We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice but expensive”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Sylhet City
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Nazimgarh Garden Resort
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Sylhet City
Reviewed June 27, 2013 via mobile

The resort was really nice the rooms are nice but it's quite expensive the main feature there is the pool apart from that there's really nothing else to see, negative points no wifi in the rooms and the maintenance the whole place is going down hill abit but millions of bugs and ants crawling around in the rooms especially in the night!
Also, it's unfair to all the staff as the service charge they take the company keep it for themselves and don't share it out between the staff so I request that management should take action on this.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Surreyunitedking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (114)
There are newer reviews for Nazimgarh Garden Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

45 - 51 of 114 reviews

Reviewed May 7, 2013

Spent a couple of days at the Nazimgarh Resort recently and was pleasantly shocked at the awesome experience! As I was traveling with my mom and my 8-year old kid, was a bit apprehensive while leaving for this resort situated outside the main city of Sylhet. Had heard a lot of mixed reviews and didn't have too many high hopes.

However, I was in for a surprise and that too a really good one, right from the moment I stepped into the resort! The front desk was really helpful and professional; we were led to our room within minutes of arriving at the resort; luck was on my side as I got a room very close to the reception and lounge area. The room was clean and neat, bathroom spacious, lots of storage space and the bed really comfy! Our room as I mentioned earlier was situated at a strategically convenient position for me, as right across it was the game arcade, the Hilltop restaurant and swimming pool. the game arcade had the latest in games to keep the kids busy while one relaxes and 'chillaxes' at the resort...Wii, X-Box, Playstation3, Kinect and so on. The grounds of the resort are a pleasure to roam around in and the surrounding greenery, colorful flowers in full bloom, lakes and canals, fluttering butterflies busily sucking nectar from the flowers...all together make one feel at one with Mother Nature. Other than the games arcade and swimming pool, there is also a garden which has an interesting play area with a cycling track to keep kids occupied.

All in all had a tremendously wonderful experience and would love to return again and again and again....was a hit both with my mom and kid...and this resort is a hit with both of them!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Shireen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2013

i had one night here after another night at the Lalakhal Resort (same group).
Really was a shock... place and resort can be compared to 5 stars in most famous locations.... Around everything is green and atmosphere is fantastic.
You can enjoy the real essence of Bangladesh and its hospitality.
Employees are friendly and efficient.
Internet is avalaible only at lobby.... But i think if someone goes this marvellous place doesn't care to have broadband in bedroom. Go there!!!! Around resort you can have beautiful excursions and trekkings.
Spend some night at other resort : Lalakhal. Really an amazing experience (and the chef there can statisfy you if you are a Gourmet...).
Thanks
Stefano/italy

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank STEF240566
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2013

We expected to have everything we saw on the website, like the river beach and elephant ride and kayaks, plus tea gardens and beautiful views. Instead it seemed all these things were at another resort - hour away and not at our own. It was definitely falsly advertised on their website. I have checked again and it doesnt say anywhere that there are 3 resorts and only 1 has the activities. What a waste of time cominf all the way to Sylhet.

We booked rooms an paid a deposit from Australia 3 months in advance and tried to cancel half our rooms 4 week before we got there as there has been political unrest in Bangladesh and also several hartal strikes so not everyone could get there. Even though we told them so much in advance they kept 35000 taka - that's $450 just for cancellation. It was hartal so we were stuck in the resort and could not go anywhere or do anything. They were not accommodating about this. It was not our fault but because we paid up front they did not give our money back. They said be because they were booked that they could not give these rooms to anyone else but when we were staying there we found out that out of their 48 rooms only 10 were occupied so it didn't make a difference. What a lousy experience and terrible taste left in our mouth. I will be making sure our whole family and friends in both Australia and Bangladesh head about this as it is completely ridiculous an equal to stealing. They kept the money as they said that they had terms on their website - we did not sign a booking form and were not aware of this - this would not happen in a normal first world country, their argument would not hold up. If you stay - DO NOT PAY ANY MONEY UP FRONT AS IF ANYTHING HAPPENS THEY WILL KEEP IT.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
17  Thank Melissajane13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2013

I stayed one night on my way back from Lalakhal Resort (own by the same group) at the resort. Very nice room with large balcony with each room. Bathroom is fitted with Jacuzzi. You can see lots of green around you. Good food. They have a Sap and probably they are all trained by Thai trainer. Still need to tune a little. Over all, nice place to stay, if you can spend a little more money.

Room Tip: Try to get the room in higher floor, as the view is much better from higher floor
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank apc_1037
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2013

We had a great weekend at this resort...very serene and relaxed setting...liked the landscaping and attention to detail...sense of space is also amazing ...undoubtedly the best resort in Bangladesh - at least whatever I have seen so far...staff courteous and professional...good with Bangladesh cuisine - can do much better with other varieties ...bit pricey,but that should not keep away the quality seeking connoisseur !!

Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
Thank aroop_chat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2013

The hotel is new, designed and built in mountain-slope style.
Breakfast was quite good, some European selection as well.
Things to keep in mind - a mosquito repellent is a must and the mattresses are very firm.
Otherwise it was a great time.

Room Tip: Top floors are the best, there are also large rooms outside of the main building
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Natalie V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sylhet City
4.5 mi away
Britannia Hotel
Britannia Hotel
#7 of 12 in Sylhet City
19 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Noorjahan Grand
Hotel Noorjahan Grand
#1 of 12 in Sylhet City
12 reviews
4.5 mi away
Hotel Holy Gate
Hotel Holy Gate
#8 of 12 in Sylhet City
18 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
Nirvana Inn
Nirvana Inn
#2 of 12 in Sylhet City
57 reviews
4.5 mi away
Hotel Star Pacific
Hotel Star Pacific
#3 of 12 in Sylhet City
53 reviews
4.1 mi away
Rose View Hotel
Rose View Hotel
#6 of 17 in Sylhet Division
119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nazimgarh Garden Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nazimgarh Garden Resort

Address: Khadimnagar, Sylhet City, Bangladesh
Location: Bangladesh > Sylhet Division > Sylhet City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Sylhet City
Price Range: $138 - $176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nazimgarh is everything a resort should be. Set on six acres of landscaped hillside, it is a self contained island of tranquility amidst lush green foliage. It consists of the Terrace, the Villa and the Bungalow with fifty luxurious world class double rooms and suites. With most rooms having Jacuzzis, balconies and sundecks, it is designed for individual and collective privacy. The hilltop Spa complex comes with a large swimming pool, children’s pool, outdoor jacuzzi, steam room, sauna and massage facilities. Its different cafes and restaurants, over looking diverse sceneries, offer a wide selection of cuisine prepared by expert chefs. Well appointed rooms for board meetings, small exclusive conferences, retreats, executive training, make it the ideal destination for corporates of repute. Only thirty five minutes by air and four and half hours by road from Dhaka, Nazimgarh, the region’s only true luxury resort, is the new destination for discerning travellers. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Nazimgarh Hotel Sylhet City
Nazimgarh Garden Resort Sylhet Division, Bangladesh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing