We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Luxurious hide away”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Grand Sultan Tea Resort & Golf
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Maulvi Bazar
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 14, 2014

Nice weekend hide away..

Room: our king deluxe room is good and clean and spacious. but one thing i dislike their sofa setting..it blocks the view of the room.

Bathroom: good and clean. but i expected Jacuzzi in the bathroom :( but like the bathroom setup and bathrobe and toiletries. they provide all type of towels.

Breakfast: breakfast was very good and foods are testy.

Restaurant: we did our lunch in Fowara Dine. it was buffet lunch. 1500++ per person. not very large buffet but food was testy. we miss salad dressing in buffet lunch. we did our dinner in Hill Top Restaurant. restaurant environment was good at night but through is was a open restaurant in lunch time it really hot.

Spa: Spa was good, but lady in the spa talk little English..sometimes it is very difficult to understand. but she is very if you co-operative with her.

Ground: surrounding of the resort was well kept. their is a large children ground which really cool for families with children. very clean and clam.

Swimming Pool: Swimming Pool was very good and large. surrounding of the swimming pool is very good with some fancy pool chairs and decks.

Dislike: they allow outsider to take pictures even in the lobby and swimming pool area.
They forgot to enter our lunch bill in our final bill, when we discoverer it we told them they put the the bill in our final bill without any compensation. we visited hotels in other countries even luxury hotels in cox's bazar, if any fault occur by hotel management they immediately give some complementary to the guest...a little complementary service really raise the customer satisfaction very high. i really disappointed with their management policy.

Staffs are really helpful and over all nice short hide away for us

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank rabeyatasnim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (277)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

261 - 267 of 277 reviews

Reviewed June 14, 2014

I attended a workshop there. The surrounding hills and forest makes it an attractive motel. The price is bit higher, but the amenities are good. There are play grounds for children restoring the property child friendly. I liked the food that was of a traditional Bangladeshi spicy choice. Certainly they have other type of food which I did not have chance to test. Famous Lauachhara reserve forest of Srimangal is close by. Nice place for a family trip.

Room Tip: I did not stay night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kamal B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2014 via mobile

A wonderful place for family vacation. Heated swimming pool in winter was a treat. Buffet needs improvements but fine dining (Shahi Dine) is out of this world.

The heavenly beds will definitely make you miss your alarms in the morning.

A bit on the pricy side... but an amazing experience. Totally worth it!

Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
2  Thank shamail t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2014 via mobile

Its a good hotel. But they have problems with swimming pool. We wanted to go to the pool at 9 pm and security was not allowing us to go as the Chairman of the hotel was swimming there. What kind of attitude it is?

Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
5  Thank NA N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2014

Well as the title says it was a quick weekend getaway with my family and few friends! So there were total three families with one kid each! The kids just loved it. This resort has great facilities for kids. From pools to a good sized setup for playground!! My son just loved it. Also it has mini golf course and a neat surroundings. Very well kept. The rooms were very specious and cleanliness is a key focus of the hotel Management! Pool side arrangements was really nice. The lobby area is also very nicely decorated. Overall very impressive. My only observation was with the food. We had dinner and the complimentary breakfast the next morning. They were OK, nothing that great! But hope it will be improved in the future. Hoping to come back here again when we get the chance. All because the kids really had a great time. So who are planning for a quality family time, do check this place out!

Room Tip: For the money the King Deluxe Rooms are really great. Just try to get the pool view ones!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Simon T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2014

It was a tour with office buddies . Truly grand sultan justified his name .best customer service ... Awesome breakfast, buffet lunch - dinner . Big & beautiful pool .. Nice wide open golf field . Own movie theatre .neat & Clean room.. Washroom . Spa .. Gym .. Tennis ground .. It's true 5star standard in Bangladesh . If any one outsider of Banglafesh wants to visit srimangal .. Grand sultan is the best place for them . Cheer !!!

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ashik A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2014

i had been at the grand sultan for a team retreat. everything was of international standard including the service. the food, especially their bangla food buffet was top notch. further the usage of premium materials justifies the price. would definately go there again.

1  Thank Shihan3
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Maulvi Bazar
8.9 mi away
DuSai Resort & Spa
DuSai Resort & Spa
#1 of 2 in Maulvi Bazar
309 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Noorjahan Grand
Hotel Noorjahan Grand
#1 of 12 in Sylhet City
12 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Prime Park
Hotel Prime Park
#5 of 30 in Cox's Bazar
30 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
White Orchid
White Orchid
#6 of 30 in Cox's Bazar
43 reviews
0.0 mi away
BRAC CDM Rajendrapur
BRAC CDM Rajendrapur
#1 of 3 in Gazipur
22 reviews
0.0 mi away
Uni Resort
Uni Resort
#18 of 30 in Cox's Bazar
18 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Sultan Tea Resort & Golf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Sultan Tea Resort & Golf

Address: Sreemangal - Bhanugach Rd | Radhanagar, Sreemongal, Maulvi Bazar 3210, Bangladesh
Phone Number:
Location: Bangladesh > Sylhet Division > Maulvi Bazar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Maulvi Bazar
Price Range: $177 - $206 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Grand Sultan Tea Resort & Golf 5*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Grand Sultan Tea Resort & Golf, the one & only five star resort in the Sylhet region of Bangladesh. Equipped with all modern state of the art amenities and facilities, located in Srimongal (the tea capital of Bangladesh). This resort is the true combination of ultimate luxury, gracious hospitality and admirable greenery. Classified in 07 categories, GS welcomes you with 135 rooms and suites to meet all your expectations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your Grand Sultan Tea Resort & Golf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Sultan Tea Resort & Golf Bangladesh/Sylhet Division

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing