We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“MORE GOOD POINTS THAN BAD POINTS.”
Review of Antigoni Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Antigoni Hotel
Ranked #54 of 65 Hotels in Protaras
Newcastle, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“MORE GOOD POINTS THAN BAD POINTS.”
Reviewed October 2, 2011

Stopped here the last 2 years, Great location, no noise from the strip.Stayed on half board,food fine and plenty of choice .Staff are friendly and work hard ,nothing is to much trouble for them .The rooms are kept clean.Beds are a bit hard though, You can upgrade to all inclusive if you desire.You pay 2 euro a day for the safe which Is in your room.You also pay for the fridge in room . .At the end of the holiday you can keep the room on until 18.00 for 25 euro.i would stay here again ..

Room Tip: I have stayed at both sides of hotel, poolside has partly sea view, other side has main road out...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank eddchris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

790 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    206
    298
    135
    93
    58
See reviews for
242
364
9
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (222)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Torquay, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2011

Having read the bad reviews before visiting the Antigoni in August we were a little concerned. However we had a good time ,pool fab ,service good. (yes plates cleared away very quickly) but surely better than poor service. Food was fine not gormet cuisine but plenty of choice. We travelled as a family of four with 2 teenagers so all inclusive certainly worth it.

Rooms were very clean would say the beds are not very good quality or very old. It does need a little updating. Excellent position for the main strip in Protaras.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Rachel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canvey Island, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed September 21, 2011

I just arrived back from this hotel on monday the 19th of september me and my boyfriend went for a nice long week away, the pool is amazing and laying round the sun all day was fantastic including meeting the most nicest people (most english) when out there, the pool bar was open all day and our room was very clean even though we didnt get given towls alot we had to ask and the lift was pretty tiny so we used the stairs, we stayed in the room above the dj box which was very loud at night so i wouldnt suggest it for people who need rest but the view was lovely, right across the pool and over looking the sea, antigoni is set right along the strip so you just walk out and there is loads of live music bars and resturants we spent our first night at georgias beautifull food and a really nice essex man named paul who owned it i suggest thats a place to eat also the love boat and geutto bar was always busy so that was a really good place to have a laugh and watch differnt types of things like magic shows, hypnotiser, misfits, drag queen ect also if you like a good laugh get down to spinx, food was ok im a bit fussy but my boyfriend seemed to like it, just the staff where very rude didnt welcome us and didnt ask us for drinks which i found very rude im not normally the one to complain but it was pretty poor, also the bar staff where ok but never smiled, the reception people where lovely and gave us as much help as they could, our rep laura was very lovely right on our level because she spoke about napa :).. i would suggest this hotel for couples or friends as your right on the strip there isnt really alot for kids to do apart from a small baby pool and the beach, i enjoyed my stay at antigoni but the entertainment was not good it was mostly bingo or quizz so me and my boyfriend spent most nights out, and some drinks in the bar you have to pay for after a certain time even if you are all inclusive :/ i would suggest antigoni as a good hotel and good exsperience aslong as your not picky, rooms are basic but the balcony is small hope you enjpy your stay there if you do end up going , also alot of sun beds you cant miss out if you want one we willl be returning to cyprus as my family live there and if i couldnt find anything better i would return to this hotel xx

Room Tip: i would choose a higher floor but facing the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank chelsea j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2011

Returned from Protaras this morning and have to say it was a fantastic all inclusive holiday, The Antigoni Hotel provided absolutely brilliant accommodation, friendly staff, fantastic food...huge variety, catering for all. We travelled as a family, ages ranging from 14-46, everyone had a great time. The pool area was wonderful for lazy days although you could get roped in to an athletic game of volley ball if you wish. Walking out the back of the hotel you were immediately on the main strip which had many bars & restaurants and only a five minute walk to the beach..which was also beautiful, although i would highly recommend the 10-12 minute walk to Fig Tree Bay..take your snorkel! All in all it is a brilliant hotel in a beautiful resort.
I look forward to returning!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Charlene O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dundee, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2011

me and my parents went to antigoni hotel august 24th for 2 weeks and i must say everything was perfect including the location, as i have a weakness down my left side the swimming pool had easy access but the last day i tried the ladders and managed it, i must say were going back next year to the same hotel nobody can even complain about that hotel as everything was perfect

Room Tip: get a mountain view which we had and you have the sun morning until night
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tessa023
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chepstow, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 14, 2011

this holiday was my first to cyprus and what a time i had amzing the location of the hotel was perfect the food was a mix and plenty of it im a vegitarian i eat fish i found something every meal however if i didnt eat fish i would have strugled the rooms clean but verry basic we had to ask for a kettle and cups but this was done strait away we didnt have a pool view our room was at the back but to be honist they were verry basic again we wernt in the room long enough to care about it if you do like to sit on the balcany with a cuppa ask for a pool view over the right hand side of the hotel as left is directly abouve the entertainment music pumping all night . lifts were a bit scary few times i thought i might of got stuck. entertainment well eddie did what he could but moslty found our selfs out on the main strip we tended to have a few in the hotel to start once we eat as most of the acts didnt start till ten the fire show we didnt watch it but have been told its fantastic mostly bingo almost every night if your into bingo its purfect for you but wasnt for me. the resturant staff just didnt seem to connect with the guest but did there jobs and where curtious none of the resturant staff went out of there way to have a convosation with you to help you enjoy your stay or have a good holiday one of the lady bar staff verry rude and had a job to say a word to the guests she was bulgarian and i just felt like saying if you dont like working in cyprus go back to bulgaria never smiled and if you sayed hello she would walk away. but we mainly used the hotel for a place to crash our heads down overall the reviews for this hotel did what it said on the tin basic clean just unfortunate the staff were not more friendly but we didnt stay to long in the hotel anyway we were either down the beach came back for lunch pool in afternoon then out on the strip at night fully recomend the outrageous misfits great duo act also the hypnotiser but get up and be hypnotised its an amazing exspirence. entertainment i felt was desighned so you dont drink in the hotel and it forces you out on the strip for a good laugh. water park brilliant value for money well worth doing. would go back to the antogoni more refurbishments are being done to this hotel so look forward to going back next year. hi george and max only two bar staff that we spoke to.

Room Tip: pool view are the best but you have to pay extra we didnt but we wernt in the rooms long enough to w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank megan d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheshire UK
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed September 10, 2011

First the good bits.
A very large clean Pool, upmarket Sun Beds and plenty of them.
66 Umbrellas all fixed so you dont have to nick someones.
Short walk through back of pool down steps to the town (not steep and wheelchair ramp).
Reception very good and most helpfull day and night.
Food quite good, varied with a Carvery on some nights (brilliant Beef) .
Fish/Chicken/Pork/Lamb on every night alongwith Mash/Chips/Baked Potatoes, so if you dont like the food dont put it on your plate then complain.
Outdoor Bingo on most nights with a prize from £100-£175 (worth a go for a Euro).
Staff from Slovak/Poland/Bulgaria all very good.
Almost a proper english Breakfast.

Now the Bad bits.
Toilets for the poolarea are down 2 flights of stairs that you would not want your kids to go down on their own.
No proper Coffee machines, all instant.
Local yobs using Pool at weekends, but it was a local festival when we were there.
Appalling management, all morbidly Obese through lack of work, East Eurpeans do it all and get shouted at in front of guests if anything is wrong. They need a training course on how to handle Staff and Guests. Worst of all was the Hotel Manager, smoking in his office although this is banned. A guy left his sun specs on the table at night and when he asked the bar staf if they had seen them "George the Bulgarian Bar Tender" said yes they were handed to Reception. Reception denied having them and the Hotel Manager threatened to sack George for letting the customer know that they had been handed in. Expencive specs so someone was holding on to them.
Only one small Lift was in working order and the other one had been out of order for over 12 months.
Room cleaners not ver efficient, lots of dust under the beds and beds so hard I thought I would never get to sleep.
Corridor Doors need the hinges replacing as the doors were banging together due to the amount of play in the hinge plates.
Some of the rooms averlook a blank concrete wall and have no sink plug.
Severe shortage of bath towels, had to complain on a daily basis, apparently it's the fault of the laundry!.
Pool and bar railing in a dangerous state in a number of places.
No facilities for taking cash at the bar, unbelievable rigmaroll to pay for a drink, they had to go to the reception with a piece of paper... the whole hotel runs on bits of paper collected half hourly by the managers (this is all they do).
Virtually no drinks mats.
No Martini type drinks on All Inclusive menu, no Whisky on the menu either though they did have some.
Ask for a Brandy and they onlt had 1 Brandy Glass in the hotel.
There needs to be more info posted up as to what you can and cant have on All Inclusive.
Lacal drinks are imported from Spain and Spain makes a copy Martini Bianco/Rosso so why is it not on the list.
Food spilliage from Lunch was still there at the Evening sitting, this was raised with the general manager who then told off one of the Euro Staff in front of me but no "Sorry", just walked off, ignorant arrogant man and as a Hotel Manager needs demoting to Pool attendant.

But we did have a good holiday thanks to the Euro staff and the Pool, also the location.
Anyone not going All Inclusive the drinks are expensive but Lidl is 100 yards away with Vodka at £4 or thereabouts a bottle.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Chillinandtannin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Protaras hotels
0.8 mi away
Tsokkos Gardens Hotel
Tsokkos Gardens Hotel
#38 of 65 in Protaras
758 reviews
0.2 mi away
Odessa Beach Hotel
Odessa Beach Hotel
#34 of 65 in Protaras
1,243 reviews
0.2 mi away
Tsokkos Beach Hotel
Tsokkos Beach Hotel
#28 of 65 in Protaras
1,265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Silver Sands Beach Hotel
Silver Sands Beach Hotel
#19 of 65 in Protaras
789 reviews
0.3 mi away
Vangelis ApartHotel
Vangelis ApartHotel
#56 of 65 in Protaras
494 reviews
0.1 mi away
Kapetanios Bay Hotel
Kapetanios Bay Hotel
#39 of 65 in Protaras
261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Antigoni Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Antigoni Hotel

Property: Antigoni Hotel
Address: Protaras Avenue, 359 Kavo Greco, Protaras, Paralimni 5296, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Famagusta District > Paralimni > Protaras
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #54 of 65 Hotels in Protaras
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Antigoni Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 172
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Antigoni is a great base for exploring Protaras, located on the main road with a short stroll to the main strip of the resort and close by to the crystal clear waters of Flamingo Beach. Rooms are comfortable, some with pool views. Daily activities at pool side with varied evening entertainment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Antigoni Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Antigoni Hotel Protaras

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing