We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely place”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Toxotis Apartments

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Protaras
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Toxotis Apartments
Ranked #57 of 66 Hotels in Protaras
england
Level Contributor
69 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Lovely place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2012 via mobile

My husband and I enjoyed our stay at the Toxotis, very friendly, lovely pool, and very close to the shops and tavernas . We would go back. The rooms are big and very comfortable. If you are looking for lovley clean and friendly appartments look no further.

Stayed September 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank shirlz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    9
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
10
8
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Luton England
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2009

have been going to the Toxotis since it opened in 1996, have been going twice a year for the last 6years so it must be good, the staff and cleaners have mostly have been there all this time, it feels like going home when we return each time, they are all so friendly cant wait to go back soon , the rooms are all a big size and are kept in very good order clean if you have a problem its seen to immediately, the pool is cleaned and samples taken to make sure that there are no problems
.the restaurant is open 8.30 am till 11.00pm, and is run by George and Athi they are the most friendly couple and make your stay more enjoyable with there happy banter, so many people return here so it must be good, the receptionis always ready to answer any questions you have to ask, all in all will I be going back this year yes if Libra holidays are still using it ?

  • Stayed October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank grandmother65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cavan
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2008

a great place to stay about 25 mins walk from protaras centre .lovely and clean well kept and cared for,nice pool and staff.

  • Liked — clean,well sited and friendly
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank aldercottage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wakefield England
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2008

We have visited the toxotis 10 times in the last 9 years.
Excellent staff, always pleased to be of assistance.
Cleanliness second to none,
Lovely clean pool, clean and well equipped apartments.
Athi and George will make your stay extremley pleasurable.
Why would we visit the same place every year? Because its the best place we,ve been to

  • Liked — cleanliness friendliness location accomadation
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank tonyanddodge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
england
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2008

just got back from this hotel after 2 weeks there it was brill lovely food friendly staff and very clean no faults at all went with my partner and will be going back next year as this was our 3rd time back but stayed in protaras the other times pernera lot more quiet but plenty to do all restaurants were good and the location of hotel was just right .!!

  • Liked — staff and location
  • Disliked — nothing it was fantastic
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank cazza394
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
50 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2008

Stayed in this hotel for 1 week, 16 July - 21 July. Apartments - clean, food was not too bad, pool clean and lots of sunbeds. It was the week after the school holidays had finished so there were no kids around. We were on the second floor directly above the entrance so we had an absolutely huge balcony (Room 204).

Location - This is just outside of Protaras center and is known as Pernera. A fair half hour walk into the center of Protaras depending on the speed you walk and whether or not you window shop on the way. Taxi into the center was 8 euro through the day and 9 euro at night. A right rip off for the distance, but unfortunately ther is not much around the Pernera part of Protaras to keep you there. Windmills was ok but you don't want to spend all of your holiday in one place.

Car hire - We used Thisvi (second time we have used them). Heather is great and will do all she can to help. We had a brand new Lancer for 5 days and it cost us 150 euros.

Northern Cyprus - I really recommend that you have yourself a day trip over to the other side of Cyprus. It's beautiful and unspoiled. You will hear alot of "Turkish occupied Cyprus". This really irritates me as there is a lot of history about this separation and the reasons why this happened and disagreements work 2 ways. It's best to hear both sides of the story before you make a judgement. Greeks [--] about the Turks but the Turks just simply get on with it. They are all nice people. (Anyway that's another story)

We were in Protaras center (kapetanios Bay) in July and I would recommend this area of Protaras to stay in as it is better nightlife and better location for everything.

Would I go back to Protaras? Definitely. Would I go back to the Pernera area? No.

  • Liked — Nothing to shout about
  • Disliked — location - too far outside the center
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank elainerory
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Devon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2008

Me and hubby just came back from here and we loved it . we done a latebooking and paid £181 each self catering for a week each .

the flight was delayed going out half hour and coming back 4 hours but thats luck of the draw we were just unfortuante !

the apartments were great clean and spacious didnt have a pool veiw but who care wedidnt look our balcony 24 7 !!
the pool was spotless the sunbeds were clean and the floors in the lobby were always gleeming !

everyone was very happy to help food was ok in hotel eat there of a dinner time for snacks and was all fine went out for evening meals

go to waterloo pub out the hotel turn left then right and if you eat there make sure you ask for some garlic mayo its lush ! also ask for a [--] cocktail there lush !
make sure you see the comedian in there hes well funny oh and if you like italian make sure you get it here and not across the road in the proper italian restaurant as there owned by the smae people but your paying half the price ssssssh !!

go to kokos or kikis ?? cant remember out the hotel turn left then left again on the left hand side half was up and try there home made burgers !! heaven !

windmills have entertainment every night make sure you see robbie and cher there pretty good but kylie not so good but each to there own !! and fish behind the bar knows how to make great cocktails we triedmost of them for free and when the dj shouts noisey tables screem and bang as loud as you can and if you win you will get a fish bowl !!

didnt really do mush else like boat trips as we just chilled for the week but we had a fab time would go back again to the same hotel and at the end of the day its your holiday and its what you make it !! have a great time xx

  • Liked — EVERYTHING !!!
  • Disliked — NOTHING !!!
  • Stayed May 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank 123chelsea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Protaras hotels
0.0 mi away
Sunrise Gardens Hotel
Sunrise Gardens Hotel
#1 of 66 in Protaras
5.0 of 5 bubbles 406 reviews
0.0 mi away
Tsokkos Beach Hotel
Tsokkos Beach Hotel
#21 of 66 in Protaras
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,178 reviews
0.0 mi away
Malama Beach Holiday Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Capo Bay Hotel
Capo Bay Hotel
#7 of 66 in Protaras
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,536 reviews
0.0 mi away
Sunrise Beach Hotel
Sunrise Beach Hotel
#8 of 66 in Protaras
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,758 reviews
0.0 mi away
Family Life Nausicaa Beach
Family Life Nausicaa Beach
#16 of 66 in Protaras
4.5 of 5 bubbles 143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Toxotis Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Toxotis Apartments

Property: Toxotis Apartments
Address: Pernera area, Protaras, Paralimni, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Famagusta District > Paralimni > Protaras
Hotel Style:
Ranked #57 of 66 Hotels in Protaras
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Facilities: 24 hour reception, Self service laundry, TV/games room, Restaurant, Pool bar serving snacks, Weekly barbecue and karaoke, Outdoor swimming pool, Children's pool and playground, Pool table, Table tennis, Tennis court (Payable Locally), Volleyball court, Gymnasium, Sauna (Payable Locally). Accommodation: 55 Apartments, Studios with twin beds, bathroom, air-conditioning*, kitchenette & balcony, Studios sleep 2/3 persons. Apartments with one bedroom, bathroom, air-conditioning*, separate kitchen and balcony. One bedroom apartments sleep 2/4 persons. Extra beds are sofa or camp bed style. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Toxotis Apartments Protaras
Toxotis Apartments Hotel Protaras

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing