We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“overall not bad”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Artemis Hotel Apartments
Ranked #50 of 65 Hotels in Protaras
Reviewed August 6, 2013

Have just returned from 11 nights at the Artemis. Found staff to be really friendly and respectful. Basic hotel but wasn't disappointed no fighting for Sun beds -maids work hard and again very friendly. Nice short walk to protaras with plenty of choice of restaurants. Unfortunately the weekends seem to open up to locals who take over a bit. Understand is going to be refurbished soon and Sun beds could do with updating and pool could be cleaned better. But worth the money for a 3 star. Gym did not appear to be used. Gary, Margaret and girls

Room Tip: Ask for pool view
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Margaret M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (347)
There are newer reviews for Artemis Hotel Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

192 - 198 of 347 reviews

Reviewed July 29, 2013

Great wee place to stay :)
Staff friendly, reception and poolside clean, rooms cleaned daily.
Good view from poolside apartments. 10 min walk into Protaras. Free air con with Thomas Cook/Airtours.
All in all, a nice wee place to stay!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank CatW87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Just back from a week long break at the Artemis. Stayed half board and Martin the chef kept the food interesting for the entire week. The staff here work very hard to give you a holiday experience to remember, especially Spyros. They make you welcome, they engage with you in a way that makes you feel at home. The location is perfect too, just 10 minutes from the beach or Protaras centre. Would recommend the Artemis to anyone. Will definitely be back.
Seamus & Noeleen, Ireland

Room Tip: Pool view rooms are quieter. We had a road facing room and there was some traffic noise but not enou...
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Garrigle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2013

Stayed there for the weekend, nice clean 1 bedroom apartment, with the pool view. Pool was clean but had impression it gets very crowded in the high season. Good location , can walk to the beach or the main center. Will definitely stay there again...

Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
3  Thank imagine1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Went for a weekend getaway, booked last minute at a good price. Stayed bed & breakfast in a one bed apartment over looking the pool,the food all round was to a good standard. Had lunch and drinks there and they were reasonably priced to. Found all the staff friendly and helpful and Spyros the barman was excellent. The location although not close to the beach was good for us as a quick stroll into town meant we could enjoy the nights but get a good nights sleep. Would return to this hotel again,it is not the best hotel in Protaras but you pay for what you get and was more than good enough :)

Room Tip: Would try and get pool side room rather than road side
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Gordonis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Nicosia, Cyprus
12
Reviewed June 20, 2013

a very nice hotel with a friendly staff and with a beautiful and clean pool. My problem was with the room we stayed in! it was opposite the elevator and at night there was a lot of noise and we couldn't sleep well! Another problem was the TV that didn't have a good signal so we couldn't watch anything... but despite all that it was a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with trip.ru
2  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2013

I've just spent a week at the "Artemis" with my wife, daughter & son in law, we really enjoyed ourselves there, a thoroughly enjoyable time! Spotlessly clean & tidy, beds made up & towels changed every day. Lovely pool area, overlooked by the bar & dining area. You can have a relaxing drink or a meal there, overseen by "Spyros" the bar manager, he's quite a character, nothing's too much trouble for him & he really makes your holiday! You can dine 'A la carte' or chose from the menu of the day, all well cooked by "Martin" the British chef. All good value for money.
You have to pay a €10 deposit on the air con controllers (which you get back), plus €5 a day for use of air con in the lounge/kitchenette part of your apartment, not applicable if you're in a 'Studio'! TV's included in the rooms this year & electronic 'Safes' also!
This hotel is situated on the edge of all the bars & nightlife, so a 10 minute stroll will get you into the main Protaras area.
We enjoyed it so much that we're going back to this hotel in September. We traveled with Thomas Cook from Cardiff to Larnaca, all at a superbly low cost last minute deal. Don't be put off by some of the other adverse comments on here, go to this hotel & you'll enjoy it, all the staff are so friendly!!

Room Tip: Ask for a pool/sea view.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank MedicBridgend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Protaras hotels
0.8 mi away
Jacaranda Hotel Apts
Jacaranda Hotel Apts
#45 of 65 in Protaras
112 reviews
3.0 mi away
Amore Hotel Apartments
Amore Hotel Apartments
#49 of 65 in Protaras
60 reviews
0.8 mi away
Vangelis ApartHotel
Vangelis ApartHotel
#56 of 65 in Protaras
507 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Mandalena ApartHotel
Mandalena ApartHotel
#26 of 65 in Protaras
411 reviews
0.4 mi away
Kapetanios Bay Hotel
Kapetanios Bay Hotel
#42 of 65 in Protaras
269 reviews
0.7 mi away
Seagull Apartments
Seagull Apartments
#47 of 65 in Protaras
186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Artemis Hotel Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Artemis Hotel Apartments

Address: Protaras Street 307, Protaras, Paralimni 5315, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Famagusta District > Paralimni > Protaras
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Protaras
#22 Luxury Hotel in Protaras
Price Range: $37 - $88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Artemis Hotel Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 106
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Artemis Hotel Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Artemis Hotel Protaras

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing