We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our stay at the Pilgrim Inn”
Review of Pilgrim Inn

Pilgrim Inn
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Pilgrim Inn
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Caronport
Abbotsford, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Our stay at the Pilgrim Inn”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

We found the staff very friendly and accommodating. The Pilgrim Inn offered free laundry service and this was great as we had been travelling for a few days, the breakfast had a good selection and the atmosphere was good. The fresh fruit was a bonus too as were the waffles, very good. The staff kept food items restocked very well, the hours of breakfast time were good. The location was good for our trip and we were near a service station so we could fill up before starting off the next morning. Our room was clean and very comfortable.

Room Tip: We were very comfortable on the first floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank margaret g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    15
    5
    1
    0
See reviews for
16
15
1
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
47 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2013

Can't comment too much on this place as we were just quick in and out. We showed up late in the evening and the young man working the counter was very friendly. We checked in. The room at 2 queen beds. It was clean. No problems with the room. It was affordable at about $100/night. Continental breakfast was basics; toast, cereal, waffles, pastries, hard boiled eggs, juice and coffee. The hotel is a great location to Moose Jaw too which I find hotels can sometimes get pricey there. Good place to stay as you are travelling through or close enough to avoid Moose Jaw costly hotels.

Room Tip: Quiet location so no worries about noises.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tracey F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Pilgrim Inn in Caronport, SK. on our way to Calgary. It is situated on the Trans Canada Highway about 20 KM west of Moose Jaw. This hotel was recommended to us by our brother in law. It is a great hotel, very, very, clean and is pet friendly, continental breakfast was very good with lots of variety. We would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: We had a small dog so we were given a pet friendly room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Danna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2013 via mobile

Our check-in was fast and efficiently performed by a very friendly young lady. Our room was clean and comfortable. We enjoyed the glass mugs for our coffee instead of paper cups. We had free Internet and the free breakfast consisted of the normal fair of waffles, toast cereal, yogurt and fruit.
There's a coffee shop and Subway within walking distance.
We have a small dog and she enjoyed all the green space around the Inn. She doesn't usually have that much room to roam.
Any of the staff we encountered were friendly and helpful. It was a very pleasant stay.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Spyder51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
116 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed March 11, 2013 via mobile

It's Saskatchewan, so there really aren't five star hotels around. That being said, Compared to the days inn and super 8 in nearby Moose Jaw, this was superior. It was clean comfortable and economical. Included a very good breakfast, with a wide variety of choices. Desk clerks very friendly and helpful. Rooms quiet ( a BIG plus compared to the other two hotels)
Decor a bit out of date, and towels a bit small and thin, but it served its purpose. As others have said, soap and shampoo was via dispensers, and this is great for the envt, but conditionner was missing - this should be an essential.
Also be aware no restaraunte nearby need to go to Moose Jaw
Will stay again.

Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
3 Thank Trav3lgur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed January 5, 2013 via mobile

We decided to try the Pilgrim Inn after reading other positive reviews. A two queen room was $89 (plus tax) which is certainly more affordable than other hotels in Moose Jaw. Though the decor might be slightly outdated, the Pilgrim Inn is decorated in a manner that gives it a comfortable cozy country sort of feel. The rooms were clean and well stocked. The beds were obviously older but were still adequate and the rooms were nice and quiet. There was no pool or exercise room but at the hotel is adequately priced for the amenities it does and does not offer.

The breakfast was ok... the typical continental fare one sees in most hotels complete with a waffle maker. The strawberry sauce for the waffles was a nice touch. Some of the fruit was beginning to look a little overripe but there were other options to choose from.

I found the staff to be friendly, courteous, and very efficient. I feel as though I got good value for the rate I paid and would consider staying here again in the future.

Stayed December 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank arlinfriesen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed December 14, 2012

I've stayed here twice while visiting Moose Jaw. I first picked the hotel for the price and returned for the personable, helpful staff and comfortable feel of the place though there are not a lot of bells and whistles here. The staff converse like old friends. The decor has some charm with old nick nacks around the lobby but isn't out dated. The breakfast is on par with many chain hotels, with help yourself waffles and such. I'd rather stay here than in town for it's overall value.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank neil D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Caronport
13.0 mi away
Grant Hall Hotel
Grant Hall Hotel
#1 of 16 in Moose Jaw
4.5 of 5 bubbles 378 reviews
13.6 mi away
Ramada Moose Jaw
Ramada Moose Jaw
#2 of 16 in Moose Jaw
4.0 of 5 bubbles 309 reviews
13.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Moose Jaw
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.1 mi away
Temple Gardens Hotel & Spa
13.2 mi away
Thriftlodge Moose Jaw
Thriftlodge Moose Jaw
#6 of 16 in Moose Jaw
4.0 of 5 bubbles 177 reviews
12.6 mi away
Super 8 Moose Jaw SK
Super 8 Moose Jaw SK
#7 of 16 in Moose Jaw
3.5 of 5 bubbles 401 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pilgrim Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pilgrim Inn

Property: Pilgrim Inn
Address: 310 College Dr., Caronport, Saskatchewan S0H 0S0, Canada
Location: Canada > Saskatchewan > Caronport
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Caronport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Pilgrim Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located 12 minutes west of Moose Jaw in the town of Caronport, the Pilgrim Inn is a quiet place to stay while visiting the many tourist attractions in and around the Friendly City. Being in Caronport, we are walking distance from Briercrest College and Seminary, Caronport High School and the Barkman Hockey Arena. We are only 50 minutes west of the City of Regina and all it has to offer, and a great place to stay during events like Agribition and The Farm Progress Show. The Pilgrim Inn is conveniently at the half way point between Winnipeg and Calgary making it an ideal stop on your drive across the prairies. With quick access to Highway 1, we offer RV parking, and will soon have electrical sites available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Pilgrim Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pilgrim Inn Caronport, Saskatchewan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing