We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Staying at the Pilgram Inn was a very pleasant experience.”
Review of Pilgrim Inn

Pilgrim Inn
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Pilgrim Inn
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Caronport
Reviewed June 18, 2013 via mobile

Our check-in was fast and efficiently performed by a very friendly young lady. Our room was clean and comfortable. We enjoyed the glass mugs for our coffee instead of paper cups. We had free Internet and the free breakfast consisted of the normal fair of waffles, toast cereal, yogurt and fruit.
There's a coffee shop and Subway within walking distance.
We have a small dog and she enjoyed all the green space around the Inn. She doesn't usually have that much room to roam.
Any of the staff we encountered were friendly and helpful. It was a very pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Spyder51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (54)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

36 - 42 of 54 reviews

Reviewed March 11, 2013

It's Saskatchewan, so there really aren't five star hotels around. That being said, Compared to the days inn and super 8 in nearby Moose Jaw, this was superior. It was clean comfortable and economical. Included a very good breakfast, with a wide variety of choices. Desk clerks very friendly and helpful. Rooms quiet ( a BIG plus compared to the other two hotels)
Decor a bit out of date, and towels a bit small and thin, but it served its purpose. As others have said, soap and shampoo was via dispensers, and this is great for the envt, but conditionner was missing - this should be an essential.
Also be aware no restaraunte nearby need to go to Moose Jaw
Will stay again.

Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
3  Thank Trav3lgur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2013

We decided to try the Pilgrim Inn after reading other positive reviews. A two queen room was $89 (plus tax) which is certainly more affordable than other hotels in Moose Jaw. Though the decor might be slightly outdated, the Pilgrim Inn is decorated in a manner that gives it a comfortable cozy country sort of feel. The rooms were clean and well stocked. The beds were obviously older but were still adequate and the rooms were nice and quiet. There was no pool or exercise room but at the hotel is adequately priced for the amenities it does and does not offer.

The breakfast was ok... the typical continental fare one sees in most hotels complete with a waffle maker. The strawberry sauce for the waffles was a nice touch. Some of the fruit was beginning to look a little overripe but there were other options to choose from.

I found the staff to be friendly, courteous, and very efficient. I feel as though I got good value for the rate I paid and would consider staying here again in the future.

Stayed: December 2012
2  Thank arlinfriesen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2012

I've stayed here twice while visiting Moose Jaw. I first picked the hotel for the price and returned for the personable, helpful staff and comfortable feel of the place though there are not a lot of bells and whistles here. The staff converse like old friends. The decor has some charm with old nick nacks around the lobby but isn't out dated. The breakfast is on par with many chain hotels, with help yourself waffles and such. I'd rather stay here than in town for it's overall value.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank neil D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2012

My husband and I stayed at Pilgrim Inn on 2 different occasions in the past year. The inn is very reasonably priced, clean, friendly staff and there was a really good free breakfast included in the already good price. Also it was very quiet which was very nice.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Laurie V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2012

We are a family of five. For $90 a night we had a large room, spacious enough to comfortably fit a cot without having to crawl over it to get to the bathroom at night.

There is no smoking allowed in the Pilgrim, and everything is kept clean.

The wi-fi is not always good, but there is a nice seating area where you can get decent reception.

The staff were very accommodating with us. We brought a take-out supper back from Moose Jaw, and they let us sit in the breakfast area to eat it.

Another lesser-known tip is that the Pilgrim Inn has a washer, dryer and laundry soap available for guests to use, free of charge.

The breakfast had a lot to offer, including those popular waffle-makers.

For those who may have stayed there years before, you may be interested in knowing the Pilgrim Inn now has somebody staffing the desk 24 hours a day.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Adam P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2012

Quiet, peaceful setting away from cities (though close to the highway). Great stargazing if you' re so inclined. Very clean odor free room even though the hotel is pet friendly. Nice high ceilings make you feel that the room is larger than it is. Traveling back to BC from the east coast and this is certainly one of our top 5 places to stay.
Breakfast was average, but did include fresh fruit, yogurt, homemade waffles and boiled eggs. Bring your own maple syrup though unless you like pancake syrup.
When in Saskatchewan, we would definitely stay there again

Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
3  Thank Mags730
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Pilgrim Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pilgrim Inn

Address: 310 College Dr., Caronport, Saskatchewan S0H 0S0, Canada
Location: Canada > Saskatchewan > Caronport
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Caronport
Price Range: $66 - $93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Pilgrim Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located 12 minutes west of Moose Jaw in the town of Caronport, the Pilgrim Inn is a quiet place to stay while visiting the many tourist attractions in and around the Friendly City. Being in Caronport, we are walking distance from Briercrest College and Seminary, Caronport High School and the Barkman Hockey Arena. We are only 50 minutes west of the City of Regina and all it has to offer, and a great place to stay during events like Agribition and The Farm Progress Show. The Pilgrim Inn is conveniently at the half way point between Winnipeg and Calgary making it an ideal stop on your drive across the prairies. With quick access to Highway 1, we offer RV parking, and will soon have electrical sites available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets and Booking.com so you can book your Pilgrim Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pilgrim Inn Caronport, Saskatchewan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing