We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One week stay beginning of October”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Protaras
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Platomare Hotel Apartments
Ranked #34 of 65 Hotels in Protaras
Certificate of Excellence
Berkshire
Level Contributor
53 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“One week stay beginning of October”
Reviewed October 16, 2012

We were actually visiting family who lived in Pernera so wanted to stay locally. The apartments are in a fantastic position. Have to say although they are very cheap and great if you are on a budget, they are extremely dated and we won't be back again. The kitchen lacked basic facilities such as a microwave. Our beds gave us bad backache, no chance of having a lie in as they were so uncomfortable! Our bathroom was also extremely dated, rubbish shower, very grotty toilet and unfortunately the bathroom smelt of urine even though it was cleaned daily. However, on the occasions we sat around the bar area, this did seem very pleasant as was the pool area. People always seemed to be eating their 'full English' on a daily basis. Bar prices were very good. As for the staff...they seemed ok nothing amazing and a very sulky young girl behind the bar on occasions. Great if you want a really cheap holiday and are not fussy about your accomodation. But it's not for us!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Caroline B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

346 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    202
    88
    35
    14
    7
See reviews for
116
165
9
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
da176ep
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2012

Have just returned from our 2nd visist to the Platomare apaertments and enjoyed it as much as last year.Catherine and the staff are very pleasant and helpful,nothing is to much trouble.Love the location,midway between Pernera and Proaras,both accessed by the walkway along the seafront.Weather was good 1st week and mixed 2nd week.Met sime lovely people,especially Sue and Dave.Look forward to returning in the near future.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cypruswife2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2012

once again a lovely holiday holiday at the platomare very relaxing and in a lovely place near to the beach and a nice leisurely stroll into protaras cant wait to go back next year met some lovely guests

Room Tip: most rooms have a pool view or a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank suecoppers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradford, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2012

We looked for a small family run hotel for a week, looking for the sun in October.
This place was ideal so long as you are not looking for 5 star !!!!!
Basic but clean with a good level of service, polite and friendly.
No gourmet cooking but if you cant be bothered seeking out the abundent local restaurants, you can have decent basic meal at any time of the day.
A lot of guests were return visitors and we could see why.

Room Tip: Not really an issue as all surround the pool area (quieter in the rear rooms i suppose but not a noi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Colin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2012

Stayed here for the first two weeks in September with my wife her sister and husband,It was our fourth visit to cyprus and the best place we have been.The location is perfect with the quite of Pernera 10 minutes away or the busy Protaras 20 minutes walk down a great sea front walk way with bars and restaurants to stop off at on the way.The rooms were spotless and clean although the deco looked a bit "Tired" and we thought a microwave would have been handy.The bar and pool were great with good priced food and drink with a full English at just 2:95 euros.The staff were helpful and friendly and i have got to mention "Flo" the barmen/waiter/receptionist who works so hard and always had a smile and was up for a laugh.We will definitely go back like most people we met there do. "THATS ALL FOLKS"

Room Tip: try and get in block B
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kevin A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
staffordshire
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2012

Had doubts about the place after reading some of the reviews but was pleasantly suprised. We stayed for a week and had a fab holiday. The apartment was basic and a little dated but it was clean and comfortable, bathroom was clean and shower was always hot. If you want posh accomodation its not for you but if you want a value apartment to be a base for a good holiday it fits the bill. The location is fantastic! There is a jetti to snorkel from 2 minutes away and a boarded coast path makes it a pleasant 10 minute walk to streets heaving with bars, resaurants, and shops. It is close enough to enjoy the resort but far enough away to not be bothered by it at night. Maid service was a little early for us but loo rolls and towels were left by the door without issue.
We are looking to return again next year for two weeks and will happily return to the same appartments .

Room Tip: Higher floors are less overlooked, corners have bigger balconies
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kemist1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nantwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
130 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed September 21, 2012

we stayed here for a week 3 friends, the hotel was really in a good location between Protaras and Panieer, could walk to either in 10/15 minutes. The hotel is a little dated, but really clean and well kept the staff are fabulous and could not do enough for you. The rooms were cleaned each day with clean linen, and were spotless. we saw them cleaning a room across from our balcony one night and were so impressed how well they were cleaned from one guest to the next. The grounds were very well kept too as was the pool area. A must for a great giggle is the monday night bingo with Taris, fabulous laugh. Everyone we spoke to had been going back to this hotel for years and years and we can see why, we could not fault it at all. We will be one of those who will be back again, thanks for a great holiday.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank cvh1312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Protaras hotels
0.3 mi away
Louis Infinity Blu
Louis Infinity Blu
#38 of 65 in Protaras
4.5 of 5 bubbles 21 reviews
0.4 mi away
Livas Hotel Apartments
Livas Hotel Apartments
#37 of 65 in Protaras
4.5 of 5 bubbles 214 reviews
0.1 mi away
Papantonia Hotel Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Mandali Hotel
Mandali Hotel
#51 of 65 in Protaras
4.0 of 5 bubbles 60 reviews
0.7 mi away
Anais Bay Hotel
Anais Bay Hotel
#20 of 65 in Protaras
4.5 of 5 bubbles 433 reviews
0.1 mi away
Flouressia Gardens
Flouressia Gardens
#15 of 54 in Protaras
5.0 of 5 bubbles 14 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Platomare Hotel Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Platomare Hotel Apartments

Property: Platomare Hotel Apartments
Address: Pernera Beach, Protaras, Paralimni, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Famagusta District > Paralimni > Protaras
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#16 Family Hotel in Protaras
#21 Romantic Hotel in Protaras
Number of rooms: 45
Also Known As:
Platomare Hotel Protaras

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing