We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I'll always Recomend this hotel to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Travel Inn & Suites
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Hearst
Alexandria, Virginia
1 review
“I'll always Recomend this hotel to stay”
Reviewed August 13, 2010

The hotel was very nice, great location. Service is as expected from a premium brand. The room and all the employees at the hotel were outstanding.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank raza_892
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hojohearst, General Manager at Travel Inn & Suites, responded to this review, August 16, 2010
Thanks for your outstanding recommendations,we are happy that you enjoyed your stay , we are proud of our brand Standards, and we assure the same even better service on your next visits, Thanks again and
Regards,
management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    6
    5
    7
    13
See reviews for
14
9
8
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed August 4, 2010

My First time to North for business, Stayed three nights at Howard Johnson Hearst,
very quiet and peaceful location yet in the middle of Town, Had a great time as room was spacious, with a regular size work desk to have my computer housed, Very clean, no stains on bedding or carpet, no weird smells. Slept well 3 nights, The front desk staff was courteous helped in the business center, The steam bath was an excellent experience, really enjoyed the stay.

Stayed July 2010, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank milun14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hojohearst, Manager at Travel Inn & Suites, responded to this review, August 6, 2010
Thanks for your excellent remarks,we are happy that you enjoyed your stay while on work, we are proud of our brand Standards, and we assure the same even better service on your next visits, as a gesture of appreciation, we offer you a free upgrade on your next visit, please mention next time you book or check in, It was a pleasure having you as our guest. Thank you again for taking the time to write.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
1 review
Reviewed July 29, 2010

We did have a great time, my kids loved it, we had a wonderful time and the staff really made us feel at home, it was great service with a smile. thanks.....

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank carhilltrade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hojohearst, Manager at Travel Inn & Suites, responded to this review, August 4, 2010
It was a pleasure having you as our guest. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We've renovated extensively and I'm pleased to see that your family felt a warmth of home and an "excellent place to stay". We look forward to having you as our guest again during your next visit to Hearst.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
1 review
Reviewed January 29, 2010

I stayed in this hotel last August, the room had a very bad odour, the sink was badly stained, the walls where there were not holes there was white putty stains. When we checked in the guy behind the counter disappeared for 10min while he said he had to check the rooms to see if they were ready. There was a spot for a continental breakfast but no continental breakfast. The local people thought I was nuts for staying there. I've told our company travel advisor not to send anyone here. The wireless internet did not reach my room

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rmfremeau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hojohearst, Manager at Travel Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 4, 2010
We welcome all constructive criticism, as it helps us to get better. as a matter of fact the hotel has undergone extensive repair and renovation recently and I offer the un-happy client 2 free nights in our hotel as client, had been gracious enough to put this review on trip advisor i am sure you would not have the experience as you had last January, we are proud of keeping our brand standards and definitely we were not operating to our required standards when un- fortunately you checked in , we were in the process of renovating the room when a new front desk staff did not realize the fact that room still had the odours of paint and one of its walls had the putty filled in, I personally regret and extend our deep apology to your in convenience and am sure this would not happen again. Please call us ahead to reserve the Room for you which shall be on the house for two nights.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Hearst hotels

Been to Travel Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travel Inn & Suites

Property: Travel Inn & Suites
Address: 915 George Street | P.O. Box 823, Hearst, Ontario P0L 1N0, Canada (Formerly Howard Johnson)
Location: Canada > Ontario > Northeastern Ontario > Hearst
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Hearst
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Travel Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Your Northern Ontario getaway. Located just off of Front and 9th Streets, the hotel is situated away from highways, railroad tracks and the pollution and noise associated with both. It is right in the heart of Hearst -- close to the most attractive shopping and across from the best restaurants and bars in town. Our comfortable lobby is equipped with a seating area where you can relax or just watch television. The lobby also offers an internet equipped computer and printer for guest use. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Travel Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travel Inn & Suites Hearst, Ontario, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing