We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Elektra Hotel & Spa
Ranked #11 of 21 Hotels in Kalamata
Athens, Greece
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Very nice hotel”
Reviewed May 20, 2012

Helpful staff, clean and spacious rooms, excellent breakfast. And I loved the view (to the sea_ Been there twice already, and i'll be going back :)

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nancy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    34
    16
    2
    2
See reviews for
13
34
4
28
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Monterey County, California
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2012

We weren't expecting much in Kalamata, but were extremely pleased with the Elektra. The desk clerk helped us with parking, as they had reserved spaces in front. We found the port to be interesting, so the location worked well for us. The room was very nice, fairly new with nice furnishings and amenities. A comfortable stay.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mndb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, South Australia, Australia
1 review
Reviewed September 26, 2011

Very funky and fresh! Extremely comfortable decor with MASSIVE beds! Staff are very courteous, helpful and professional. Great location, only 5 min walk to restaurant strip and marina. I would definitely stay again and recommend very highly.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Russell J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed September 21, 2011

Nice hotel, modern and comfortable. Really friendly staff and not got alot of criticism to be honest.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cargo1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tilbury, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
175 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2011

Spotless, modern and fully equipped hotel located near the waterfront. Countless daytime venues nearby and along the waterfront, as well a tavernas after hours. Staff was exceedingly pleasant and helpful, a real pleasure. Would definitely stay here again on a return trip to Kalamata

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Keith B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Level 6 Contributor
98 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2011

It is a new and nice hotel, it is a 3 star hotel but could also be a 4 star,
Room and bath is very nice, there is free wifi, satellite tv, free parking, it is very clean, excellent quality and quantity breakfast, free piscine and sauna,

The only negatives are
citizens use the parking to shop on the area and sometimes there is no parking space,
the view is not nice (old port), better service on breakfast

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KONSTANTINOSAthens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2010

I stayed at this hotel last July. As far as the quality of the hotel goes its OK, new and clean. They have a rooftop pool that looked nice but I didn't have time to take advantage of it. Problem is the location of this hotel you see the ugly port and some old run down buildings around you. It is also very noisy as it is next to "Jumbo" which is a big toy store and there is nowhere to park. Another problem is the people at the front desk-we had a person off the street coming into the hotel restaurant bothering us and the front desk people refused to handle the situation. We found this very annoying and don't think we would stay there again. We spent somewhere around 140 Euros a night and were not treated well at all. Would not recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank chitownlady62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kalamata hotels
1.8 mi away
Elite City Resort
Elite City Resort
#4 of 21 in Kalamata
415 reviews
1.4 mi away
Horizon Blu
Horizon Blu
#1 of 21 in Kalamata
319 reviews
2.2 mi away
Filoxenia
Filoxenia
#5 of 21 in Kalamata
383 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Ostria
Hotel Ostria
#7 of 21 in Kalamata
127 reviews
0.3 mi away
Comfy Boutique Hotel
Comfy Boutique Hotel
#9 of 21 in Kalamata
87 reviews
0.4 mi away
Pharae Palace
Pharae Palace
#2 of 21 in Kalamata
255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Elektra Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Elektra Hotel & Spa

Property: Elektra Hotel & Spa
Address: 152 Psaron, Kalamata 241 31, Greece
Location: Greece > Peloponnese > Messenia Region > Kalamata
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 21 Hotels in Kalamata
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Elektra Hotel & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located in front of Kalamata’s new port, Elektra Hotel & Spa offers stylish accommodation with free wireless internet access. Start your day with a complimentary American breakfast, before heading out to the pool and terrace area, with its fantastic views of the surrounding landscape. Each room has been decorated in a contemporary style and provides modern amenities. Just minutes away from Kalamata’s commercial and shopping district, hotel guests can easily access the city centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Elektra Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing