We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“overall a good experience”
Review of Hotel Raja Seth

Hotel Raja Seth
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Raja Seth
Ranked #9 of 24 Hotels in Kanpur
Ghaziabad
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“overall a good experience”
Reviewed February 6, 2014

it was a good experience. staff was good and cooperating. food was good and affordable..........................................it was a clean hotel and overall a good place. and it is located near the railway station.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Atin A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    9
    3
    4
    5
See reviews for
4
1
3
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 12, 2013

i like new look of hotel Raja seth palace Kanpur. I have seen a completely new look of hotel. Last year i visited hotel & this time its totally different. Rooms & hotels are very clean. Staff is very decent & well decent. I must say " Paisa wasool".
Food quality & taste was unbeatable................
overall i like this hotel & there hospitality.
Anyone visiting Kanpur must stay in Hotel Raja seth & experienced there Hospitality.

Anurag Tripathi

Room Tip: Super Delux A.C
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank anurag186
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2012

1) Room service doesn't give a damn about service, you need to call them hundred times to get something done & if they're in a mood to do the work they would otherwise the plates would be waiting till the morning & stink the whole room.

2) Most of the Room service guys are very arrogant & mannerless. If you suggest the that the onions are stale they would argue that they were cut by them just now & if after more arguement they will end up suggesting,"don't have onions". This is terrible.

3)Reception has some weird solutions to some simple problems. The phone at the room had some problem , reception believed the problem is with the line & it would have to be changed. Eureka solution is, "sir pls change the room"

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anchal_singh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Kanpur hotels

Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 15, 2012

Worst hotel I every stayed in.Stayed at Raja Seth for 1 week on business tour. Staff are ill-mannered and think they are doing a favor, not a service.Very poor service and communication facilities.

1) The room service has to be called atleast 10 times on the phone before they send a person to your room.
2) They are very cringy. When I asked for a fresh towel, the room service staff told me that they'll wash the towel I'm presently using and return in the evening.They even charged me for that wash.
3) The waiters who bring food have a bad attitude.One of them was cleaning the plates in my room after I had dinner and he spilled some leftovers on the floor.He did not even bother to clean it and went away. After 10-12 repeated calls, the room service people sent him back at 1.00 am in the night when I was sleeping, to clear the mess.Even then, he showed arrogance and started banging the glasses and plates as he was cleaning the mess.When I told him to act calmly, he retorted with anger and went away after banging the door.
4) The sandwhich that I ordered contained two slices with stale tomato and cucumber and they charged me Rs. 65 for that.
5) The intercom phone does not work, due to faults in the line and they are unwilling to get it repaired.
6) The staff does not care about the guest's luggage and after cleaning up the room, they just spill all the luggage and clothes anywhere and everywhere.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank anuragiyer8989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kanpur hotels
1.1 mi away
Hotel Gaurav
Hotel Gaurav
#6 of 24 in Kanpur
13 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Gagan Plaza
Hotel Gagan Plaza
#15 of 24 in Kanpur
36 reviews
2.7 mi away
Hotel Royal Cliff
Hotel Royal Cliff
#2 of 24 in Kanpur
171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Best Western Hotel Bliss
1.7 mi away
The Landmark Hotel
The Landmark Hotel
#1 of 24 in Kanpur
242 reviews
1.8 mi away
Little Chef Hotel
Little Chef Hotel
#4 of 24 in Kanpur
97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Raja Seth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Raja Seth

Property: Hotel Raja Seth
Address: 73/ 24 Next To Manjushree Cinema | Ghantaghar, Kanpur 208001, India
Location: India > Uttar Pradesh > Kushi Nagar District > Kanpur
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 24 Hotels in Kanpur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Raja Seth 3*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Raja Seth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing