We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“andriotis”
Review of Andreotis

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Protaras
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Andreotis
Ranked #26 of 65 Hotels in Protaras
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 6, 2013 via mobile

we hav been loads of times just booked 4 the 20th of july next year great place fantastic people great food would recomend 2 any body goin 2 cyprus 10 minutes walk 2 fig tree bay 5 minutes walk 2 the strip appartments great very clean

Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
7  Thank Janet H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (608)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

315 - 321 of 608 reviews

Reviewed November 20, 2013

Stayed 21st October for 7 nights, arriving on Sunday mid-day and allocated a ground floor room facing the road so asked man at reception if we could move. He said the hotel was full but we pointed out about 25 cases sitting in the foyer meaning many rooms must be empty. He said come back in the morning and they would sort something out so we unpacked the minimum needed for that night, went to reception the next day only to be told you could only move rooms on a Sunday! The room was spacious but the space was wasted with a very small bathroom with a very small shower squeezed in the corner which only a child could use comfortably. The furniture looked as if it had been picked up at a second hand shop and the room itself was very tired with the headboard falling off the wall but we gave up on the room change after being fobbed off by reception and decided to make the best of it as we don't spend much time in the room. Maid service was very good with clean towels and room cleaned 5 out of 7 days. The hotel itself was clean and smart and the pool area was very nice with plenty of beds available. The on-site restaurant run by the ever friendly Thassos gave excellent quality and value with occasional entertainment at night. With the exception of the idiot on reception all the staff were helpful and friendly. The resort is looking a bit run down with half finished buildings and derelict areas which is a shame. The beaches are lovely with Nissi Bay and Ayia Napa close by.We organised our own holiday and hired a car from the airport for a week which was almost as cheap as getting transfers. A very nice holiday slightly spoiled by the room standard but with non-stop sun in late October we managed to cope!

Room Tip: Request high floor NOT facing the road!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dessue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2013

The location is ideal for the strip,and Fig Tree Bay about 5-10 minutes walk,with other bars, tavernas and supermarkets even closer.The main hotel block is beside a main road with some rooms experiencing traffic noise,this is compensated by the sea view and/or pool view.Behind the main block there is the pool which is surrounded by 2 storey blocks each containing 4 apts,all set into the gently sloping hillside in mature gardens with pool view and some having distant sea view also.The place was very well maintained and everything was nipping clean ,all the staff were friendly,helpful and appreciated your custom.The bar is run independently by Tasos,(who does remember everyones name) his wife and very good staff and exceptional cooks.On our arrival night Tasos kept the bar and kitchen open after 12 so our party could have a meal and drinks which was a very good start to the holiday.The food and drinks in both quality and price are very good,Ace breakfast and Mousaka best I've ever had.Daily specials and steak nights, great value. We got a very good end of season deal but will be looking at availability and prices for 2014 ,Many Thanks to all at Andreotis hope to see you again ,. Paul & Dorothy Co.Durham

Room Tip: We preferred the bungalows around the pool rather than the main hotel block.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Paul W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2013

We have stayed here a few times but this year had to stay at a different hotel due to my hubbys 40th birthday being on the same day as the Andreotis closed for the season. We visited a few times during our stay for a drink and one of there great sunday roasts and were invited to there staff end of season party It was such a lovely personal touch to our holiday and just shows what nice welcoming people Tassos and Paula are .Thanks for a great night, it was a great experience to see a real Cypriot party and have a warm welcome with great food and drink .Angela .Steve and Harley

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank harleystebrad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2013

We booked this hotel at the last minute after our holiday provider refunded our money as they changed both the flight times and the day. We are glad we did as this was so much better. Owned by Tasos and his Scottish born wife Paula, he remembers everyone's names and is quite a character. We booked a studio but got a one bed roomed apartment which overlooked the pool. Very quiet we heard no noise, the towels and sheets were changed several times during our stay and the cleaner came in every day but Sunday. The rooms could do with a bit of TLC but we had all we needed there was a microwave and toaster as well as a fridge and a 2 rings cooker. We only ate breakfast there so no problems. The high light of this place has to be the restaurant, every day there were 2 specials taken from the main menu and priced at a cheaper price normally around 6.50 or 7.00 euros. The portions were huge also there was a 2 course deal for only 10 euros (4 choices of mains including steak) we had this on a couple of occasions, we had 2 starters 2 mains drinks and wine this cost just over 30 euros. You also get a complimentary drink on the house if you eat there. We also had breakfast here a couple of times too very good value only 5 euro for full English which included tea or coffee and orange juice some restaurants charge extra for drinks. There were also other breakfast options.We went to other restaurants along the strip but kept coming back here. They have entertainment on Tuesday (bingo and quiz) and on Friday a singer. We see the singer on the 2 Fridays we were there they were both good.
Thank you Tasos, Paula and all the staff. We don't usually return to the same place on holiday but we are considering this.

Room Tip: We had a bungalow apartment which overlooked the pool, the rooms in the hotel are mainly on the main...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank chriscath52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2013

Prior to our holiday I looked at all the recommendations for this hotel and are pleased that all good reports are/were not unfounded.
From first entering the building to waving cheerio the service was first class. Its a family run business and it shows with the friendly attitude and service. We emailed prior to leaving and asked for a 1 bedroom bungalow with a pool-view to which they complied as a road-facing accommodation can be a bit noisy as per other advisor's information... but the piece de resistance was literally the restaurant run by Tasos and his wife Paula, the food was excellent and compared very favourably with all the eatery's down on the 'strip' near the beach. His memory for his customer names is amazing which adds to the ambience of your visit.
all in all a very worthwhile last minute booking

Room Tip: Again, try and email Tasos and they will do their best to 'accommodate' your request for poo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Eddie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2013

Stayed 20th - 27th Oct 2013 & arrived after midnight & told restaurant still open. Went up to room to leave cases freshen up so we could get a coffee & water. The door would not lock, we tried several times. Informed reception who said it is safe & will tell manager in morning! & that no-one could come into hotel past him during the night. I told him what about other guests ? We had to move furniture in front of door during the night & nnot much sleep was had.
Told rep. in morning & asked for complaint form & she said ok & it was really terrible. Rec. said it will be fixed am. We felt we had to stay by pool to keep checking our belongings left in room. By late afternoon was still not locking but rec. said it was fixed but will send someone again. We waited in room till they came & said its ok. Explained the locking handle was still wobbling & not attached to the door properly so will not lock ! He tried to open by pushing with finger tips & said see locked ! told him to try handle without key & it opened. He tried several times & hey guess what he could get into the room easy ! He fiddled around with mini tools on a key ring & said its ok now. Told him it wasnt as still slack & coming away from door. Eventually after approx. 18 hours mended !
Rep. was told next day what had happened, again she said it was bad, said I was still waiting for complaint form.
Few days later remined her again !
On departure I told her she still had not given me the form, she asked if I still wanted one & she could also log the problem. Asked her had she not logged it yet ! & dont bother I will contact head office on return !
Pros. good size apartment
cleaners great
reasonable restaurant prices ( although didnt use much)
friendly staff
location
Cons.SAFETY!!!!!!!!!!! see above
towels reserving sunbeds ( saw people coming down in pj's & not using for hours )

Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
Thank ilovegreece1314
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Protaras hotels
0.3 mi away
smartline Lantiana Gardens
smartline Lantiana Gardens
#35 of 65 in Protaras
281 reviews
0.3 mi away
Alva Hotel Apartments
Alva Hotel Apartments
#21 of 65 in Protaras
467 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sunrise Gardens Hotel
Sunrise Gardens Hotel
#3 of 65 in Protaras
543 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Anastasia Hotel Apartments
Anastasia Hotel Apartments
#59 of 65 in Protaras
56 reviews
0.3 mi away
Capo Bay Hotel
Capo Bay Hotel
#7 of 65 in Protaras
1,762 reviews
1.4 mi away
Mandalena ApartHotel
Mandalena ApartHotel
#22 of 65 in Protaras
423 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Andreotis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Andreotis

Address: 456 Protaras_Cavo Greco Road, Protaras, Paralimni 5313, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Famagusta District > Paralimni > Protaras
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#18 On the Beach Hotel in Protaras
#18 Romantic Hotel in Protaras
#22 Family Hotel in Protaras
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Andreotis 3.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Also Known As:
Andreotis Hotel Protaras

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing