We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent holiday & staff”
Review of Seagull Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Seagull Apartments
Ranked #48 of 65 Hotels in Protaras
Reviewed August 14, 2012

We have been to the seagul every year since 1997 & love it. Ok the rooms are dated but they are very clean & the staff make the holiday, especially the lads behind the bar!! The pool area is fab & very chilled out & the local restaurants & bars are good with a short walk along the beach walk into protaras!

Room Tip: A pool view is nice!
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Angeandmart J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (186)
There are newer reviews for Seagull Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

52 - 58 of 186 reviews

Reviewed August 11, 2012

of our stay at the Seagull Hotel. Our rooms were towards the pool. They were large, clean and quiet. The reception is open 24/7 and the staff there very kind and helpful. We found the location, in Pernera, ideal. Protaras is a short walk away along the beach. If we will come back to this area of Cyprus, the Seagull will be our hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bocksbacka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2012

we have been to the seagulls 7 times and can not fault the place nor the staff . unfortunately this year no british travel agents are taking bookings so we have had to book another hotel nearby , i hope next year we will be able to get a package and return to the seagull . yes the rooms are a bit dated but they are spotless and have everything you need , it would be nice to have a tv in the room just to catch up on the news reports.
the pool is brilliant , the staff are so helpful the night porter is always pleasant and has a smile for everyone . will continue to go back year in year out to pernera and hope to return to the seagull

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank izzygeo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2012

Been to this hotel 3 times and would really recommend it.Very friendly and staff really helpful'The pool is excellent.Ideal location for the beach and only a short walk into Protarus

Room Tip: overlooking the pool are quite good
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Karen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2012

Stayed twice 2011, may and september , first time we had pool view, fantastic , second time street view , but iether way , we had a great holiday, great base for lovely walks , near beach etc. apt dated but clean enough , like pasty f quoted 'how long do you spend in your aoartment to worry about '. love this area , going back October this year . Cant wait .

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 31sarah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2012

I cannot express enough my love for Cyprus and our stay at Seagull was perfect for our holiday. Me and my boyfriend filled our days to the brim so weren't at Seagull 24/7, so the basic apartments were completely adequate for this! Quite outdated decor but were lovely and clean, and fantastic amenities provided in the kitchen. Pool was lovely and very clean. Only on the very last day did we realise that there was a mini jacuzzi at the front of the pool... Doh! Would definitely have made more use of that if we had realised! Highly recommend La Cultara Del Gusto over the road from Seagull, amazing food, wine and service! Also, the ranch bar has great entertainment and cocktails! Reading through previous comments has reminded me of the birds nest that we also had in our apartment facing the car park.. Not a problem. Sure the bird might have moved on now but we did think that might explain the name of the hotel! Staff were always pleasant and seemed to be mainly English I think.

So much to do in Cyprus, we visited Fig Tree Bay (amazing to swim, steps into the sea to avoid cutting your feet on sharp rocks), Cape Greco (fantastic views), Ayia Napa (can't say I remember much about the nights spent there but lots of lively nightlife if you're looking for that kind of thing, taxis about 20euros each way, good if you have a group of you)... Cheese and onion toasties from the Seagull pool bar cured my hangover the next morning.. Lol. water park in Napa was great and also the walk from Seagull to Protaras is absolutely stunning, lovely lit decking, with lovely seafront restaurants along the way to watch the sun go down. Protaras itself has great restaurants and nightlife as well. Couldn't have wished for anything more, except more time there and more money! Cyprus is quite expensive. Amazing, highly recommended.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Woody2010xx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2012

Just got back from a week staying at Seagull apts. Went with my husband, and had a lovely week, though it was'nt because of the hotel....... We found the apt to be pretty outdated, but ok. It was clean enough - even though they did'nt clean it more than three times in the week we stayed there. When we asked for fresh towels on a day that the apt was not to be cleaned, they would'nt give it to us. It's not a big deal, but would have taken so little effort from the staff. Otherwise we found the staff to be nice and polite - except one of the receptionists - she seemed like she was fed up and barely smiled at people - but I suppose she could have had a bad week..... The days were all really nice - rented a bike at "Two Brothers" across the street - highly recommended! The guys who worked there were really professional and friendly :-) so everything was great until we had to go to bed every night - the beds are AWFULL, and our room facing the parking lot was quite noisy, so the trick was to be exhausted when we went to bed. Worked pretty well, but we both woke up every time we turned in bed. It was as trying to sleep on bricks. Loved the aerea, but would not go back to Seagull. We're not very picky, and we travel very much, so I guess we got what we payed for..... :-)

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sunniva F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Protaras hotels
0.1 mi away
Livas Hotel Apartments
Livas Hotel Apartments
#39 of 65 in Protaras
230 reviews
0.2 mi away
Jacaranda Hotel Apts
Jacaranda Hotel Apts
#45 of 65 in Protaras
113 reviews
2.5 mi away
Amore Hotel Apartments
Amore Hotel Apartments
#47 of 65 in Protaras
60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Mandalena ApartHotel
Mandalena ApartHotel
#25 of 65 in Protaras
412 reviews
0.2 mi away
Debbie Xenia Hotel Apartments
0.7 mi away
Artemis Hotel Apartments
Artemis Hotel Apartments
#50 of 65 in Protaras
348 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seagull Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seagull Apartments

Address: Protaras, Paralimni, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Famagusta District > Paralimni > Protaras
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Protaras
#23 Family Hotel in Protaras
#26 Romantic Hotel in Protaras
Price Range: $35 - $70 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Seagull Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 197
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Seagull Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seagull Apartments Protaras
Seagull Apartments Hotel Protaras

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing