We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“More than worth a visit”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Balneario San Juan Cosala
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Jocotepec
Certificate of Excellence
Bowser, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“More than worth a visit”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2013

I am a repeat visitor of this facility and have been unfailingly impressed. The rooms are clean, the beds comfortable, the grounds beautifully maintained, and the staff always ready to help out with a smile (really!). Hang out in warm geothermally fed pools, steamrooms, or scoot down the waterslides if you prefer excitement. Picturesque little towns are nearby and easily accessible with a short bus ride or taxi. Right on the shore of beautiful lake Chapala, with views to match. Great massages, too!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Luc C C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    18
    10
    5
    1
See reviews for
32
18
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Port Alberni, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2013

I spent two weeks here in March 2013 . I have never been so well treated. If your looking for an authentic Mexican place to stay, this is it. It was like coming home. I felt like I belonged from the moment I stepped onto the property. I will be returning next year and plan on staying for a month .

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nicole-Diane-Marie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria BC, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2013

I've been to the Hotel San Juan Cosala nestled between the hills and Lake Chapala every year for five years. The facilities are beautiful and clean. The grounds are immaculate and the staff are welcoming and always exceed my expectations. It's an easy bus ride to the neighboring towns and it's not necessary for days on end, as there are a variety of places to eat and amenities readily available on site. The pools, spas and steams are divine and it's a great place for kids too. Talk to Edgar and tell him I sent you. You won't be disappointed.

Room Tip: Top floors facing the lake are more private and lower floors are easily accessible and convenient fo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Yourlightsareon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leon, Mexico
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2011

Anyone who is looking for places to relaxing. Here is it. Hotel San Juan Cosala.
Everything in one place. Thermal water Temascal Swimming pool Restaurant
Massages Aromatherapy Vapour bath, and more...
I was invited to visit this place from someone who attend this place every three months.
And i understand why it is like this,

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Sergiohfa0905
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jocotepec
4.6 mi away
El Chante Spa Hotel
El Chante Spa Hotel
#2 of 3 in Jocotepec
3.5 of 5 bubbles 72 reviews
5.2 mi away
Real de Chapala
Real de Chapala
#1 of 8 in Ajijic
4.0 of 5 bubbles 357 reviews
3.8 mi away
Hotel Danza Del Sol
Hotel Danza Del Sol
#2 of 8 in Ajijic
4.0 of 5 bubbles 310 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Hotel Casa Blanca
Hotel Casa Blanca
#3 of 8 in Ajijic
4.5 of 5 bubbles 163 reviews
0.2 mi away
Cosala Grand Boutique Resort & Spa
Cosala Grand Boutique Resort & S...
#1 of 3 in San Juan Cosala
4.5 of 5 bubbles 13 reviews
1.5 mi away
Mama Chuy Hotel & Villas
Mama Chuy Hotel & Villas
#1 of 2 in San Juan Cosala
3.0 of 5 bubbles 12 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Balneario San Juan Cosala? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Balneario San Juan Cosala

Property: Hotel Balneario San Juan Cosala
Address: San Juan Cosala, La Paz Oriente No. 420 | San Juan Cosala, Jocotepec 45820, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Jalisco > Jocotepec
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Jocotepec
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Balneario San Juan Cosala 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Balneario San Juan Cosala its a family hotel, located at San Juan Cosala, Jalisco, when you can enjoy a lot o pools, jacuzzis, gardens, slide pool, and more, but with the bennefits of termal water, we also count with SPA Thermal Tlalocan, when we have 6 different jacuzzis, mud therapy, ozono therapy, aromatherapy, reflexology, steam cave, and massages. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Balneario San Juan Cosala reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Balneario San Juan Cosala Jocotepec, Mexico - Jalisco

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing