We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Chrystalla Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$239
$213
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$86
$77
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Livas Hotel Apartments(Protaras)(Great Value!)
$86
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Kapetanios Bay Hotel(Protaras)(Great Value!)
$77
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Capo Bay Hotel(Protaras)
$196
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Astreas Beach Hotel Apartments(Protaras)(Great Value!)
$171
$150
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Antigoni Hotel(Protaras)
$176
getaroom.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
HotelQuickly
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (527)
Filter reviews
528 results
Traveler rating
311
141
51
16
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
311
141
51
16
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfig tree bayjacuzzi poolnext yearsea viewa family run hotelhalf boarddifferent theme every nightsuperior roomla pasplenty of sunbedsplenty of choicelovely family runair congreat holidaybreakfast and evening mealbars and restaurantsthe main strip
Filter
Updating list...
313 - 318 of 528 reviews
Reviewed July 9, 2014

Just got back from the chrystalla hotel had an absolutely fab time....this was our 2nd time there and we will be going back for sure...if your looking for a holiday to protaras then this is the place to stay : )

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Em123576
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2014

We stayed here for the second 2 weeks in June for our anniversary as usual, you just can't beat this Hotel for it's friendliness, cleanliness and comfortability you are definitely made to feel like one of the family. Breakfast well what can i say, there is everything from a fried breakfast, to a continental, cereals, toast, fresh juices, tea, coffee, chocolate, you name it it's there. If there is something they have not got just ask and they will quite willing provide it, if it's possible ( thanks again for the decaf coffee and teabags ). The evening meals are themed, so there is something different every night plus there is now a new chef which has made such a difference and the other staff are very eager to please you. There are 3 lovely pools one of which is a jacuzzi, which are tested every day. The rooms are spacious, clean, comfortable and have plenty of storage and best of all the sea view, it's worth the little extra to see it. There is a supermarket a few yards up the road, which sells everything. Walk to the top of the road and there is bar after bar and restaurant after restaurant and plenty of shops for us ladies. Walk down the road and you are on the beach and what a beach it is. What more can i say but i recommend this hotel very highly and we will be visiting again very soon. Happy holidays everyone don't forget to look them up

Room Tip: Pay a little extra and get a room with a seaview
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ShazbatW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here in June/July 2014 with family. The hotel is in a good location by the beach but I wouldn't stay here again.
The hotels evening food is often never hot, sometimes warm but sometimes cold. Also found that if a lot of the food hadn't been eaten that night then the next night would be of a similar theme and you could tell the food had just been warmed up and put back out with slight changes to it. The snack bar is often out of snacks. Everyone around the pool was buying food outside the hotel and bringing food in because of this.
Some of the sun beds are broken which now has left people struggling to find sun beds to use, a few sun umbrellas are broken and can't be put up. The lights around the pool are never put on possibly because 2 of those are broken.
The balcony can not be used to sit out on and have a drink and chill out because there's absolutely no room for movement.
A few things in the room could be fixed like the toilet seat moving around and the sink not allowing water to go down.
We had to pay to have the fridge and safe and keep the room on which all in all cost us roughly 110 euros.
A week in to our holiday and we couldn't get the air con to work like it had been so for 3 nights we had no sleep and ended up sitting on the balcony which was cooler than our room, we had asked a few times if someone could sort it out and we just keep getting told it works fine and on the 3rd day of it not working it was eventually fixed by someone.
No atmosphere in the hotel in the evenings to make anyone want to stay and have a drink there so it was often dead there and all closed up at 11pm.
We did have a lovely holiday but we did spend it mainly away from the hotel due to all the little issues which do add up.
If all the problems I've mentioned were improved it would make it a 10 times better hotel.

Stayed: July 2014
2  Thank Jemmalouise1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2014

great place to stay,friendly staff,clean and very comfortable, close to fig tree bay, and all shops and bars, supermarket next door,for all your sundries and provisions, stayed here first week in june 2014, with family of 8, had four rooms,3 with sea views,1 with land side room, food was out of this world,so many choices to choose from,plenty of cakes for desserts,pool area very clean and tidy,with plenty of sunbeds,will stay here again very soon,cant wait, the only flaw i found was the reception toilets on the ground floor, 1 mens cubicle had broken toilet seat,and the other had no light bulb,and no locks on the doors,womans toilet had broken taps on wash hand basin, other than that no complaints about this place, didnt find these toilets until the fourth day because they are quite hidden behind reception, would recommend this hotel to everyone.

Room Tip: choose a room with sea view,
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nick w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2014

We stayed here for 2 nights in june 2014. Near to the beach is this relatively small and old fashioned hotel, but charming to stay at. The staff is very friendly and tries their best to give you a perfect stay. Room was medium sized but tidy. Nice bathroom, small balconee with view over the sea. Close to the beach and to restaurants and shops. Breakfast buffet was good with fresh orange juice.

Room Tip: Good hotel to explore the area.
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ArjanvR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews