We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“avoid it” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Landmark

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Landmark
Ranked #7 of 22 Hotels in Gwalior
Havana, Cuba
Level Contributor
92 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“avoid it”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2012

We stay one night in this hotel booked by a travel agency in Delhi (Forvol), this hotel is located near the highway and the train station, the area is dirty with a lot of beggars, the rooms are very basics rooms and dirty.
Avoid this place

Room Tip: avoid this place
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank renaud s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    28
    36
    6
    14
See reviews for
20
31
9
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2012

Nice facade, lobby is small but nice, at the entrance to the guard with a gun. smoking in the hotel can not, therefore, smoking in front of the care ;) The room is not fresh, not very clean. The room has two beds, refrigerator, TV, fan, air-conditioning.
Bathroom - this is another story. Middle of the bath itself was a hole. But it slipped some putty.
There are even shampoos lotions. At half. What is not smeared with the previous guests. And it is true, then change the bottles, there still remains the same...Mold on the ceiling. There is one towel and no toilet paper.
Number of friends was a little more size. Mold was absent. Toilet paper was. So, not all such numbers as we went.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank KatrinBuva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Gwalior hotels

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2012

Very nice 3 star hotel at affordable cost at prime location. Very much near to railway station at the same time isolated from city crowd. Ample parking place. A choice of buffet breakfast. Bigger rooms, lift, dinning hall. Good hotel for a stay.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sranjankar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
delhi
Level Contributor
48 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2012

This hotel is located very near to the railway station ( walking distance) and they offer railway station pick up and drop at your convenience.

The rooms though is in need of urgent make over and toilet hygiene leave a lot to be desired.

The TV runs mostly Hindi channels and the bed linens are run way past their retirement.

Over all an avoid unless you want something very near to railway station.

The business center for this hotel is not meant for customers but for hotels official purpose.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank buthup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wijk bij Duurstede, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
37 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2011

Though Gwalior has a lot to offer t visitors and is highly underrated, according to me, one, however, should seriously reconsider before booking a room in Hotel Landmark. Rooms are in desperate need of renovation and, as described in more of the previous reviews, our bathroom was also full of mildrews. A cockroach was having the time of it's live in our chipped bathtub and I don't have proper words to describe the state of the shower curtain; it was more than disgusting and so was the smell. The refrigerator in our room apparently had been out of order for a while; we found a lot of dirty water in the vegetable drawers producing an awful smell. Our beds were placed right in front of the windows, that, because of rotten wood apparently couldn't be closed properly anymore. Once the factory right on the backside of the hotel started running it's machines sleeping, the noise came in through the holes. As the ventilation system in our room was extremely noisy, we called the manager and we got another room for the second night. Though this room was much more quiet, the hygienic circumstances were practically the same. Breakfast buffet in the Gupshup coffee bar was extremely unorganized and also here one could smell the unpleasant smell of mildrews; when the guests came into the restaurant there's hardly any variety in food items. When the guests had finished their breakfasts all kinds of food items were suddenly brought in. When we brought this topic up to the waiters, they shook they said they were still expecting some guests. Some coordination would be useful. Waiters are not at ease communicating in English, causing a lot of misunderstanding (order juice and get toast :)). We had dinner in the Swad restaurant, located in the hotel. The food as well as the rates were good (only turn off was the cockroach crawling in a corner near our table. How about the hygiene in the kitchen?). Though everything in this hotel, from shower curtain to the plates in the restaurant, screams out: " Hotel Landmark, classified 4 * hotel", under the current circumstances this hotel doesn't deserve even 1*. Complete refurbishment and implementing the basics of hygiene could drastically improve the hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the streetside of the hotel. On the backside a factory is located causing a lot of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank _b_meeuwissen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allahabad, India
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2011

Been staying here since last 6 years.Personalised care,free pick up,excellent food,location and caring attitude makes the stay very very pleasent and gives "at home" feeling.

Room Tip: Road Facing rooms are extremely good
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shishirgupta78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
55 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 13, 2011

I had been in Gwalior before and this time I ended up in Landmark just by chance and without booking. The reception is pleasant, The rooms are spacious enough and very clean. Every single plug and electric item actually do work (not so frequent in India...). And the cherry on the cake is the restaurant on the ground floor that serves this amazing indian food ! Not very cheap, but still good value for money, no doubt !

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank senvatenguerre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gwalior hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Grace
Hotel Grace
#3 of 22 in Gwalior
4.0 of 5 bubbles 189 reviews
2.0 mi away
Neemrana's Deo Bagh
Neemrana's Deo Bagh
#2 of 22 in Gwalior
4.5 of 5 bubbles 328 reviews
1.6 mi away
Usha Kiran Palace
Usha Kiran Palace
#1 of 22 in Gwalior
4.5 of 5 bubbles 581 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Vinayak
The Vinayak
#11 of 22 in Gwalior
3.5 of 5 bubbles 38 reviews
0.0 mi away
Ambience Gwalior
Ambience Gwalior
#6 of 22 in Gwalior
4.5 of 5 bubbles 43 reviews
4.0 mi away
Hotel Adityaz
Hotel Adityaz
#15 of 22 in Gwalior
3.0 of 5 bubbles 46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Landmark? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Landmark

Property: Hotel Landmark
Address: 47 Manik Vilas Colony | near railway station, Gwalior 474002, India
Location: India > Madhya Pradesh > Gwalior
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 22 Hotels in Gwalior
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Landmark 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Landmark reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Landmark Hotel Gwalior

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing