We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Classic style, friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
LP Los Portales Hotel Piura
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Piura
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 11, 2013

Lovely and historic with a beautiful balcony overlooking the main Plaza, this hotel is reminiscent of the long past colonial era. The rooms and beds are comfortable, the included breakfast ample, healthy, and fresh (fruits, juices, tamales, eggs, breads, cheese, ham, and coffee), the restaurant and bar offer convenient onsite service, and the staff from the doorman to the reception staff to the housekeeping staff are all very helpful, professional, and friendly. I felt very comfortable and secure here (valuables can be safely and easily stowed in your in-room safe), the location is central and taxis pass by regularly. The only surprise was the Saturday night karaoke in the bar which is a little loud in some of the rooms upstairs, but the ductless air system drowned out the sound quite well. I would definitely love to stay here again!

Room Tip: Room 200 is very large, with extra floor space, but also is located in a good position to hear the w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mrsnelson1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ldepuig, Gerente at LP Los Portales Hotel Piura, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2013
Google Translation

Estimado Huesped,
Le agradecemos el comentario de nuestro hotel en Trip Advisor y nos ponemos a su disposicion como siempre para sus proximas estadias donde sera un placer seguir brindandole nuestros mejores servicios.
Es un gusto leer sus comentarios sobre la calidad de nuestra comida. La carta de nuestro Restaurante esta hecha por el Cheff de nuestro hotel en Lima, el Country Club Lima Hotel; en donde Jacinto Sanchez y Oscar Vasquez ponen lo mejor de si para que nuestros huespedes se deleiten con sus exquisitos platos.

Con mis atentos saludos, lo esperamos pronto
Luisa R de Puig
Gerente

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (666)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

69 - 75 of 667 reviews

Reviewed July 11, 2013

I really enjoyed my stay while at Los Portales. The service was great and they had a very friendly staff. The rooms were clean and the hotel had many amenities including electrical outlets that my electronics could plug into with out the need of an adapter (still needs a converter for certain appliances). I have nothing but excellent things to say about this hotel. I certainly would stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bearbear12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ldepuig, Gerente at LP Los Portales Hotel Piura, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2013
Google Translation

Estimado Huesped,
Le agradecemos el comentario de nuestro hotel en Trip Advisor y nos ponemos a su disposicion como siempre para sus proximas estadias donde sera un placer seguir brindandole nuestros mejores servicios.
Trasmitiremos a nuestros colaboradores su experiencia para motivarlos aun mas y asi seguir cubriendo siempre sus espectativas. Estamos para brindarles nuestros mejores servicios
Comentarle tambien que al termino del 2013 estaremos terminando las 46 nuevas habitaciones que estamos seguros le encantaran y volveremos a disponer de estacionamiento dentro del hotel y con el doble de capacidad.
Con mis atentos saludos, lo esperamos pronto

Luisa R de Puig
Gerente

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2013

This is no doubt the nicest hotel in Piura. Nice location on the plaza. We have stayed here in the past, and it has been upgraded. Generally clean, and staff is friendly. HOWEVER, our group had at least three separate thefts within the hotel in one week. One was a backpack in the lobby at checkin. The other two were cash from inside locked rooms, one during the day, the other in the evening. The only other problem was the room air conditioner which put out a bathroom smell. Keeps their power bill down.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rick1027
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ldepuig, Gerente at LP Los Portales Hotel Piura, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2014
Google Translation

Estimado huésped,
Reciba nuestros atentos saludos, agradecemos sus comentarios en Trip Advisor que nos ayudan a mejorar día a día.
Efectivamente nuestro hotel goza de una arquitectura colonial que la hace diferente y sumado a la calidad del servicio de sus colaboradores nos pone entre los primeros hoteles a escoger para una grata estadía.
Infraestructura de primera, con habitaciones con todos los servicios que usted puede esperar entre ellos ventanas acústicas para un mayor aislamiento, son parte de lo que les ofrecemos.
Lamentamos su malestar respecto a lo ocurrido en la recepcion, tomaremos las medidas correctivas para brindarle un mejor servicio

Sin mas, reciba nuestro cordial saludo

Luchy R. de Puig
Gerente

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2013

Arrived at 10:45PM told there was parking, but after we checked in was told I have to park on street. At 7:30 AM was awoken and told I had to move my car, but did not tell me where. We left in frustration without breakfast after not finding the parking spot and being told we can not leave the car in front. Pool bathrooms filthy, doors off hinges, no soap, no paper towels, with dirty toilets, unusable. No soap or paper towels in restaurant bathrooms. Rugs on stairwells unkept, very dirty and dusty. Front desks people unhelpful, misleading and unhappy. Rooms with carpets old and dusty. Stayed here last year and great experience and the exact opposite this year, unkept, no pride and a complete disaster.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ConTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ldepuig, Gerente at LP Los Portales Hotel Piura, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2013
Google Translation

Estimado Huésped ,

Agradecemos el tiempo que ha tomado en hacernos llegar sus comentarios los cuales hemos leído detenidamente para tomar las acciones correctivas y así brindar experiencias que exceden a lo esperado por nuestros huéspedes.

Lamento que nuestro servicio de estacionamiento no haya estado a sus expectativas .
Aprovecho esta oportunidad para dejarle saber que nuestro Hotel esta en proceso de Remodelación para brindar mejores servicios.
Contaremos con Nuevas Habitaciones, Gimnasio y con Estacionamiento techado sin embargo tomamos nota de sus comentarios para seguir mejorando

Esperamos nos brinde la oportunidad de poder atenderlo nuevamente y hacerle cambiar de opinión.

Atentamente

Luchy R.de Puig
Gerente
LP Los Portales Piura

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2012 via mobile

We stayed here for two weeks as a group doing surgeries at a local hospital and it was wonderful. The staff was helpful and attentive and the property itself was lovely with a nice pool and good restaurant. They served breakfast for us early and every morning we had beautiful fresh fruit, bread, cheese, eggs , tamales and a meat as well as fruit juices and hot drinks. Our room was very comfortable and was kept quite clean by a great staff. The hotel has wi-fi as well as public computers, all the comforts of home. The location was great right across from the Plaza de Armes, a lovely square with a lot of activity.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tr53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ldepuig, Gerente at LP Los Portales Hotel Piura, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2014
Google Translation

Estimado Huésped,
Gracias por sus palabras de reconocimiento al servicio recibido de nuestros colaboradores, hare extensivo su comentario en nuestro periódico mural, palabras que sirven de motivación para seguir brindándoles una experiencia inolvidable.
Efectivamente nuestras habitaciones de lujo están estratégicamente ubicadas frente a la Plaza Mayor, ubicación que les brinda una vista sin igual a la Catedral de nuestra Ciudad.
Lo esperamos en su próximo arribo, con la amabilidad de siempre y esta vez para mostrarle nuestras nuevas 46 habitaciones a inaugurarse próximamente.
Mis atentos saludos

Luchy R. de Puig
Gerente

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2012 via mobile

We spent a week in Piura for business. This is not a tourist area of Peru and extremely poor. Several rooms surround a nice courtyard, but our room was located off the courtyard in a hallway. The room was fairly large with a comfortable bed, large armoire and desk. The modern bathroom was adequate size and had a fabulous shower. There is an on site restaurant with an interesting menu and good food. Breakfast which is included was very good and included excellent fruit, fruit juices and some local dishes. Ceviche is very popular in the area and it was excellent here.. Staff were friendly and helpful, but most only spoke Spanish. The hotel is on one of the town squares and is close to a casino, other restaurants, a beautiful cathedral and various shops and banks. Safety is an issue in the area but we walked to restaurants and stores within a block or two of the hotel and had no problems. Every Sunday about 10 a.m.there is a local parade which includes traditional costumes and wandering troubadours.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Florida563
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2012

This hotel is one of the best choices in The city, great rooms and bathroom, everything was super clean, Breakfast buffet was ok, People is very nice, food was really good, great location just in front of the main plaza.

Este hotel es una de las mejores opciones en la ciudad, muy buenas habitaciones y baños , todo estaba super limpio, el desayuno buffet no estaba mal, el personal muy amable, la comida estaba muy buena, tiene una muy buena ubicacion, frente a la plaza de armas.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank UlisesMA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Piura hotels
0.3 mi away
Costa del Sol Wyndham Piura
1.1 mi away
Casa Andina Premium Piura
0.1 mi away
Intiotel
Intiotel
#4 of 15 in Piura
269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
El Principe Hoteles
El Principe Hoteles
#8 of 15 in Piura
62 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel El Angolo Piura
0.7 mi away
Hotel Gran Palma
Hotel Gran Palma
#6 of 15 in Piura
92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to LP Los Portales Hotel Piura? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about LP Los Portales Hotel Piura

Address: Libertad 875, Piura, Peru (Formerly LP Los Portales)
Phone Number:
Location: Peru > Piura Region > Piura
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Piura
Price Range: $65 - $97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — LP Los Portales Hotel Piura 3.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotwire so you can book your LP Los Portales Hotel Piura reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing