We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First class”
Review of Seagull Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Seagull Apartments
Ranked #42 of 65 Hotels in Protaras
Certificate of Excellence
West Yorkshire
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“First class”
Reviewed September 22, 2012

You could not ask for a better place to stay than the Seagull Apartments. Booked direct and stayed in June 2012. This was our second visit and again had a lovely spacious and clean room with view over the pool. This hotel is in a perfect location. 5 minutes walk to the beach. There is a supermarket opposite. Also across the road is the excellent Sizzlers Steakhouse and La Cultura Del Gusto restaurants and the Ranch bar for entertaining live acts. Hope to go back next year.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LynneWestYorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

174 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    67
    70
    24
    7
    6
See reviews for
53
82
6
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lancaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 14, 2012

We have been to the seagul every year since 1997 & love it. Ok the rooms are dated but they are very clean & the staff make the holiday, especially the lads behind the bar!! The pool area is fab & very chilled out & the local restaurants & bars are good with a short walk along the beach walk into protaras!

Room Tip: A pool view is nice!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Angeandmart J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HELSINKI
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 11, 2012

of our stay at the Seagull Hotel. Our rooms were towards the pool. They were large, clean and quiet. The reception is open 24/7 and the staff there very kind and helpful. We found the location, in Pernera, ideal. Protaras is a short walk away along the beach. If we will come back to this area of Cyprus, the Seagull will be our hotel.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bocksbacka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2012

we have been to the seagulls 7 times and can not fault the place nor the staff . unfortunately this year no british travel agents are taking bookings so we have had to book another hotel nearby , i hope next year we will be able to get a package and return to the seagull . yes the rooms are a bit dated but they are spotless and have everything you need , it would be nice to have a tv in the room just to catch up on the news reports.
the pool is brilliant , the staff are so helpful the night porter is always pleasant and has a smile for everyone . will continue to go back year in year out to pernera and hope to return to the seagull

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank izzygeo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Banbury, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2012

Been to this hotel 3 times and would really recommend it.Very friendly and staff really helpful'The pool is excellent.Ideal location for the beach and only a short walk into Protarus

Room Tip: overlooking the pool are quite good
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Karen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2012

Stayed twice 2011, may and september , first time we had pool view, fantastic , second time street view , but iether way , we had a great holiday, great base for lovely walks , near beach etc. apt dated but clean enough , like pasty f quoted 'how long do you spend in your aoartment to worry about '. love this area , going back October this year . Cant wait .

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 31sarah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2012

I cannot express enough my love for Cyprus and our stay at Seagull was perfect for our holiday. Me and my boyfriend filled our days to the brim so weren't at Seagull 24/7, so the basic apartments were completely adequate for this! Quite outdated decor but were lovely and clean, and fantastic amenities provided in the kitchen. Pool was lovely and very clean. Only on the very last day did we realise that there was a mini jacuzzi at the front of the pool... Doh! Would definitely have made more use of that if we had realised! Highly recommend La Cultara Del Gusto over the road from Seagull, amazing food, wine and service! Also, the ranch bar has great entertainment and cocktails! Reading through previous comments has reminded me of the birds nest that we also had in our apartment facing the car park.. Not a problem. Sure the bird might have moved on now but we did think that might explain the name of the hotel! Staff were always pleasant and seemed to be mainly English I think.

So much to do in Cyprus, we visited Fig Tree Bay (amazing to swim, steps into the sea to avoid cutting your feet on sharp rocks), Cape Greco (fantastic views), Ayia Napa (can't say I remember much about the nights spent there but lots of lively nightlife if you're looking for that kind of thing, taxis about 20euros each way, good if you have a group of you)... Cheese and onion toasties from the Seagull pool bar cured my hangover the next morning.. Lol. water park in Napa was great and also the walk from Seagull to Protaras is absolutely stunning, lovely lit decking, with lovely seafront restaurants along the way to watch the sun go down. Protaras itself has great restaurants and nightlife as well. Couldn't have wished for anything more, except more time there and more money! Cyprus is quite expensive. Amazing, highly recommended.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Woody2010xx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Protaras hotels
0.1 mi away
Livas Hotel Apartments
Livas Hotel Apartments
#37 of 65 in Protaras
4.5 of 5 bubbles 214 reviews
0.2 mi away
Jacaranda Hotel Apts
Jacaranda Hotel Apts
#52 of 65 in Protaras
4.0 of 5 bubbles 73 reviews
0.2 mi away
Debbie Xenia Hotel Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Mandalena ApartHotel
Mandalena ApartHotel
#21 of 65 in Protaras
4.5 of 5 bubbles 391 reviews
0.7 mi away
Artemis Hotel Apartments
Artemis Hotel Apartments
#45 of 65 in Protaras
3.5 of 5 bubbles 329 reviews
0.2 mi away
Anais Bay Hotel
Anais Bay Hotel
#20 of 65 in Protaras
4.5 of 5 bubbles 433 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seagull Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seagull Apartments

Property: Seagull Apartments
Address: Protaras, Paralimni, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Famagusta District > Paralimni > Protaras
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Protaras
#23 Family Hotel in Protaras
#26 Romantic Hotel in Protaras
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Seagull Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 197
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Seagull Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seagull Apartments Protaras
Seagull Apartments Hotel Protaras

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing