We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel for a business traveller”
Review of The Central Park

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Central Park
Ranked #19 of 26 Hotels in Gwalior
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent Hotel for a business traveller”
Reviewed October 8, 2013

I had a wounderful experience while staying in this hotel. A true valuefor money. Good food, comfortable rooms, courteous staff.Try their sumptuous buffet as well.

They offered pick up and drop from railway station free of cost.

Will recommend the same for business travellers.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ghanekara1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

173 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    48
    61
    18
    23
See reviews for
39
18
14
83
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ahmedabad, India
Level 6 Contributor
130 reviews
119 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 187 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2013

rooms not so good .... breakfast .... not up to the mark ..... service .... its ok.... swimming pool,,, just kept for the sake of keeping . .... house keeping really... poor..... if possible try some other hotel instead... only one good thing near to railway station and gives pick up and drop.

Room Tip: who cares... take any room
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mayur_Ghodasara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2013

Not at all value for money....
Worst service....dampy environment...
I stayed there for three days....n it was my mistake that I dint change it on the very second day...
# Dinner & breakfast was complimentary...but service was worst... there was no table cloth on the table where we were offered dinner/breakfast...
# Also at the same premises....if outsider is there...he is offered all the service bt not for the guests staying...
# Also gave the feedback to the reception...but no reply... they just said they will inform concerns...
# Hotel under construction... & the overall ambience is very dampy...not at all recommended for the people who are having any health issue...if u r fit u are bound to get sick in this place

Room Tip: Done choose this hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ajit2509
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Gwalior hotels

New Delhi, India
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2013

I have never stayed in a hotel which is so pathetic! what's more disgusting is that such hotels are allowed to operate at all and at such prices.
I have been to this hotel few years back too but it seems that the entire hotel is stuck in a time wrap as nothing has been upgraded or maintained since it opened.
I stayed here for a night with my family and had a terrible time for following reasons:

# the entire hotel from reception to the lobby to the room reeked of dampness. it is rainy season but that of course is no excuse for dampness in side the rooms. this was to the extent that all children with us woke up with terrible breathing problems as dampness aggravates such allergies.
#the room was infested with cockroaches!
#the toilets were pathetic- the bathtub had been removed but the hole in the floor still remained with all the adhesive stains, discolored tiles that were underneath. The towels were more like floor mats. The heavily soiled wc was stuck with a tag saying- cleaned with compliments!! the shower curtain was stained.
#the AC was non existent!
#The staff at the buffet table was extremely impolite, badly dressed like marriage band wale! they were even seem making fun of the guests behind their back!
# the high prices of a three star hotels are audaciously charged when they cannot even provide services of a dharmshala.

I got stuck with this hotel as we went to the rooms late evening and all other places must have been shut by then. My requests to speak with the manager were never returned.

This is definitely the best example of a running hotel with most pathetic services & rooms charging exorbitant prices because it is the only hotel in all of gwalior in this category! All services are below standards in fact there are no standards here at all!
never ever opt for this hotel at any cost!

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
4 Thank Vineet B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jabalpur, India
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 17, 2013

Have been visiting this hotel off and on since 2007. The staff is very hospitable and co-operative. Rooms are spacious and good. The food is nice and the restaurant have a nice ambiance. The travel desk is helpful and co-operative.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bady14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 12, 2013

At first glance it seems like a decent enough hotel, but....there were bugs/roaches EVERYWHERE in our room and bathroom. I also saw roaches crawling across the buffet at breakfast! I would NOT recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
1 Thank Dora M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level 6 Contributor
183 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2013 via mobile

I was told this was the best hotel in Gwalior after Usha Kiran Palace. I stayed there and was surprised to see the South African team had also stayed there in he past. Got a club room, the AC was not effective, the flooring is coming apart.
Fruits and Cookies were delivered to the room late evening. However check in and check out was efficient.
In my last visit in April, stayed in a normal room, the less said the better

Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Jchitlangia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gwalior hotels
1.4 mi away
Taj Usha Kiran Palace, Gwalior
1.1 mi away
Clarks Inn Suites - Gwalior
0.3 mi away
Hotel Gwalior Regency
Hotel Gwalior Regency
#5 of 26 in Gwalior
114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Hotel Adityaz
Hotel Adityaz
#20 of 26 in Gwalior
48 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Landmark
Hotel Landmark
#10 of 26 in Gwalior
102 reviews
2.5 mi away
Neemrana's Deo Bagh
Neemrana's Deo Bagh
#2 of 26 in Gwalior
338 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Central Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Central Park

Property: The Central Park
Address: Madhav Rao Scindia Marg | City Center, Gwalior 474001, India
Location: India > Madhya Pradesh > Gwalior District > Gwalior
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 26 Hotels in Gwalior
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — The Central Park 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your The Central Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Central Park Gwalior

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing