We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“All Time Favorite”
Review of Capo Bay Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Capo Bay Hotel
Ranked #7 of 65 Hotels in Protaras
Certificate of Excellence
Sollenau
Level Contributor
31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“All Time Favorite”
Reviewed February 19, 2013

visiting Capo Bay for so many years and times. for me and my wife it's allways like coming home! hotel, rooms, restaurants, bars, pools - everything is in perfect condition. meals are delicous. but what is most important for us: The STAFF!!! everyone, from the gardener to the manager, is so nice and friendly ;-)
I would recommend this hotel to all of my friends and everybody asking for a hotel in Cyprus. will be there soon again.

Room Tip: side sea view and sea view rooms - whenever possible take one of these
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Rene_Tik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,601 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,087
    374
    106
    23
    11
See reviews for
570
737
20
26
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (420)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed February 15, 2013

We visited Capo Bay last September 2012 and it was one of the best holidays we ever had! The hotel & rooms are modern and spotlessly clean! The staff are friendly and can't do enough for you. We stayed Bed & Breakfast and the breakfast buffet was brilliant. The sun bed allocaton is a brilliant idea, I think all hotels should do it as it saves you racing for a sunbed first thing in the morning. Overall this hotel and the Protaras area is a perfect holiday destination for everyone, a selection of bars/restaurants are on your doorstep, even the taxi driver who dropped us off on our arrival said Capo Bay is the best hotel in Protaras! I couldn't fault this hotel at all and for that reason we will definatly be returning to Capo Bay in the future.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Rsn10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cyprus
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Excellent hotel, service /amenities and brilliant location. Staff are friendly, the hotel is very clean and Fig Tree Bay is the best beach in Protaras (for everyone)! We enjoy it every summer, for the last 4-5 years...Will we be going back, hopefully, this year! Highly recommend!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank princessCK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cornwall
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2013

We stayed here in May 2012. We went B&B. Breakfast was very good, could even have champagne, hygene was good and staff was very friendly. We found it VERY expensive to buy drinks by the pool and went to the cafe next to the hotel for lunch and the ice cream van for drinks!
We walked into the resturants and bars eveynight which was a 2min walk! only fools and Horses was our favourite for cocktails!
Location was 1min walk away from beach and we did some fun water sports. There was also a wedding at the hotel when we were there which looked lovely and blissful.
We didnt use the spa or gym but it was very new and up to date, very impressive!
Would definatly go back but maybe do All inclusive if we could.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Chicksx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
huddersfield
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed January 7, 2013

We got married here in September 2012, it was the most amazing day, better then we ever imagined it to be. We had 60+ guests attend our big day and they all thoroughly enjoyed it and said it was the most perfect fairytale wedding ever. The Hotel is a superb location for a wedding. The staff and service is definately five star. Kate, the wedding planner, is amazing, she was always on hand to answer questions and really did everything to make our day so speacial, she was very relaxed and chilled out and nothing seemed like too much trouble for her. The catering staff on the day were brilliant, George, was very attentive and friendly with our guests. We chose the BBQ buffet, which was amazing, the food was delicious and there was so much, definately worth the money. We chose a drinks package, which was a bit pricey, but Kate did her best to get us the best value for our budget, although we were charged a ridiculous amount for bottled table water, which we thought was harsh after the amount we had spent on food and drink. Our wedding reception was held on the terrace and then we moved over to the Koi Lounge for the evening. The staff there were also great and accommodated us very well, playing music and serving us cocktails well into the early hours. The following morning we had breakfast in bed, all i can say is ‘wow’ it was the biggest banquet we had ever seen.
We were unsure what to expect on the day, but we could not have wished for a more perfect wedding day. Everything was brilliant and went so well, all our guests were saying it was the most perfect wedding they had ever been to. I would really recommend Capo Bay for both a holiday and wedding, everything about Capo Bay is beautiful. We are already looking forward to returning here for a holiday.
The hotel itself is really lovely, very modern and clean. Its pretty busy during the daytime, but seems to be quiet at night, this may be due to the expensive bar prices. The buffet breakfast everyday was great, so much choice, literally everything you could think of, Being able to reserve your sunbed for the duration of your stay is also a brilliant idea and the pool staff were very accommodating when our wedding party guests came to visit us by the pool and they always offered them a sun bed. The Spa was great, we used this a few times during our stay. Overall this is a wonderful place to stay and we would definately give Capo Bay a big five stars!!.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank katie k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guernsey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 7, 2013

This was our second visit to Capo Bay and we were not disappointed, the hotel is spotless and fantastically placed on Fig Tree Bay. We were travelling with our teenage daughter and friends. Staff are all friendly and nothing was too much bother. Will we be going back, yes hopefully in June 2013!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jo T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novi Sad
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 6, 2013

We were on our late-honeymoon and first common vacation since we are a couple last June. After three months of reflection and contemplation we decided to spend our holiday in Capo Bay, Protaras, Cyprus and we didn´t regret it. The one and the only problem was with our airlines, but the hotel doesn´t have anything with that.
Capo Bay´s location is great, our room, bathroom and balcony were clean, view was impressive.
We had B&B and it was good decision- food was so good that we could get some serious weight if we added our dinner there :) We have to mention very professional restaurant staff. Hotel restaurants-Mama´s and Koi were too expensive, but that´s common for hotel´s restaurants everywhere. Our favourite dinner places were, of course Paladela-fantastic food and staff and famous Tower House, pubs-Love Boat, Fools and Horses and Cheers. We regret because we didn´t have time for Romeo and Nicos Taverna.
What we liked the most were beautiful beach and clean sea and the fact that our sunbeds and sunshades were reserved for us since we´ve arrived untill our last day-so all we had to do is to move few steps to crowded public beach and slip into the magic sea water.
Cyprus is beautiful country with interesting and complex history, so you can spend at least two weeks to see eveything, but most of us are visting that Island for vacation and fun. Our recommendation is to visit Paphos and to have lots of fun with Pirates of the Mediterranean-Flisvos Boat.
So if you read this review and have some extra money-book Capo asap, it has all preconditions for fantastic vacation, rest is up to you. We hope we´ll see you next June again.

Room Tip: we were in side sea view room, on the third floor, room no. 316 or 317 if I remember exactly! defin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Makac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Protaras hotels
0.4 mi away
Sunrise Pearl Hotel & Spa
2.0 mi away
Golden Coast Beach Hotel
Golden Coast Beach Hotel
#14 of 65 in Protaras
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,004 reviews
0.9 mi away
Cavo Maris Beach Hotel
Cavo Maris Beach Hotel
#12 of 65 in Protaras
4.5 of 5 bubbles 799 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Sunrise Gardens Hotel
Sunrise Gardens Hotel
#1 of 65 in Protaras
5.0 of 5 bubbles 426 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sunrise Beach Hotel
Sunrise Beach Hotel
#9 of 65 in Protaras
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,798 reviews
2.0 mi away
Grecian Park Hotel
Grecian Park Hotel
#13 of 65 in Protaras
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,032 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Capo Bay Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Capo Bay Hotel

Property: Capo Bay Hotel
Address: 2 Iasonos St | P.O.Box 33115, Protaras, Paralimni 5311, Cyprus
Phone Number:
Location: Cyprus > Famagusta District > Paralimni > Protaras
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Protaras
#4 Romantic Hotel in Protaras
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Protaras
#6 Luxury Hotel in Protaras
#7 Family Hotel in Protaras
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Capo Bay Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 225
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Capo Bay is set on Fig Tree Bay, perhaps the most famous beach in Cyprus. Modern, chic and elegantly understated, Capo Bay’s light filled lobby, welcomes our guests. The designers have managed to bring, throughout the Hotel, the colors of the sandy beaches and the gorgeous shades of the Mediterranean Sea. The use of natural materials is obvious in every part of the property; from the oak handmade furniture to the cotton/linen tapestries which create an ambience that calms and relaxes. The hotel is sure to delight you with its shimmering views, its irresistible restaurants with their fusion of flavors, and the tranquil atmosphere that prevails around the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Bookcyprus.com, Evoline ltd, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Capo Bay Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Capo Bay
Capo Bay Protaras

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing