We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very expansive but tasty food”
Review of Antarang

Antarang
Ranked #8 of 236 Restaurants in Kanpur
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Bengaluru, India
Level 6 Contributor
119 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Very expansive but tasty food”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

It's a great place if you are looking to organize a party for a small group of people. I went there in January (this year) and found the food quality and service to be excellent. Price is a bit on higher side however you can expect that as it's one of the best restras in Kanpur (however I'd prefer Pandit over this place anytime).....

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank atn_iitd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    28
    6
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Damm Expensive”
Reviewed July 24, 2012

Antarang at Rave 3 Kanpur is a classy restaurant but value wise very expensive.Quality of food is good...colection of drinks and ambience is good.Its on third floor with no signboards around just adjacent to Felix a nightclub.Service is good staff is courtious.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sandeep m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meerut
Level 6 Contributor
223 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 255 helpful votes
“Not out of the ordinary”
Reviewed July 10, 2012

The ambiance was better than our expectations and the head waiter was extremely helpful and efficient in his duties.

The restaurant was in the third floor inside Rave 3 and as passing tourists we had some difficulty finding the place. There were no sign boards or directions of any kind.

The quality of food was good but I would not say it is any thing special. Just ordinary stuff as good as any one can get in a reasonably good dhaba in UP, or Haryana.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank tjjohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kanpur
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“best place for celebration”
Reviewed March 13, 2012

this is the best place if u have any celebration in mind , the decor , service , food , and above all live music is a great way to enjoy the evening

Helpful?
Thank anuragyog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NOIDA
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Antarang”
Reviewed November 16, 2009

Yes Antarang is a Icon of kanpur, if you wish to have delicious food and drink. Interior Setup and live music performance is really heart touching. So I wish to have time in Antarang for making my moments unforgetable. my promotional code is TAIT09.

Amit

Helpful?
1 Thank meetameet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Antarang also viewed

Kanpur, Kushi Nagar District
Kanpur, Kushi Nagar District
 
Kanpur, Kushi Nagar District
Kanpur, Kushi Nagar District
 
Kanpur, Kushi Nagar District
Kanpur, Kushi Nagar District
 

Been to Antarang? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing