our first experience kayaking and we really enjoy it! Navarino bay is a charming place and our guide, George, welcomed us and made us feel at ease. He is very experienced and helped us when it needed. When it is said that a good guide can make the difference! It was an unforgettable moment of our hoIidays. I absolutely suggest having a kayaking tour with them.

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank Sunshineyou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2019 via mobile

Fantastic day with two of the best guides you could imagine. I having been in a sea kayak for many many years, so it was great to be back on the water. First time I had ever used a double sea kayak and first time my wife had ever been in a kayak. Adventure started with a good briefing on how to paddle and a little warm up exercise. Boats allocated, paddles and life jackets and off we went.

Very leisurely pace as we headed in the direction of Stoupa. Couple of stops along the way for the guides to point out various points of interest.

Lunch stop for an hour or so was for some lovely simple food: bread, cheese, olive oil, tomatoes etc and some fruit. Stop was at a quite secluded bay with a small taverns for anyone who wanted cold drinks etc. Also opportunity to swim.

After the guides had shown some of the younger folks on the trip a few rescue techniques we headed back towards Kardamili.

A really great day and a fantastic way to see some of the sights on the shore line between Kardamili and Stoupa. Very safe, capable and amusing guides. Great day.

Date of experience: July 2019
Thank ASG-Preston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2019

We spent a marvelous day with our guide Fotis. It's the combination of beautiful scenery, nice weather but above all the pleasant personality of the guide that makes this trip worthwhile!

Date of experience: July 2019
Thank Rob B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews