We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great holiday”
Review of Andreotis

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Protaras
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Andreotis
Ranked #23 of 65 Hotels in Protaras
Certificate of Excellence
Lisburn, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great holiday”
Reviewed September 26, 2013

Apartment room 207 was clean and basic at front of hotel, sea view but road can be busy when sitting out for noise, ideally situated close enough to the strip, approx 5min walk, far enough for peace and quiet(if that's your thing). Only downside was the mattress wasn't the most comfortable, but that's the only gripe.
Tasos,Paula and the staff that run the bar/restaurant and the pool bar are very welcoming and take time to speak to their clientele, from being there seems to be a lot of return customers The food is good with big portions and very reasonably priced.
Pool area well maintained, overall good stay and would recommend to anyone

Room Tip: Room 207, sea view but busy noisy road, rooms near pool would prob be better option
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sparky210uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

581 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    336
    169
    41
    18
    17
See reviews for
192
271
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (187)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 23, 2013 via mobile

Just returned from a 2 week holiday in Cyprus and I couldn't have been more pleased with our hotel choice.

We arrived quite late and we were greeted by Tassos who directed us to our room and informed us that the kitchen was still open, which was good because I was starving. Food was lovely and there was something for everyone.

The room itself was basic but clean and very spacious for just 2 people. We had a balcony at the front of the hotel which was right by the main road but we still had a sea view, and traffic noise wasn't an issue at all. It was only a 5 minute walk to the top of the strip and only a couple more minutes to Fig Tree Bay, which is beautiful a beach.

Overall I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone, families or couples, the staff are amazing and it's in an ideal location :)

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Emma C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgend, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2013 via mobile

Good clean basic apartments in an ideal part of protaras, the bar is separate from hotel but food is good there better than the strip however many nice restaurant to spoil yourself on the strip, if u want proper British pub food irresistible bar across the road run by 2 British girls Lynn and Stacey fab genuine girls and also the beer is cheaper than hotel. Don't be put off by cocktail bar it's a gr8 place to drink and eat. A must is go see welsh elvis on a Monday night at George's. also book ur Sunday carvery at karma lifestyle pernera yum yum enjoy your hols x

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ceri H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sutton in Craven
Level Contributor
191 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2013

We were at first put in a room on the main road which was noisy with traffic and with little decent view. My partner made it her mission to get one of the bungalow apartments. Eventually we were moved and the stay was excellent. Great room with a superb view of the pool and the gardens.

Facilities are second to none with Tasos being the best host ever.

The food in the restaurant is both brilliant quality and superb value for money.

Room Tip: Get a bungalow, if they put you in a road apartment then insist you move when one becomes available...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Keith J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2013

Just arrived home yesterday from a fantastic 2weeks away at the Andreotis and where can we start, theres not a bad word to be said. Would higly recommened this as a place to eat and stay.

FOOD: Absolutely beautiful!! Didnt have one bad meal in the whole 2weeks we were there, a variety of specials served everyday for 6.50 carnt be beaten high quality for low prices.
ROOMS: Towels changed every other day, bins changed everyday. The cleaners were very polite and didnt make you feel rushed to be out of your room.
LOCATION: The Andreotis is a 10minute walk from the main strip of bars not too far to walk but not too close to all the hustle and bustle of the centre. There is something for all ages along the way, Our party of 6 travelled with people from the age of 19 - 50 and all found something to suit thier taste.
STAFF: All of the staff morning or evening couldnt do enough for you they were amazing, polite and friendly. You needed something they were there to help! You will all be missed and we will hopefully be back again next year sometime.

Overall, our stay was all wed expected and more. We were abit aprehensive with the reviews about lack of beds around the pool but in the whole 2weeks we were there we never had a problem with finding beds together for our party. A BIG THANKYOU to all staff at Andreotis thankyou for an amazing holiday and look forward to coming back.

BIG THANKYOU TO TASSOS & PAULA!!

Room Tip: We stayed in 1 bedroom appartments right at the side of the pool and had no problems, lovely rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank PaulH1319
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hull
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2013

From arriving tasos was there to welcome us as was late arriving, he informed us restaurant open to get food
We stayed in bungalow 5, so right near the pool as requested, couldn't fault the rooms basic but only needed to sleep. Weather was fantastic and very hot!

The hotel is 5 mins away from fig tree beach - beautiful place and the strip just at the end of the road
Tasos, Paula and the staff are very friendly and work really hard - how tasos remembers everyone's names is unbelievable
We will Definately be back

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank lynn w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2013

We stayed here end of august for 2 weeks(me and wife) loved it ,the rooms were decent size(we stopped in the bungelows no7) very nice complex and very family friendly ,nice size pool with plenty sun beds and pool bar,restaurant staff very nice and friendly as are reception staff, good location for resort centre only about 200 metres away( with plenty bars and restaurants and shops) and fig tree beech about 500 metres, will definately stop at this hotel again

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Dave T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Protaras
0.3 mi away
smartline Lantiana Gardens
smartline Lantiana Gardens
#28 of 65 in Protaras
258 reviews
0.3 mi away
Alva Hotel Apartments
Alva Hotel Apartments
#26 of 65 in Protaras
411 reviews
0.3 mi away
Capo Bay Hotel
Capo Bay Hotel
#7 of 65 in Protaras
1,646 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Flokkas Hotel Apts.
Flokkas Hotel Apts.
#22 of 65 in Protaras
135 reviews
1.4 mi away
Mandalena ApartHotel
Mandalena ApartHotel
#21 of 65 in Protaras
398 reviews
0.0 mi away
Maouris Hotel Apartments
Maouris Hotel Apartments
#1 of 8 in Paralimni
48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Andreotis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Andreotis

Property: Andreotis
Address: 456 Protaras_Cavo Greco Road, Protaras, Paralimni 5313, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Famagusta District > Paralimni > Protaras
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#16 On the Beach Hotel in Protaras
#18 Romantic Hotel in Protaras
#22 Family Hotel in Protaras
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Andreotis 3.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Also Known As:
Andreotis Hotel Protaras

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing