We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another happy visit”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Livas Hotel Apartments
Ranked #39 of 65 Hotels in Protaras
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 15, 2013

We have been returning to these apartments for a number of years and will continue to do so in the future. We cannot fault the friendliness of the staff and their willingness to help if you need anything.

The rooms are basic however they have everything that you need for a room you only use to sleep in or have the odd meal in. If you have any issue with the room or its facilities then these are rectified swiftly without question, who could ask for more?

There is a pool with sun loungers around it and if you want to go to the beach you are only a minute’s walk away.

The bar/restaurant has nightly specials as well as a standard menu, this year there is a new chef and I tried some of the best Stifado and Kleftico I have ever had.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Stewart L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (230)
There are newer reviews for Livas Hotel Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

107 - 113 of 230 reviews

Reviewed May 23, 2013 via mobile

We have just arrived back from the Livas after another fantastic holiday this is all credit to Yianna and her staff we can't wait to return in August
Thank you to everyone our apartment was very clean due to the excellent maid service the pool area is always Spick and span thanks to Andreas and his family who have the pool bar
The food drink and service are first class can't wait to go back to sample his kleftico just one of the fab dishes he serves around the pool

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank theroyle1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2013

Me and my fiance went to cyprus for the first time in october 2012. We stayed at the Livas as recommended by my friends that go to Cyprus every year. The apartments are basic but well looked after by the maids. We tipped the maids at the start of the holiday and every couple of days they would come into the apartment, make our beds, wash our dishes and general tidy up. The Livas staff are very friendly and the pool area is always clean and tidy. There is also a tennis court and can hire tennis rackets from reception. It is not far from the beach and is in a prefect location. Definitely go back again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shwaybaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2012

It was an end of season stay and we were last guests before winter closure so it was a bargain indeed. If not for such a low price I would surely complain. Our apartment consisted of 2 rooms, it was spacious and comfortable, with kitchenware and fridge that could be most appreciated during hot summer. But it was dimly lit, rather sombre- my overall impresion was unpleasant. Bathroom looked slightly used and damp.
I disliked cooked breakfast we were offered: we got tastless eggs and burnt bacon with beans bathed in cheap ketchup (I'd rather not call it a sauce). There was no trace of any fresh fruit or vegetable. If that was English breakfast it's certainly not my cup of tea.
Hotel is 5 minutes walk from nice strip of beaches and seafront restaurants in a quiet part of Protaras so it should be appreciated by people escaping form all that noise of busy resort centre.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank skoczmd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2012

We have stayed at the Livas twice now in 2011 and this year 2012 and have booked a third holiday for next year.The apartment we had was spacious and very clean,the staff are very helpful and so friendly.It has a great bar and restaurant serving lovely meals and shop with everything you need.We would like to take this opportunity to thank Yianna,Kyriakos,Christina,Andreas and all the staff for making our stays there so very memorable Peter and Rachael

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Peter R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2012

Unfortunately I have to agree with Seans comments, who wrote a review in October, and was at the Livas the same time as us. We were in Room 1 (ground floor) - which was even worse as it was right next to the bar, so we werent able to get any sleep because of the noise from the bar, as well as the drinks cooler machines whirring all night. And, we had no privacy as if you opened the curtains you were facing the middle of the pool, as well as the fact that everyone had to walk past our terrace to get to the bar or to and from their rooms. We asked to be moved to more suitable accommodation, and after a few days were told we could go to another room but would have to pay 50 euros for the cost of the cleaning, which would have to be done anyway, so we stayed where we were. All the staff were very pleasant as long as you were spending money in their shop or at the pool bar. Most of the other guests were friendly too.
It was very expensive at the bar and in fact the whole area. Apart from the coastal walk to Protaras, there was nothing to do in Pernera apart from eat, drink, and go to karoake bars. In Protaras and Ayia Napia its just lots of souvenir shops, bars and places to eat - with music coming from all sides. We booked 2 weeks there, but would have been more than happy to go home after 2 days!!! A total disappointment in all respects, we would never return to Pernera or the Livas.

Room Tip: Ensure you are not given a ground floor apartment, unless you want everyone looking in - and particu...
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank dreamer48_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2012

just back from another great holiday at the livas hotel, just to say a big thank you to all the staff at the hotel, george,despo,kyriakos,yianna,andreas,kyriakos,christina,froso,skevi,miro,elena, and have to mention the super maids maria,skevi,and flora.everyone is so friendly and helpful, it is no surprise that a lot of the holidaymakers keep on going back year after year, some of the reviews are a bit over the top, this is a great,clean and very friendly hotel, it is not a 5 star hotel so dont get carried away with the reviews, pernera is in a great location for a quieter base with protaras about a 20 minute walk away or 2 minutes on the bus [ 1 euro ], ayia napa is approx 25 minutes on the bus also 1 euro to get to, if you go to ayia napa try downtown yummy for a kebab - superb, weather was approx 30 degrees in october when we were there, we normally go in july which can be anythinfg from 36 - 44 degrees, there are a lot of nice places to eat in pernera, the beach from the hotel is approx 1 minute away, see you all in july

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank arabsutd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Protaras hotels
0.1 mi away
Seagull Apartments
Seagull Apartments
#48 of 65 in Protaras
186 reviews
0.5 mi away
Mandalena ApartHotel
Mandalena ApartHotel
#25 of 65 in Protaras
411 reviews
0.3 mi away
Debbie Xenia Hotel Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Anais Bay Hotel
Anais Bay Hotel
#21 of 65 in Protaras
482 reviews
2.6 mi away
Amore Hotel Apartments
Amore Hotel Apartments
#47 of 65 in Protaras
60 reviews
0.3 mi away
Jacaranda Hotel Apts
Jacaranda Hotel Apts
#45 of 65 in Protaras
113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Livas Hotel Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Livas Hotel Apartments

Address: Pernera Beach, Protaras, Paralimni 5316, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Famagusta District > Paralimni > Protaras
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Family Hotel in Protaras
#27 Romantic Hotel in Protaras
Price Range: $45 - $195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Livas Hotel Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and Bookcyprus.com so you can book your Livas Hotel Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Livas Hotel Protaras

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing