We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice and Friendly”
Review of Chrystalla Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Chrystalla Hotel
Ranked #9 of 65 Hotels in Protaras
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 4, 2014

Just home after a week at the Chrystalla it is a nice and friendly hotel and very well situated for the bars and restaurants of Protaras, the staff were always smiling and very helpful, room was basic but very clean the only downside was the view from balcony which was poor, would stay here again if I visit Protaras

Room Tip: pick a sea view
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank sh0dges
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (478)
There are newer reviews for Chrystalla Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

289 - 295 of 478 reviews

Reviewed June 4, 2014

just returned from 7 nights in this hotel, nice clean hotel with friendly staff, rooms basic but enough for whats required , pool area was ideal size and never issue getting a lounger, location is brilliant on the beach pretty much and 2 mins to main strip where bars/restaurants/shops etc all are.. food is basic but does a job and a different choice each night .

1 negative comment - when cleaners come and do room (which is brilliant that they do great job every day) they dont lock door !!

Room Tip: we stayed in 216 and view not great . wish we had requested a sea view so maybe worth doing so if s...
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank thechelskiranger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2014

We were here in May and it was a very friendly clean hotel. The pool was clean and plenty of sunbeds. The service was fantastic. The rooms were spotless and basic. The owners sons were always on hand if you had any queries. I asked if the fridge can be unlocked for our use,€2.50 per day and within two minutes it was done. The food was ok there was always a good selection on offer for breakfast had lots on offer,. all in all it was ok for the money.
We will not rule this hotel out of any plans to go back to Cyprus
The hotel is just stones throw from the beach which was very nice.
The main strip is just at the top of the street and there are plenty of shops and bars.
We went to Georges bar for lunch where you will receive a very warm welcome

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PapadocLivingston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2014 via mobile

A clean but basic hotel in a great location. It has a great view of fig tree bay which is a beautiful beach and a few short steps away. Staff were friendly and helpful and food wasn't bad! Would stay here again

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank SamVicC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2014

Just returned from a fabulous 2 week stay at this lovely hotel. Waiting staff, kitchen staff, chef, reception staff and hotel owners were all so friendly and helpful, nothing too much trouble. Room was cleaned every day with fresh towels and linen changed 3 or 4 times. The whole of the hotel was immaculate, pools and jacuzzi areas were really nice, again cleaned and maintained every day. The food was really lovely with different themes each night, international night, cypriot night, grill night, italian night etc. something for everyone and all of a high quality, never had to eat out once. Hotel was few minute walk to fig tree bay beach, absolutely beautiful with crystal clear sea and about a 5 minute walk to the main strip with all its bars and restaurants, so ideally situated. We had a high floor room with a sea view with sun on patio in the morning so you could sit out and have your early morning cup of coffee before you venture down for breakfast, lovely. Thank you so much to kiri and family, and all of the staff who worked so hard to make sure we had a lovely holiday, Angelus, jason to name a couple, and kiki, hope you have stopped crying now we have gone! hope to see you all again soon, sharon and scott.

Room Tip: High floor at front of hotel for lovely sea view
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank shazzyTorquay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2014

Mt partner and i stayed here for the first time we stayed here for 2 weeks , and we were not disappointed .
the owners kyriakos and theodora was so kind and nothing was to much trouble, the staff were so plesant and polite.
we stayed on the third floor and a fantastic sea view of fig tree bay
the rooms a very clean and done daily, we had our linen changed three times in our stay
the rooms have everything you need for your stay .
the food was fantastic different menu every night of different countries this was so lovely to taste different types of food
the waiting staff worked so hard and nothing was to much trouble and so polite
breakfast was lovely to different types of food
the pool area is so lovely with 3 different pool areas we had a few afternoons relaxing round the pool areas they have a sauna and gym also, which we did have a go at as some days was raining it was fun to do some thing different on holiday you only had to ask for the sauna and it was put on straight away for you
it is only 5/10 mins away from the bars and cafes and is in a lovely quiet part of the area
we were so happy with this hotel we have already booked to stay here again next year many thanks once again Carole and Derek room 307

Room Tip: Book a sea view front on higher level for the best view
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank carole c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2014

I stayed here with my boyfriend for one weekend. Excellent hotel, with wonderful view of the sea, all members of staff were polite and helpful. The room was very clean and spacious and the food also good with plenty of choice. Would recommend this hotel and would definitely return .If you want a relaxing holiday in a nice setting with good food and a good hotel,this is the place to go.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 796margarita3333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Protaras hotels
0.1 mi away
Capo Bay Hotel
Capo Bay Hotel
#7 of 65 in Protaras
1,738 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sunrise Gardens Hotel
Sunrise Gardens Hotel
#3 of 65 in Protaras
524 reviews
0.3 mi away
Silver Sands Beach Hotel
Silver Sands Beach Hotel
#20 of 65 in Protaras
827 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Sunrise Pearl Hotel & Spa
0.2 mi away
TUI Family Life Nausicaa Beach
0.4 mi away
Sunrise Beach Hotel
Sunrise Beach Hotel
#5 of 65 in Protaras
1,966 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chrystalla Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chrystalla Hotel

Address: Dimitri Lagiou 6, Protaras, Paralimni 5296, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Famagusta District > Paralimni > Protaras
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Protaras
#11 Family Hotel in Protaras
#15 Romantic Hotel in Protaras
Price Range: $63 - $214 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Chrystalla Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz and TripOnline SA so you can book your Chrystalla Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chrystalla Hotel Protaras

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing