We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a gem.”
Review of Hotel Seeblick

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Seeblick
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Friesoythe
Iowa City, Iowa
1 review
“What a gem.”
Reviewed November 20, 2013 via mobile

Beautiful rooms that combine sleek, modern design with traditional German style. The views onto the lake are fantastic. Great personal service and excellent breakfast.
I will come back and try the sauna. The best hotel in the area in my opinion.

Stayed November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Isabella G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    4
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
3
8
Solo
0
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok, Thailand
Level 6 Contributor
435 reviews
398 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 400 helpful votes
Reviewed November 24, 2012

Hotel Seeblick lies directly on the lake shore in a tranquil but isolated environment. The only noise came from the flocks of fowls. A car is needed to reach the hotel. Sufficient free parking is available. The lake is an environmentally protected area, busy on weekends with people going for a walk on the shore.
The rooms are spacious and modern furnished. The beds are comfortable, we found a settee with a coffee table, a large writing desk, LCD, free Wi-Fi; and on the balcony giving directly onto the lake two long chairs. All was very neat and clean. The bathroom large and bright but unfortunately with a stench of canalisation. We would have loved to find a perfume dispenser in the bathroom, as well as a kettle for making coffee in the room.
There is a big garden terrace where by good weather the meals can be taken. The restaurant is inviting and neat. The choice on the menue could be larger, but the food was tasty and generously served. The breakfast was good and eggs were freshly prepared on order.
We can highly recommend this place for those looking for a quite stay on the lake shore.

Room Tip: A room with lake view
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Riesst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Venaria Reale, Italy
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 23, 2012

I've been in this very nice hotel just few days in a business trip. Staff is very nice and rooms are really modern and comfortable. I had a first class room and I have to say that quality of forniture and bed is really first class. Unfortunately I was there in winter time, so I had no chance to take advantage of the wonderful natural area where this hotel is placed. Next time I hope I'll be able to be there in spring.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Simone B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longboat Key, Fl
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2012

We stayed 2 nights here and enjoyed the animal park with rides for children, which was near by. The room was very quiet and immaculate with very comfortable mattresses. A buffet breakfast was delicious and lunch/dinner menu has a wonderful smoked eel and potato soup, wild duck with wild cranberries and red cabbage available. Another recommendation is the Heideschnuken lamb

Room Tip: Request a lake view
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jhummert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Friesoythe
1.7 mi away
Hotel Heidegrund
Hotel Heidegrund
#1 of 4 in Garrel
70 reviews
4.4 mi away
Hotel Restaurant Burgerklause
4.2 mi away
Hotel Zur Post
Hotel Zur Post
#3 of 4 in Garrel
20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.7 mi away
Haus am Meer
Haus am Meer
#2 of 19 in Bad Zwischenahn
49 reviews
20.3 mi away
Romantik Hotel Aselager Muehle
7.8 mi away
Muensterlaender Hof
Muensterlaender Hof
#3 of 3 in Cloppenburg
16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Seeblick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Seeblick

Property: Hotel Seeblick
Address: Seeblickstrasse 3, 26169 Friesoythe, Lower Saxony, Germany
Location: Germany > Lower Saxony > Friesoythe
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Friesoythe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Seeblick 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HRS, Hotel.de, Priceline, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Seeblick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing