We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Mrs”
other travelers have booked this property
Alfresco dinning
with some sea views
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Alfresco dinning
with some sea views
our 40ft Balcony Gas BBQ for those hot summer nights in
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
Alfresco dinning
with some sea views
our 40ft Balcony
Gas BBQ for those hot summer nights in
relaxing with glass of wine or 2
bath or shower your choice
Bedroom storage
bedroom one has 2 single beds and a double wardrobe
Travel cot if required 
No extra charge applies
Lovely modern galley kitchen
includes washing machine 2 fridges and a large family size freezer
All cutlery included
All crockery included
View over looking front of building
5 mins from apartment
Kennedy Ave
Fig Tree Bay
Ayia Nappa
Ayia Nappa water park
Lovely shallow waters
Orange tree outside apartment
Kennedy Ave safe enclosed play areas
Firemans Beach 5 minutes from apartment
Ayia Nappa
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Protaras, Paralimni, Famagusta District

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Julie B
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Mrs”
Reviewed May 18, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We stayed here for the first time and cannot rate it enough. It was very clean, modern, has air conditioning in both bedrooms and lounge/kitchen. The balcony is huge!!! And even better it gets full sun from morning to evening. We hired a car so we could visit different beaches, although there is a beach 5 minutes walk away we preferred driving into Protaras (10mins) and further on. There is a small strip within walking distance, 10 mins or so. Has good restaurants and bars and a few supermarkets. We could not fault the apartment, some people may miss not having a pool but you can use one of the hotel pools on the strip, we didn't but that was our choice. We loved it so much we have booked again for September. The owners were great, very helpful.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 18, 2017
Thank you Julie & Family for your lovely review
It was a pleasure having you as guests and would welcome you and your family any time
Looking forward to having you stay at Apartment again September.and hopefully many more holidays to come?
Kindest Regards
Karen & David
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter S
2 reviews
“Family of 5 had an amazing holiday”
Reviewed April 12, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Holiday date March 28th 2017 to 11th April 2017
Family of 5 had an amazing holiday Thank you Karen and Dave for allowing us to use your Holiday home. The Apartment was clean and tidy on arrival. The balcony gets sun from morning to sunset and the sun sets are amazing. Chris meet us at the apartment showed us how to use the safe and gave us a tour. Karen arranged the transfers for us gave me details of car hire places that didn’t require a credit card which I used on arrival and answered all my questions before we left and after. The only down side I can think of was the sofa bed which was a little unconfutable other than that the apartment was perfect. Kapparis has a lot of British expats and Cypriots a like the area is clean family friendly and quiet. I loved the apartment and area so much I have already booked again for next year. Thank you again Karen and Dave.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 13, 2017
Thank you Peter for firstly your lovely review and secondly for taking care of our Cyprus apartment
Looking forward to having you and your family as guests again next year
Kindest Regards
Karen & David
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
806karim
Lahti
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Enjoyed 100%”
Reviewed October 19, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

We had a very lovely and enjoyable week's holiday at Karen's apartment.
Everything we needed was there in a very peacefull house and area.

All the necessary things were in the apt including a spacious balcony with a good BBQ.
Pool area was clean and quiet. Beach, stores and restaurants are close.

Can suggest to anyone.
Thanks!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The balcony <3
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 6, 2017
Thank you for your lovely review
We hope to see you again real soon
Karen & David
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noel D
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Fantastic value apartment”
Reviewed October 11, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Arrived after dark apartment was lovely and clean with all the facilities described and extras that exceeded my expectations. The balcony is lovely with sun and shade and a light breeze each evening so we lay out on the sunbeds having the odd tipple.We had originally thought to cook but eating out was not expensive so the BBQ or cooker did not get used just the toaster. Electricity and water are expensive in Cyprus so the owner has taken reasonable steps to save on costs for all concerned and fitted timers for the air con. It only takes a couple of days to get accustomed to the heat so we were able to put the air con on for up to a couple of hours after getting back from the beach and before bed. I would recommend closing the external shutters as these prevent heat build up and ensure the a/c is used conservatively. Water is from header tanks on the roof which is normal in Cyprus so no power showers and a lot less pressure than at home but it is quite adequate and certainly get's the job done. It has a lovely smart tv and digital smart tv box which allow you to stream music and video from the internet. It is about 15-20 min walk to Kapparis if you are non agile like me and there are sufficient shops, bars, supermarkets and restaurants to use without the crowds. Beaches are very nice but get there early to bag a bed. This area is reasonably priced and the local roads including the motorway are very easily driven. I would not hesitate to book this apartment again

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: overall condition of property
Liked least: Mattresses a little thin and not as comfortable as I thought they would be
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 17, 2016
Hi Noel
Thank you for your lovely review
We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and hope to hear from you again real soon?
Kindest Regards
Karen & David
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisanicho...
1 review
“Excellent apartment”
Reviewed September 7, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Had a lovely time apartment was clean and well equipped pool was clean too I would highly recommend this place

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 9, 2016
Hi LISA
Thank you for your review and choosing our Cyprus apartment
Hope to hear from you again soon
Kindest Regards
Karen & David
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jade0000
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely spacious apartment !! ”
Reviewed June 3, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We had a fantastic a stay here! Had everything we needed and we loved the huge balcony! Nicely located to local shops and restaurants ,we hired a car for our stay and throughly enjoyed exploring the area,the apartment was very clean,you will not be disappointed if you book to stay here! Throughly recommended !!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 4, 2016
Thank you for your lovely review.
We look forward to seeing you again next year
Many Thanks
Karen & David
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Etko M
1 review
“An amazing and recommended stay”
Reviewed June 3, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

My stay at the property was an incredibly pleasant one. The property was in impeccable condition when I arrived. The location was ideal, near to a variety of different restaurants for people of all palletes as well as a beautiful beach and a supermarket which made it convenient when picking up small bits and pieces. There was a small problem with the WiFi which was swiftly dealt with but apart from that everything was in perfect order. The view from the property reflected my stay: simply amazing and I will definitely be visiting again, additionally I would recommend anyone to stay at the property if they were thinking about visiting Cyprus.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view from the veranda
Liked least: Having to leave
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 4, 2016
Thank you so much for your review.
We're so pleased you enjoyed your stay at Our Cyprus Apartment
Hope to see you again next year?
Received with thanks
Karen & David
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing