We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“unfriendly an cold business hotel” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Casa Andina Private Collection Piura

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Casa Andina Private Collection Piura
Ranked #3 of 15 Hotels in Piura
Certificate of Excellence
Switzerland
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“unfriendly an cold business hotel”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2012

Rio verde Hotel in Piura.
third and last time we visited in this Hotel.

The hotel goes down.
they don't respect the hotelguests, they prefere tu make those big events every day, laudy, crowdy, unaceptalbe.
restaurant new renoved, but absolut cold, no decoration, food is very poor.
staff is cold and unfriendly. hotelatmosphere is cold and very noisy!
6am in the morning staff starts to prepare breakfestbuffet which is in the middle of the hotelaerea, so loudy and noisy, and different events, you can't sleep anymore. We talked to the manager "Rafael" he promised to do something, but didn't do nothing.
Pool is just decoration, nobody ever enters.
We left 3 days earlier than planed.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Andy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

250 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    113
    105
    21
    7
    4
See reviews for
41
49
9
124
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lima, Peru
Level Contributor
58 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2012

Beautiful relaxing atmosphere. After a day's work a good Pisco Sour at the bar is great. Healthy food, good spacious, sunny rooms, ac.,people are very kind and the location is good. Beautiful pool makes you feel you are in a oasis. Have a great stay.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Moniquedch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Level Contributor
34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 9, 2011

I stayed here last year quite a few time. It's a nice hotel and very comfortable. Make sure you get in writing the hotel rate because it's very easy for them to become confused about the rate you were promised upon check in. I would have them sign a paper that gives your rate to save hassle at check out. Internet worked ok as well. There is an ATM across the street but make sure there is nobody standing around or hanging about before you venture over to use it. You can see it from the hotel lobby so just remember to scope it out first. Remember, in this part of the world robbery is very common place and you need to be a bit street smart. When you go out at night you should take only cash and leave your credit cards locked up in the hotel safe. A common scam in Piura is for taxi drivers to drive you to an ATM where a bunch of his buddies are waiting and basically threaten you so you take all the cash you can out of the machine. If you have no card then the most they can take is the cash you have on you at the time. Again, be very careful when using your ATM card in this town.

The hotel staff are quite nice and they make a killer Pisco sour.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Deco66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2011

The breakfast at this hotel was wonderful, most delicious fruit juices and bread selection, eggs made to order.
The rooms are very clean and invitng, very quiet in the evening.
The hotel had a great restaurant and also there was one other, next door to the hotel on your right hand side.
My family and I felt totally safe at this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Walter C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2011

Room was very clean and bathroooms were great and very modern. Restaurant and bar had good food and was very accomodating. The grounds of the hotel are very nice as well.

It's in a fairly residential area of town, we were only here from 9pm - noon the next day and were exhausted so we actually never made it into the city square so I cannot comment as to how close it is to the main part of town.

I would stay here again if I wanted to be sure of nice amenities and had the money to pay for it (it's definitely one of the more expensive hotels in Piura from what I could tell).

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SectorScott9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lima
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2008

First of all sorry for my english, this review is just for the ones that maybe need to stay on Piura, Peru and need a place to rest... don't go to this place... at the end they tried to steal money from you on the check out...
All my stay was Ok. untill I have to pay the bill. My plane leaves at 6:30 in the morning so I wake up at 5 o'clock and was at the reception to check out by 5:30. But I really wake up when I realize that they are triying to charge me more than the amount that I have to pay. When I make the reservation they told me that the price is 65 US$ including all the taxes, but at the check out hey are triying to charge me on soles with 10% more. When I asked to pay in dollars, they told me that they cant charge on dollars and I have to pay in soles at the change they have, at that time they dont care what reservation says. At 5:45, with just 45 minutes to catch a plane what you think I have to do...??? I have to pay...!!! what they told me...!!! the price in soles at official change was S/. 185.25 but they charge me S/. 212... for a night... (I stay there 2 nights...) just make numbers and think how much money they are stealing from all the passengers... just to make an idea... at the same time that all this is happening... there are at least 5 more passengers with the same problem... complaining to the person on the front desk... but he just says "those are the politics of the hotel..." (yeah steal what you could...) they were told a price in dollars and they are triying to charge them in soles 10% more.... the owners must be getting reach because at that time none of the passengers have time to make a formal complain (remember 5 o'clock in the morning...)so if you are going to Piura... stay away from this hotel... just an advice...

  • Liked — None
  • Disliked — The lies about the price...
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
9 Thank kachitos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Piura hotels
0.9 mi away
Costa del Sol Wyndham Piura
1.0 mi away
LP Los Portales Hotel Piura
1.0 mi away
Intiotel
Intiotel
#4 of 15 in Piura
4.5 of 5 bubbles 263 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel El Angolo Piura
1.1 mi away
El Principe Hoteles
El Principe Hoteles
#8 of 15 in Piura
4.0 of 5 bubbles 58 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Gran Palma
Hotel Gran Palma
#6 of 15 in Piura
4.0 of 5 bubbles 87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Andina Private Collection Piura? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Andina Private Collection Piura

Property: Casa Andina Private Collection Piura
Address: Av. Ramon Mujica s/n | El Chipe, Piura, Peru (Formerly Casa Andina)
Location: Peru > Piura Region > Piura
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 15 Hotels in Piura
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Casa Andina Private Collection Piura 3.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rio Verde Piura has a privileged location in a residential area of Piura for its easy access, security and proximity to the financial center. With a modern and functional design, the hotel has 83 spacious rooms. This hotel is the best choice for travelers who value efficiency and service. We invite you to enjoy the Casa Andina experience in the city of Piura. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Casa Andina Private Collection Piura reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing