We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Holiday”
Review of Chrystalla Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Chrystalla Hotel
Ranked #9 of 65 Hotels in Protaras
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 12, 2014

Returned again to the Chrystalla Hotel, we had a great time and there have been a number of positive improvements, new Chef, improved menu, re-designed reception area, new restaurant tables and chairs, Oh and not forgetting and new lift. Nicos and family friendly and helpful as ever, staff efficient and polite, the rooms are clean and comfortable. This is a wonderful place to stay and value for your money, great pool facilities and very close to Fig Tree Bay. We have stayed at the Chrystalla for a number of years now and have seen the hotel grow and improve, we very much look forward to returning again.
See you soon, Andy L

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Andy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (495)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

297 - 303 of 495 reviews

Reviewed June 11, 2014

We love this hotel we have been a few times and are returning next year . They are always their to help you if you need anything can not fault anything very friendly . See you next year Sarah, David, Ella, Harrison & mya

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Sarah R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2014

Just returned from a one week stay 28th May - 4th June. The hotel is a short walk to the lovely beach and about 50 yards from the main strip and shops. The hotel has 3 pools of different sizes with a bar and seating area. Plenty of sun beds. Food was great with various theme nights. We had breakfast and dinner outside where you can see the sea. Staff were friendly and rooms cleaned every day. We were a party of nine people including 2 children and 1 infant and we were well looked after. Hotel is close to bus stops if you want to go out for the day. I cannot fault the hotel or staff. We will go back again.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
4  Thank LloydUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2014

Just returned after a week at this hotel with a family of 9, firstly the location is pretty much on the beach and shops bars and restaurants on your doorstep. The hotel staff are very friendly and can't help you enough, the rooms are clean with fridge (at extra charge) hairdryer towels and tv, the pool area is great with 3 pools and plenty of sun loungers and a bar. We went half board and the breakfast was lovely with plenty of variety from fruit to fry ups. The evening meals we always looked forward to as it was a different theme every night and plenty to suit everyone's taste. I would recommend this hotel and I can't wait to return next year :0)

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Paula K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2014

Just home after a week at the Chrystalla it is a nice and friendly hotel and very well situated for the bars and restaurants of Protaras, the staff were always smiling and very helpful, room was basic but very clean the only downside was the view from balcony which was poor, would stay here again if I visit Protaras

Room Tip: pick a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank sh0dges
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2014

just returned from 7 nights in this hotel, nice clean hotel with friendly staff, rooms basic but enough for whats required , pool area was ideal size and never issue getting a lounger, location is brilliant on the beach pretty much and 2 mins to main strip where bars/restaurants/shops etc all are.. food is basic but does a job and a different choice each night .

1 negative comment - when cleaners come and do room (which is brilliant that they do great job every day) they dont lock door !!

Room Tip: we stayed in 216 and view not great . wish we had requested a sea view so maybe worth doing so if s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank thechelskiranger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2014

We were here in May and it was a very friendly clean hotel. The pool was clean and plenty of sunbeds. The service was fantastic. The rooms were spotless and basic. The owners sons were always on hand if you had any queries. I asked if the fridge can be unlocked for our use,€2.50 per day and within two minutes it was done. The food was ok there was always a good selection on offer for breakfast had lots on offer,. all in all it was ok for the money.
We will not rule this hotel out of any plans to go back to Cyprus
The hotel is just stones throw from the beach which was very nice.
The main strip is just at the top of the street and there are plenty of shops and bars.
We went to Georges bar for lunch where you will receive a very warm welcome

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PapadocLivingston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Protaras hotels
0.1 mi away
Capo Bay Hotel
Capo Bay Hotel
#7 of 65 in Protaras
1,779 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sunrise Gardens Hotel
Sunrise Gardens Hotel
#3 of 65 in Protaras
560 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sunrise Pearl Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Sunrise Beach Hotel
Sunrise Beach Hotel
#6 of 65 in Protaras
2,018 reviews
2.7 mi away
Crystal Springs Beach Hotel
0.1 mi away
Alva Hotel Apartments
Alva Hotel Apartments
#21 of 65 in Protaras
470 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chrystalla Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chrystalla Hotel

Address: Dimitri Lagiou 6, Protaras, Paralimni 5296, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Famagusta District > Paralimni > Protaras
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Protaras
#6 Best Value Hotel in Protaras
#11 Family Hotel in Protaras
#15 Romantic Hotel in Protaras
Price Range: $57 - $192 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Chrystalla Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz and TripOnline SA so you can book your Chrystalla Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chrystalla Hotel Protaras

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing